BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Rose Harbor in Bloom (Rose Harbor Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 272 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(178)

4 Star

(47)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

i cannot seem to get this to come up on my nook library to read

i cannot seem to get this to come up on my nook library to read im dying to read this as i love her stories

posted by 7801223 on August 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

i can't get it to open up on my nook it just kepts saying preord

i can't get it to open up on my nook it just kepts saying preorder

posted by 4325046 on August 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 272 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    i cannot seem to get this to come up on my nook library to read

    i cannot seem to get this to come up on my nook library to read im dying to read this as i love her stories

    22 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    New love, old love, all of the ups and downs, fighting cancer, h

    New love, old love, all of the ups and downs, fighting cancer, husband lost in war - This book has a little bit for everyone. The story line with the baby given up for adoption and then the birth mom & dad anonymously watching their girl graduate from high school, and even accidentally speaking to her without revealing who they were - oh my gosh it made me cry. Maybe not the most uplifting romantic escape to read, but very good writing and sympathetic characters. I wish the Cedar Cove TV Series was as good as the books.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Debbie Macomber is my favorite author.  I loved her Cedar Cove s

    Debbie Macomber is my favorite author.  I loved her Cedar Cove series and my husband and I are enjoying them on the Hallmark channel.
    Her new series Rose Harbor is amazing!  I could not put the books down.  I have read both of them and enjoyed them very much.  It is like
    these characters become your friends, I like the way her stories bring all the different characters together.  I also love the settings for her
    books.  We would love to visit Port Orchard sometime to see the places she describes.  I tell my husband about the book I am reading
    over dinner and we talk about it.  He waits for the next day to see what has happened to the characters.  I am waiting for the next Rose
    Harbor to come out. I was not an avid reader until I read one of Debbie's books.  Now I can't wait to start a new one. Thanks Debbie!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2013

    4 STARS I have enjoyed both books in the Rose Harbor series. P

    4 STARS

    I have enjoyed both books in the Rose Harbor series. Parts of this story touched me more than others. I also laughed at some scenes. One scene where the 13 year old girls enjoyed the twirling dancing was a scene I saw last sat. The difference was a 11 year old asked a 24 guy to dance with her too. Debbie Macomber writes real scenes, tells stories with heart that connect us together. It is also a clean enjoyable read.

    In the Rose Harbor series Jo Marie Rose has bought a room and board inn across the water from Seattle in the town of Cedar Fort. She bought it after her husband died in a helicopter crash. She feels it is a place where she can heal. She has been making repairs and changes slowly. Her next project is a rose garden.

    Mark has been doing some work for her. He is starting to tear up the lawn for it. When he has an accident. Mark is not a happy camper and neither is Jo Marie. She hoped to have it in before her open house.

    Also in Jo Marie's personal life she hears from her late husband commander that they can now go in and retrieve the bodies. They could not do that when it went town last year. She has a few more phone calls from him and some other news that's hard to receive too.

    Annie has been planning her grandparents 50th wedding celebration. She has been planning it and staying busy while she heals from her broken engagement. Her grandparents are also going to stay at Rose Harbor with her. Also their neighbor Oliver who is driving them up. Oliver used to drive her crazy when she stayed to visit in the summer. She is not happy that he will be staying close by her.

    Mary Smith is staying for a few days on personal business. Mary is living back east and her doctor is not happy about her travel plans. She has stage 3 cancer and just got done with chemo. She is really frail right now. She wants to take care of things in case she doesn't win the fight. She needs to apologize to the man she left behind and tell him some secrets she hid from him.

    Annie's grandparents are fighting all the time she is afraid their marriage won't last through the party and renewing their vows.

    These story lines are woven into each other so well you don't want to put them down. You also get a little updates on two couples that had stayed at the bed and breakfast in earlier books. It also makes me want to come back and see whats going on in Mary Jo's life now. It is amazing how fast these stories take place because they are staying such short times at Rose Harbor Inn.
    I cried and laughed and am left with a smile as I think of all the characters I just met. Of course one of the heroes of the story is Rover who saves the day. He is a smart dog.

