Customer Reviews for

Rose Harbor in Bloom (Rose Harbor Series #2) (B&N Exclusive Edition)

Average Rating 4.5
( 269 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(178)

4 Star

(46)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

i cannot seem to get this to come up on my nook library to read

i cannot seem to get this to come up on my nook library to read im dying to read this as i love her stories

posted by 7801223 on August 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

i can't get it to open up on my nook it just kepts saying preord

i can't get it to open up on my nook it just kepts saying preorder

posted by 4325046 on August 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    I can't get it to show in my library either - good to know I am

    I can't get it to show in my library either - good to know I am not the only one but would like it to be corrected.

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2013

    I'm really undecided whether I liked this book or not. There was

    I'm really undecided whether I liked this book or not. There was so much redundancy that it seems it was
    just to take up more pages. The characters just didn't seem real to me this time. Maybe I'm just tired of Cedar Cove in general.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Jo Marie Rose is the owner of the Inn at Rose Harbor. This novel

    Jo Marie Rose is the owner of the Inn at Rose Harbor. This novel follows her story as she comes to grips with her husband who was lost in Afghanistan as well as the stories of the inn's guests. Those guests include Annie and her grandparents, who are celebrating their 50th anniversary. They also include Mary, who is battling cancer and her undying love for the "one that got away." 

    As the manager of a public library, I see Debbie Macomber's books circulating in and out every day. People love them. I finally decided to see for myself what all the fuss was about. I was pleasantly surprised. This was a nice, "clean," quick read that left me feeling good at the end. I'm usually an urban fantasy/paranormal romance reader, so this was quite a bit tamer than what I'm used to. This books dealt with so many emotional issues. I did find Mary and George's story to be the most unrealistic, but it was still bitter sweet. The whole book took me about 2 hours to read straight through. I'm not going to run out and read every Debbie Macomber book, but if I'm looking for a good, quick read that I don't mind other people (like my grandmother) reading over my shoulder with, I would pick up another one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Good read

    This series seems to be off to a good start.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    tigerstar hi guys my deputy is cloverstorm for now and she is

    tigerstar


    hi guys my deputy is cloverstorm for now and she is in charge for a month. srry guys im grounded for a month. yeah. so... spookyclaw to prove that this is me, my tw surviving kits are lunakit and thorkit. my mate was sharpclaw. tigerclans original cam was at angry birds all res. byeh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2013

    Recommend.

    A good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Debbie Macomber creates another great read

    This book was so much fun that I did not want it to end !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Rose Harbor in Bloom picks up fairly soon after Macomber's first

    Rose Harbor in Bloom picks up fairly soon after Macomber's first story at the bed and breakfast. Jo Marie is still waiting for handyman Mark's pursuit of perfection in his steady pace of working on her rose garden. Her inn in this story will be the site of a renewal of vows for one couple, and another more mysterious guest, named Mary Smith. As usual, Macomber sets a very pleasant tone as she shifts chapters between the three women characters. I am always impressed with her ability to tell the tale regardless of the age of the character, all of the voices sound true. Visits from a few of the Cedar Cove regulars are fun, and I think rescue dog Rover deserves some good praise as well. This is a great read to wind down summer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Rose Harbor Inn #2

    The second installment in the Rose Harbor Inn series. I love how this series allows for new characters yet still has the basic cast from Cedar Cove. I always enjoy reading Debbie Macomber and how she bri gs back the sights and sounds of home.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2