Customer Reviews for

Rose in Bloom

Average Rating 4
( 84 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommended loved this sequeal

Rose In Bloom was a great sequel to Eight Cousins which you must read first. I could not put the book down and felt so close to the characters in the book. Of course look at the author it tells you how good this book was.

posted by joJM on January 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

don't buy!

Terrible scan - most words have typos. practically indecipherable.

posted by 4126761 on November 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 84 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted January 5, 2012

    Highly recommended loved this sequeal

    Rose In Bloom was a great sequel to Eight Cousins which you must read first.
    I could not put the book down and felt so close to the characters in the book. Of course look at the author it tells you how good this book was.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Best Book Ever

    This is a good book for people of all ages because it is very clean. Make sure you read Eight Cousins first or you won't understand a thing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    don't buy!

    Terrible scan - most words have typos. practically indecipherable.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2011

    Too many typos to be easily read

    I could not read more than a few pages, if the book was scanned where did the typos come from? If someone typed it, why wasn't it spell checked? Don't bother with this version!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A Lovely Little Tale

    Rose in Bloom is perhaps my favourite Louisa May Alcott novel. Although it is generally prefered by younger girls, its wholesome sweetness befits it for a girl or woman of any age. One rarely finds such pure, innocent romances nowadays.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2014

    One of the best romances ever written.

    I would compare this story the equal to jane eyre. Amore pure and interesting love story could not have been better written, in my opinion and i gladly recommend this little story to young and old alike.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    Why cant all love be like this?

    This is such a pure and beautiful book. I would give it five stars accept there are a ton of typos.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    To hay

    She actually has 7 cousins,she is the 8th

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Hay

    Hay comment 25 she has 8 cousins not 7, thats the point of the books name. DDDUUUUUU

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    wow

    Goldemn oldie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Wonderful

    This book was finished in 3 days!! I could not put it down rose and phebe are very relatable a perfect book that u can recommende to kids of a young age

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    2012

    I love this book. It's completely clean. It really is great. Most young people do not think things through well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Review 1

    Love this book a lot, but there are a lot of mis-types.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2009

    LOVED IT

    I loved how this book was simply written. It also has good advice even for today. I loved that she ends up with the "right" man. I was hoping he would win her and he does! This is probably my favorite Alcott book next to Little Women.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2006

    Absolutly Great

    This book was sooooooooo Good. I was really happy with the ending. If I had to pick a favorite book by Lousia May Alcott It would have to be between Rose in Bloom and An Old Fashion Girl. I also think that in Little Women Joe should have married Laurie that would have made the book and the movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2006

    Loved this book!

    I loved this book, mostly because of the romance, or because of the sweetness of the story line. I've read almost all other Alcott books, and this one is definitely my favorite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2006

    A Must Read

    A well-written, sweet, timeless book with a wonderfully romantic storyline.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2006

    Loved It!

    Loved everything about this book from the way it was written to the way it ended. It is just a fantastic book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2005

    Don't miss this one

    I really liked this book even though I cried like a baby in the middle. I don't think the ending came out the way it should have but it was still sweet. I just wish she would've had the completely perfect ending she usually has

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2004

    A Timeless Love Story

    This book is so romantic, it leaves you guessing because you don't know who Rose will choose... Trust me, the end is a total shocker I was really surprised the first time I read it. I think I have read this book 5 or 6 times I loved it so much. It is a classic love story that will never go out of style.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 84 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5