    I was given this ebook and asked to give honest review of it in exchange by Netgalley.
    08/13/2013 PUB.Random House Publishing Group - Ballantine books ISBN: 9780345528933

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    i can't get it to open up on my nook it just kepts saying preord

    i can't get it to open up on my nook it just kepts saying preorder

    6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    I could not put it down.  Waited eagerly for it and was not disa

    I could not put it down.  Waited eagerly for it and was not disappointed.  I miss them so much and can't wait for to spend time with them again.  With Debbie's books I feel like dear and wonderful friends are visiting and I just don't want them to leave.  I often find myself wondering what they are doing long after I have finished the book.  Thanks Debbie for a wonderful book.  You will not be disappointed.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    This book was so good I had a hard time putting it down and goin

    This book was so good I had a hard time putting it down and going to bed. I read it from cover to cover within 2 days. I love the way her stories are told. I really enjoyed the Cedar Cove series also and I could never wait for the next one to come out. I am waiting for the next book in this series. Unfortunately, it will be a whole year.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    I would give Debbie Macomber new series Cedar Grove a 5 star rev

    I would give Debbie Macomber new series Cedar Grove a 5 star review. I couldn't put the books down. She writes so descripted I could see the town and all the people in my mind
    so clearly. They are such a fast read and the characters just flow into the next book. Now that I Just finished Rose Harbor in Bloom I am finding it hard to wait for the next book. I went to the book store today and picked up 3 old books written by Debbie that I haven't read . Thank you Debbie for bring me into the Cedar Grove Town. Your Fan DRAZZ

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Rose Harbor in Bloom, what an amazing book.. I am so into Debbie

    Rose Harbor in Bloom, what an amazing book.. I am so into Debbie Macomber books that I dont enjoy reading others.. I have read most of Debbies books. They are all excellent.. Please keep up the excellent writing. Well done Debbie Macomber  Star rating : 5.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    I can't get it to show in my library either - good to know I am

    I can't get it to show in my library either - good to know I am not the only one but would like it to be corrected.

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    As usual, very well written and thought provoking. In my mind I

    As usual, very well written and thought provoking. In my mind I was able to go to this special place and really feel what the
    characters were feeling and living at the time. Thank you, Debbie. You are amazing!
    Carol A. Poindexter

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    I truly enjoyed reading Rose Harbor in Bloom! It was great to re

    I truly enjoyed reading Rose Harbor in Bloom! It was great to re-connect with the Cedar Cove characters and meet  some new ones. Disappointing to finish, only because I wanted to continue following everyone's lives!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    I absolutely adore Debbie Macomber¿s books. It doesn¿t matter wh

    I absolutely adore Debbie Macomber’s books. It doesn’t matter where they are set, her books always manage to make me feel like I am coming home after a long journey as well as keep me highly entertained till the very end. In her amazing sequel to The Inn at Rose Harbor, we see what Bed and Breakfast owner Jo Marie Rose is up to, plus we learn about her new guests-each with a story and journey of their own. The author handles the many different characters with wonderful poise and the reader is drawn into the world that is Cedar Cove. I got to admit, I was thrilled to hear this author was returning to her magical Cedar Cove again in this new series yet was centered on different area of the town. The many characters in the Cedar Cove series drop in and I loved catching up with them.




    Meet Jo Marie’s Guests this time around. First we have Annie Newton who is organizing and throwing her grandparents a fiftieth wedding anniversary party along with a renewal of vows for friends and family. The path to the party is not smooth to say the least. A rejected ex is determined to get her back, her childhood nemesis is determined to shake her world up even more and her grandparents can not stop bickering. Needless to say poor Annie is stressed to the max. Then there is Mary Smith. Once a high powered businesswoman, being diagnosed with Stage Three breast cancer has left her reeling. She regrets leaving the one man she has loved deeply for her career but will she take that step to reconnect with him before the weekend is over? I love, love, love Ms. Macomber’s characters. They are very well written, have faults and more to appeal to the reader and you get a sense of who these characters are deep inside. They fairly leap off the pages and I was glued to the e-reader, flipping pages eagerly, as I raced to see what happened next for all these magical characters.




    A ROSE HARBOR IN BLOOM is a wonderful addition to the Cedar Cove series as well as a stand alone novel. Ms. Macomber delivers an emotional yet wonderful read that leaves you smiling in the end. The characters are multi-dimensional, the writing is tight and story flows so smoothly, I was lost within the pages in a matter of minutes. Compassion and joy await all who come to Cedar Cove and stay at the Inn, not just for Jo Marie but also for her guests. I can’t wait to see where this author goes next in the series. I just hope I am not waiting a long time for the next installment of the Rose Harbor Series.




