Customer Reviews for

Roses Are Red (Alex Cross Series #6)

Average Rating 4
( 378 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(216)

4 Star

(79)

3 Star

(42)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Speechless

James Patterson threw a curve ball. I was not expecting how it ended. A must read.

posted by Cmchampion on April 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Recommended

The Alex Cross stories are always interesting and enjoyable reading.
BUT, Mr. P. should find a new approach to the basic framework of his
literary creations. I'm tired of finding the same Alew shadow in each plot.That is, Alex gets big case, Alex gets new girlfriend,...
The Alex Cross stories are always interesting and enjoyable reading.
BUT, Mr. P. should find a new approach to the basic framework of his
literary creations. I'm tired of finding the same Alew shadow in each plot.That is, Alex gets big case, Alex gets new girlfriend, girlfriend gets bumped off, alex solves case and goes back to Nana and the kids. Let Alex grow out of the slump he seems to in....

posted by detective3 on October 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 216 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Posted April 26, 2011

    Speechless

    James Patterson threw a curve ball. I was not expecting how it ended. A must read.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2012

    Love the Alex Cross series

    I'm looking forward to reading violets are blue, and the rest of the
    alex Cross series.

    Love James Patterson! The best mystery writer I've come across in a long time.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Very Highly Recommended

    Another home run for JP. This one will keep you on the edge of your seat until the very last sentence!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    highly recommended keeps you engaged

    A fast read, good plot; keep one engaged to the end. ktMN

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2011

    Awesome read

    I love the Cross series. These books are awesome. Will recommend to all my friends. I have one question though, are the Nook Books just as long as the paper books? They seem so much shorter page wise. Thanks for any answers.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Fab!

    Nvr a dull momment

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Amazing

    This book is awesome. James patterson is a phenominal writer..

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Heyyy

    Lovedddd ittttt!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Wolf

    Smiles ck

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Redwolf

    * kisses u and smiles*

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Add me kelsey

    I lov this book mostyly anything of james paterson add me on facebook kelsey

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2012

    One of his best!

    I have read six of the Alex Cross series and have loved them all. I only wish I stayed in order. If you like Alex Cross you'll like this book. I'm looking forward to starting the next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    OMG!!!

    Cannot put the book down!You want to be friends im a girl give me ur e-mail

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Awesome book

    I am now hooked on Alex Cross

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2011

    Highly Recommended for anyone who Loves Alec Cross

    I am almost done reading this fabulous book... I love it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2011

    HR

    GB

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2011

    id like to give this book zero stars

    it was teerrribly awsome!!! you know when at some parts it was really good and other parts it was terrible!!! and what up with the last review?!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2011

    Got me!

    I started the Cross series in December and am reading them in order. Just finished Roses. I agree with most that it was a page-turner! I felt for the last few books that the person who is the Mastermind was going to be revealed as the bad guy (especially at the beach in Kiss the Girls) but since we already had a Mastermind I was really surprised. He has lots of money to get away and continue his villanous ways. Did he leave DNA when he raped Justine? Did he just snap? Can't wait to find out. The good thing about reading the series late is that I don't have to wait for Violets. To Taylor92: I think Betsey's race is not African American because at the Four Seasons Alex made the comment that they got some stares but not too many because it was a sophisticated crowd.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2011

    Another hit!

    Alex Cross Series are a hit and the suspense and twists and turns will keep you loving his work.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    The Best One Yet

    I've been reading the Alex Cross series in order and am FLYING through them. Can not believe it took me this long to start reading Patterson's books - this is just a great series. Roses are Red is the best of the bunch so far and the ending is WOW. Leads me right to Violets are Blue. I enjoyed this one so much I can't even think about taking a break to read another author for a book or two.

    Patterson has so many side plots going on in this book in Alex's life, but the main story is about as strong as a writer can get. The bad guy this time? There are actually a few - and they rank among the worst ever. Thankfully, we have not seen the last of the Mastermind!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 216 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11