Customer Reviews for

Roses Are Red (Alex Cross Series #6)

Average Rating 4
( 374 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(214)

4 Star

(78)

3 Star

(42)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Speechless

James Patterson threw a curve ball. I was not expecting how it ended. A must read.

posted by Cmchampion on April 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Recommended

The Alex Cross stories are always interesting and enjoyable reading.
BUT, Mr. P. should find a new approach to the basic framework of his
literary creations. I'm tired of finding the same Alew shadow in each plot.That is, Alex gets big case, Alex gets new girlfriend,...
The Alex Cross stories are always interesting and enjoyable reading.
BUT, Mr. P. should find a new approach to the basic framework of his
literary creations. I'm tired of finding the same Alew shadow in each plot.That is, Alex gets big case, Alex gets new girlfriend, girlfriend gets bumped off, alex solves case and goes back to Nana and the kids. Let Alex grow out of the slump he seems to in....

posted by detective3 on October 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 377 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 19
  • Posted April 26, 2011

    Speechless

    James Patterson threw a curve ball. I was not expecting how it ended. A must read.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    Recommended

    The Alex Cross stories are always interesting and enjoyable reading.
    BUT, Mr. P. should find a new approach to the basic framework of his
    literary creations. I'm tired of finding the same Alew shadow in each plot.That is, Alex gets big case, Alex gets new girlfriend, girlfriend gets bumped off, alex solves case and goes back to Nana and the kids. Let Alex grow out of the slump he seems to in....

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2012

    Love the Alex Cross series

    I'm looking forward to reading violets are blue, and the rest of the
    alex Cross series.

    Love James Patterson! The best mystery writer I've come across in a long time.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Very Highly Recommended

    Another home run for JP. This one will keep you on the edge of your seat until the very last sentence!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    highly recommended keeps you engaged

    A fast read, good plot; keep one engaged to the end. ktMN

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2011

    Awesome read

    I love the Cross series. These books are awesome. Will recommend to all my friends. I have one question though, are the Nook Books just as long as the paper books? They seem so much shorter page wise. Thanks for any answers.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Fab!

    Nvr a dull momment

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Amazing

    This book is awesome. James patterson is a phenominal writer..

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Heyyy

    Lovedddd ittttt!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Wolf

    Smiles ck

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Redwolf

    * kisses u and smiles*

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2012

    Recommend

    Another good nail biting crime fighting event for Alex Cross

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Add me kelsey

    I lov this book mostyly anything of james paterson add me on facebook kelsey

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    This book is a must read in the Alex Cross series of books! I'm a big James Patterson Fan and truly enjoyed this one. Couldn't put this one down. If you like suspense and murder mysteries from beginning to end, this is the one to read and trust me, you may have to choose another title in order to find out if they catch up with the killer from this book!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2012

    One of his best!

    I have read six of the Alex Cross series and have loved them all. I only wish I stayed in order. If you like Alex Cross you'll like this book. I'm looking forward to starting the next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    OMG!!!

    Cannot put the book down!You want to be friends im a girl give me ur e-mail

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Better

    This was a much better story with better twists than the last couple. Still a little predictable, but good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Awesome book

    I am now hooked on Alex Cross

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2011

    GREAT BOOK! i recomened yo0u read this book :)

    Roses are Red by James Patterson was an amazing mystery/thriller series. James has done an amazing job creating this book, with great details that don't leave you confused. He is also a great writer of nonfiction and romance novels. The character "Alex Cross" is what he is most known for in his stories and Roses are Red was by far the best book he is involved in. In the book Alex is a detective that is trying to find a mysterious master mind who committed three murders and bank robberies. I was shocked to figure out who the master mind was because I never saw it coming. I thought this book was very interesting and kept me guessing the whole through.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2011

    Highly Recommended for anyone who Loves Alec Cross

    I am almost done reading this fabulous book... I love it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 377 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 19