    If you enjoy emotional, character rich storylines then you need to run-don’t walk-to grab this new book by Debbie Macomber. I can attest that whenever you pick up a book of hers, you feel like you are coming home after being away a long time. This is a perfect summer read on a lazy afternoon.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    I love that it is written in Cedar Cove, so some of the people w

    I love that it is written in Cedar Cove, so some of the people we like could be in the book too.
    The new owner of Rose Harbor Inn is a treat to get to know. 
    Thank you for this new series

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    I really enjoyed Rose Harbor in Bloom. It makes you feel like y

    I really enjoyed Rose Harbor in Bloom. It makes you feel like you are there in Cedar Cove & know all the people in town. It is a good continuation of the whole Cedar Cove series. I kept hoping that Jo Marie would get together with Mark. Then when there was the possibility of her husband still being alive I cried with her. Can't wait for the next installment.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2013

    I am thoroughly enjoying the "Rose Harbor" series by D

    I am thoroughly enjoying the "Rose Harbor" series by Debbie Macomber. The newest residents of Cedar Cove are fun to get acquainted with and I'm ready to read the next book in the series as soon as I finish the current one! I also enjoy the cameo appearances by favorite characters from the Cedar Cove series. I am huge fan of Debbie Macomber. Her characters come across as real people such as my family members, friends, and neighbors. Reading her books feels like spending time with friends. I highly recommend "Rose Harbor in Bloom" to anyone looking for a fun summer read.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2013

    I have been reading Debbie Macomber's work for years. I absolute

    I have been reading Debbie Macomber's work for years. I absolutely adored her Cedar Cove series and have enjoyed watching the character come to life on screen with the Hallmark series. So when I seen that she had created yet another series set in one of my favorite places to visit, Cedar Cove, I could not wait to start reading. I just finished Rose Harbor in Bloom, the second book in her new Rose Harbor series. I have to say it is classic Debbie Macomber work, I couldn't bring myself to set this book down for long.




    I immensely enjoyed meeting Jo Marie Rose and visiting her Bed and Breakfast. She has a lot going on in her life since her husband was killed. I admired her strength and courage, as well as her warm heart. She has been through a lot and has managed to run a business that requires a lot of compassion and care to run. She has a special talent of making her guest feel at home.




    In this story we meet Mary who is facing health issues as well as some things from her past. Mary is strong, courageous and not willing to let her illness get her down. I enjoyed reading her story. I'm not going to tell you anymore then that, I will tell you that her story is very emotional. 




    Annie and her Grandparents also have a nice story to tell. Annie's grandparents are celebrating their 50th anniversary and they are quite the pair. They were a lot of fun to read about. I found myself laughing at some of the scenes. Annie is dealing with the loss of a broken engagement and it doesn't help matters any when an old family friend shows up for the party. However there is some unexplored feelings between Oliver and Annie. I hope we hear more about them in the next book in the series.




    Then there is Mark the handyman, Mark I believe is dealing with issues from his past but we don't know what that is yet. Mark has something unexpected happen in this story but once again I'm not going to tell you anymore then that, you are going to have to read it for yourself.




    I had a wonderful visit in Cedar Cove and loved that we get a few glimpses of the characters from the beloved Cedar Cove series. I have not had a chance to read the first book in this series but I didn't find I had any problem being completely absorbed in this story. I would however love to read The Inn at Rose Harbor and I will be looking forward to Ms. Macombers next release as always.




    I was lucky enough to receive a copy of this book to read and share my thoughts with you.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Everything Debbie Macomber writes is amazing! Love Cedar Cove...

    Everything Debbie Macomber writes is amazing! Love Cedar Cove...

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    I always mark my calendar when one of your books are due to be r

    I always mark my calendar when one of your books are due to be released. I picked up my copy of Rose Harbor in Bloom the day it was released. Once again your book gives me hope. I understand Jo Marie's frustration over her rose garden. I have been working on mine all summer and have yet too complete the project. It was nice to see some of the Cedar Cove characters stop by and visit Jo Marie. I hope this series last as long as Cedar Cove.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Loved this series, read the first one twice and am reading Rose

    Loved this series, read the first one twice and am reading Rose Harbor in Bloom for the second time also. Debbie Macomber books are the BEST.. Love the
    Cedar Cove tv series also..

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 272 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14