Customer Reviews for

Rosie Dunne

Average Rating 4.5
( 68 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bumped to the top of my "Favorites List"

I've just finished reading Rosie Dunn, and I must say that I, like Alex, am completely in love with her (or the book titled after her name .. haha). It was such a heartwarming book to read and I simply couldn't wait to find time out of my day to sit down and read it. Yo...
I've just finished reading Rosie Dunn, and I must say that I, like Alex, am completely in love with her (or the book titled after her name .. haha). It was such a heartwarming book to read and I simply couldn't wait to find time out of my day to sit down and read it. You fall in love with the characters and by the end of it, it almost feels like they were your own friends. So thanks Rosie for all the laughter and tears!

posted by beefy on January 9, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Get on with it already.

I was not as impressed with this book as I was with PS I Love You. You really can not compare the two. Rosie Dunne was so redundant at times! Yes, we understand that they are supposed to be together and want to be together, but really...are we to believe how silly th...
I was not as impressed with this book as I was with PS I Love You. You really can not compare the two. Rosie Dunne was so redundant at times! Yes, we understand that they are supposed to be together and want to be together, but really...are we to believe how silly they were for so many year? I finished it just to finish. I liked the first third of the book and enjoyed the format. But after that, it seemed to drag on and I got a little annoyed with the emails, IMs and letters and the characters.

posted by Anonymous on May 9, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted February 5, 2014

    a sweet, funny, love story that was impossible to put down.  a r

    a sweet, funny, love story that was impossible to put down.  a really original, fun read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Bumped to the top of my "Favorites List"

    I've just finished reading Rosie Dunn, and I must say that I, like Alex, am completely in love with her (or the book titled after her name .. haha). It was such a heartwarming book to read and I simply couldn't wait to find time out of my day to sit down and read it. You fall in love with the characters and by the end of it, it almost feels like they were your own friends. So thanks Rosie for all the laughter and tears!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2008

    Get on with it already.

    I was not as impressed with this book as I was with PS I Love You. You really can not compare the two. Rosie Dunne was so redundant at times! Yes, we understand that they are supposed to be together and want to be together, but really...are we to believe how silly they were for so many year? I finished it just to finish. I liked the first third of the book and enjoyed the format. But after that, it seemed to drag on and I got a little annoyed with the emails, IMs and letters and the characters.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2008

    A real love story

    This is the first book I've written a review for on here. I LOVED IT. I could not put this book down. I enjoyed the style of writing in letters and IMs and e mails. It made the book read so fast and once I got to the end of one letter/IM/Email I wanted to read the next to see what would happen. It is a great love story and gives hope. There is that soul mate out there for everyone and one day life will work itself out that way.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2015

    to all

    Rosie having a kid at ethics go quick

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2015

    Candy

    It doesnt really work. And Issac Rosie knows. Sorry for being a crazed cynical putha

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2015

    Sweet

    "Yay! But, I can'r find the vook!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2015

    Laine

    Sits over next to Jana rubbing her back. "Whats wrong sweet heart?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2015

    Jak

    Groans

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2015

    Dina and lina

    *change into the dress and asks rose* when is the wedding?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2015

    Jana

    She sobs harder

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2015

    Rose

    I run out crying to ethics

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2009

    very dissapointed

    I had read P.S. I Love You and just loved it! But I was very disspointed in Rosie Dunne. It just seemed silly and it was not an easy story to follow at all. I will continue to read more of Cecelia Ahern's work but this one was definitely a dud for me. You are missing much if you don't read this one.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2008

    Not very interesting..

    The review for this book was great but after reading this book all I can say is that it was not that great for me. The book started out well but the endless IMs and letters annoyed me. The main character of this story became lost in the jumbles of letter writing. The end came abrutly and I had no chance to get to see the main characters together as a couple. Thank goodness I didn't purchase this book and borrowed it from my library.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2007

    A reviewer

    I read this book as soon as it came out, and it hooked me from page one and kept me reading into the early morning hours, even though I had to go to worth the next day. I will put this book in the same top spots as The Notebook, The Lovely Bones, and Love Story. All of them touched my heart and made me cry. I have read all four of Ahern's books and have loved them all. I can't wait for her new novel, There's No Place Like Here, which comes out in a few weeks!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2007

    A tearjerking romance..

    I lvoed this book! Just like every other book Cecelia has ever writted, she did an amazing job on this one. Thoroughly enjoyable, and if you find yourself getting bored at times, just keep going. Its all worth it in the end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2006

    Makes one believe True Love can Survive

    I loved this book..and recommend anyone who has believed in destiny and that all good things come to those who wait. Althought I wished they didnt wait so long, lol. Read, Dream and Enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2006

    Not my favorite book

    While reading the book I just got bored of reading all those emails, letters and IMs...I lost focus of the characters. I finished the book just to finish it. Not my favorite book at all and it was disappointing because I loved PS I love you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2006

    Fantastic & Unique Love Story

    Each of the characters came alive for me - they had their faults, their shortcomings, but that only serves to make them all the more realistic. I kept wanting to push Rosie and Alex together, to lock them in a closet or bash their heads together until they worked it out. Yet their trials, failed marriages, & children make them stronger, better, & different people. I think it's great that even though they were meant to be, they weren't meant to be until they were fifty or so. It's a different twist & I can't wait to read more of Cecelia Ahern!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2006

    Fantastic!!

    Loved, loved, loved this book. I was hesitant at first because of how the book was written (all in letters, emails, and IM's), but it's so unique and you really get inside of these character's heads and you're left thinking about them even when you're not reading. That's what keeps me engrossed in a book. I couldn't believe that the author is only 23! I'll definitely look for more of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4