BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Rough Weather Ahead for Walter the Farting Dog

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    Bought for a young man who has read others in the series and he just loved it.

    Great book for children. The young man for whom the book was bought was delighted when he got this book for Christmas.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2014

    Great fun book!

    Purchased the book and stuffed toy for my niece ans she loves them both! Very cute.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Walter Gets Five Stars.

    I love this series and so does the eight year old boy who just received, " Rough Weather Ahead " and who called and read it to me over the phone. The books are funny and Walter has a lot to teach children and adults. My only problem is explaining to my young friend that there only a few books in the series. I beg the authors to create more adventures for Walter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Kid's Gift

    Gave to an 8 yr. old boy. He loved it. I thought the message was good and consistent with the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2006

    I loved this book!!!

    My favorite character is Walter because he is funny and he has a gas problem. My favorite part was when he was flying because he had a gas bubble in his stomach. I think Walter needs to stay outside. Just imagine Walter passing gas all day long. IN YOUR HOUSE!!! And the machine Professor Compressor gave Walter did not work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2006

    This book is awesome!

    My favorite character Walter because he has gas all the time. One time a doctor came over and poked him in the wrong spot, then he passed gas. Another time he floated away because he had gas on his stomach. Another time they thought he jumped over the chair but he really had gas in his stomach and was floating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2005

    Another great book in the Walter the Farting Dog series!

    This is such a cute book - it's funny and will appeal to any age. It's so nice when you find a book you don't mind reading a gazillion times. It's a sweet story and you can't help but giggle at the very idea of a farting dog. Whether you're reading it to a child or giving it to a tween or teen, it's guaranteed to please. You'll have a great laugh all the while rooting for our hero, Walter the Farting Dog.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2005

    Rough Weather Ahead for Walter the Farting Dog (Walter the Farting Dog Series #3)

    I recommend this book for children and adults of all ages. This book was truly a gas! Interesting art and storyline make this book an overall treat for the eyes and ears!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2005

    Appaling, But Incredibly funny

    I've never been a fan of potty humor, i never thought it was funny. This book is just hilarious though, i was totally surprised to find that i really enjoyed it, almost more than my 6-year-old sister did. I really recommend reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2005

    Rough Weather Ahead for Walter the Farting Dog (Walter the Farting Dog Series #3)

    I recently received this book and I must say that I was amazed by the nifty artwork and the funny storyline. This is a book for adults and children to enjoy! What kid dosn't want to read a book like this? My kids and I are excited to get more of the books from this series. This is a must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2005

    Misunderstood pooch and accepting differences in others

    My son and I have really enjoyed reading about Walter. This latest installment in the series tells a story about Walter being singled out and the negative feelings he encounters because of being so different. I felt so sad for him until the heroic ending (won't spoil it for you!). A great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2005

    Cute Artwork and Story Line

    This book is enjoyable for both adults and children. The pictures are so cute and colorful and the story is quite unique. Rough Weather Ahead uses such a silly topic to address the issue of being different.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2005

    Great book!

    I loved this book! Need I say more? Well, here goes. This book is perfect for all ages. It's a topic that is usually a 'shy' topic but children aren't shy so why should their reading be shy! It takes an embarrasing concept and makes it out to be a good thing in the end. The pictures are outstanding with all the colors. And with there being a spider somewhere on each page, it makes the book out to be a game for the kids, or adults for that matter. Overall, I loved this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1