Customer Reviews for

Rosetta Course

Average Rating 4.5
( 291 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(206)

4 Star

(49)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

62 out of 144 people found this review helpful.

omg

this app is AMAZING! Ibve learned alot!

posted by 11264187 on November 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

401 out of 440 people found this review helpful.

So I just chatted with a Rosetta Stone agent and they said that

So I just chatted with a Rosetta Stone agent and they said that we need to purchase an online subscription in order to login...fyi for a 1 year subscription the cost is $239.

posted by Cost on December 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 206 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    omg

    this app is AMAZING! Ibve learned alot!

    62 out of 144 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Great app, works with the online product, which is very good

    I usually just go online on the computer as my nook tablet doesn't have a Mic. I don't understand all the low marks from people who think the language course should be free. The online product by Rosetta Stone is a very good product. I've taken College language courses, done the pimsleaur thing, and this is far superior and more fun.

    34 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Good application

    As long as you have a subscription this is a great app to practice your course anywhere you go. No longer tied to the computer!

    20 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Review

    Helpful when im not at home to practice or just dont feel like taking out my laptop. This app allows me to practice on other devices.

    17 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Love it!

    I am catching on so quickly and I am really surprised how user friendly this program is to use. I am so glad I finally spent the money to do it right. Well worth it. And, I love the mobility!

    14 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Awesome!

    Great app! Simple, step by step instructions that include pictures to go with everything so that you are relating language to actions and people instead of transferring english words to another language. It makes it a lot easier to take in and remember.

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Great Motivator

    This is an excellent app. Really easy to use and now I don't have the excuse of an inconvenient computer! Very easy to use anytime anywhere. Just like pc software, except writing activities, games, and studio sessions. Very fun and runs excellently.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Love it!

    I have the cd version too and this is way more convenient. I have only used the part of the online that works with the nook - have not tried the mobile app. However- it works great on nook- don't need to wear headset, portable to take with me to practice on lunchbreaks and has never froze. Love it!

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Great app

    This is the best nook app around for learning a language. It comes with the sophistication and skill of the pc program, yet comes with the ease of the nook. It makes learning on the go a snap.

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Love it

    You can use this on tablet hd or hd+ I love it. I don't understand why people think it should be free. The app is free but the online is a cost.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Rosetta Stone

    I am very happy with this app it worked very well it did not reload it was easy to use and when it loaded up the page it was very fast. Easy to learn the language you are wanting to learn. So over all it is a very good app must down load this app to see for yourself and it speaks for it's self. I'm happy with it. Good luck.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Fun and educational

    I'm using rosetta to refresh on my japanese. I am loving the excersises. Excellent!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Cool

    This is a great app for people that want to learn different launguges

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Really good!

    It's just like how it was on my desktop. Now I can carry it around wherever!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    French

    Easy to use and understand

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Best way to start learning a new language.

    Fantastic app.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Works great onNook HD+

    Smooth, clean performance

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Using again

    I have used rosetta stone before and it'a great to have it on the Nook

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Excellent

    Works great on nook

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    Works fine

    No prob with the trial login

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 206 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11