Customer Reviews for

Roseannearchy: Dispatches from the Nut Farm

Average Rating 4
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

What a refreshing blast of pure TRUTH!,

I remember watching Roseanne's sitcom every now and then and always thought it was good, but to be honest I really didn't pay that much attention. Every now and then I'd catch of bit of her stand up and always thought she was funny, but again I wouldn't call myself a fa...
I remember watching Roseanne's sitcom every now and then and always thought it was good, but to be honest I really didn't pay that much attention. Every now and then I'd catch of bit of her stand up and always thought she was funny, but again I wouldn't call myself a fan.

It wasn't until a few years ago when I saw Roseanne late one night on Larry King that I really started to pay attention. I was thinking, "Man! How is this happening? A celebrity who speaks the truth and is using her fame to help inform and help people without fear of backlash?!! Unheard of!" From that moment on Roseanne's wisdom gives me hope that the entire world is not indeed insane. She's living proof that even celebs can have a conscious and do some good with it.

This book just takes all of that pure truth, mixes in brilliant hilarity and cranks her all the way up to 11! If you're like me, and mostly jaded about just about anything any celebrity has to say these days, do yourself a favor and buy this book and then get ready for the REAL revolution led by Prime Minister/President Rosie!!!

posted by skiphunt on January 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not Funny.

I really do like Roseanne--but didn't find the book entertaining or funny.

posted by dac68 on June 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    What a refreshing blast of pure TRUTH!,

    I remember watching Roseanne's sitcom every now and then and always thought it was good, but to be honest I really didn't pay that much attention. Every now and then I'd catch of bit of her stand up and always thought she was funny, but again I wouldn't call myself a fan.

    It wasn't until a few years ago when I saw Roseanne late one night on Larry King that I really started to pay attention. I was thinking, "Man! How is this happening? A celebrity who speaks the truth and is using her fame to help inform and help people without fear of backlash?!! Unheard of!" From that moment on Roseanne's wisdom gives me hope that the entire world is not indeed insane. She's living proof that even celebs can have a conscious and do some good with it.

    This book just takes all of that pure truth, mixes in brilliant hilarity and cranks her all the way up to 11! If you're like me, and mostly jaded about just about anything any celebrity has to say these days, do yourself a favor and buy this book and then get ready for the REAL revolution led by Prime Minister/President Rosie!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2011

    Laugh out loud funny!

    I couldn't put this book down. I didn't expect it to be so funny. After reading the book I started recording Roseanne episodes on my dvr. I forgot how much I love her!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2011

    Not Funny.

    I really do like Roseanne--but didn't find the book entertaining or funny.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Hilarious

    Intelligent, irreverent, and hilarious. Like good wine and cheese, Roseanne has aged to perfection. This memoir about her half-Jewish, half-Mormon upbringing was brutally honest and introspective, with no apologies for her outrageous, spot-on, and characteristically observant domestic goddess perspective. Every page was a belly-laugh. Thanks, Roseanne for a great read. Loved it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2011

    i just finished

    it was a ok read not the best but not the worste either.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    GOOD BOOK

    An entertaining and thoughtful read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Big mouth!!!!!!

    If i want to hear a big mouth i will open my own i loved her show Rosaann because it dealt with a typica family not all glitz and glammor

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Not good

    Not what i throught

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Review of RoseanneArchy

    This book made me laugh, cry, think and pee my pants. ;) Really it was full of insight not just in her own life, but in the world. She warns you not to take it too seriously and you can sometimes glean when she is making a joke.

    I have a new-found respect for this woman because she takes responsibility for a lot of mistakes she made in life, not just the horrible version of the national anthem she sang, but her marriages, saying horrible things about her parents and even having children. She constantly jokes about her kids hounding her for money and that she doesn't like them much, but she makes the point that she isn't a very good mother and had she known then what she does now she wouldn't have become a mother in the first place.

    She does however love her grandsons, her family, and her current boyfriend. However, she is unapologetic about who she is now, and old jewish woman. Kind of refreshing that she has thrown off all the bull**** and is just being herself. I wish I had that chutzpah.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2011

    Not what I would have thought.

    It was not as entertaining as I would have hoped. I saw her on Oprah and thought I would give this book a try. I'm kinda sorry I bothered.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2011

    ophah

    i saw. her on oprah yesterday

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2