Customer Reviews for

Royal Blood (Vampire Kisses Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 437 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(310)

4 Star

(69)

3 Star

(37)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Love Vampire Kisses!

I fell in love with this seriers when I was waiting for Eclipes, the 3rd book in the Twilight Saga, to come out. I LOVE Alexander! If I could have any boyfriend it would be Alexander, Edward, Jasper, all mixed into 1!
Anyway the book I can't wait!!!


Ok. Question...
I fell in love with this seriers when I was waiting for Eclipes, the 3rd book in the Twilight Saga, to come out. I LOVE Alexander! If I could have any boyfriend it would be Alexander, Edward, Jasper, all mixed into 1!
Anyway the book I can't wait!!!


Ok. Question. Is anybody eles kind of mad the they just go and change the covers in the middle of the series! Cuz that made me mad! I have all the books in the origanl covers and this one will be different! :(

posted by J.R._BookWorm on May 1, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Finally, Raven gets to meet Alexander's parents.

It all started when Raven first met Alexander after sneaking into the Mansion. Now Raven has got to meet her boyfriends' mysterious parents. Summer vacation's over, and its back to school, and already she got to do an project with none other her nemesis Trevor Mitchell....
It all started when Raven first met Alexander after sneaking into the Mansion. Now Raven has got to meet her boyfriends' mysterious parents. Summer vacation's over, and its back to school, and already she got to do an project with none other her nemesis Trevor Mitchell. I didn't realize how fast I read through this book. The cover looks awesome and its interesting how Alexander's and Raven's parents meet and interact. Already I want to read book 7!

posted by SleepDreamWrite on June 20, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 439 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 22
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Vampire kisses

    Such a romantic storie i lov this series so much i own the first book i go to the library every day to get the books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Surprised.

    I'm actually surprised I like this series. Its cute, funny, charming, Alexander is a dream and Raven (although bit whiny and annoying) is very spunky and full of life. I actually finished books 1-6 in two days, granted that they are short. Definitely recommended. 4.2 stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Great series must read

    I actually started with this novel right after finishing the second and third mangas i was completely lost so i would suggest reading all of the novels exept the last two, reading all the manga then reading the last two! Luv this series and i wish it didnt end! Alexander is really hot and would be a great bf for my creative personality!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Book Lover 1234

    Four words: I love this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2012

    awesome book

    I loved this book. It is one of the best books I have read seens the Twilight saga. It was hard to put down, and kept me wanting to read more to see what was going to happen next. I have lost count on how many times I have read it. I love this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Huh

    My previos reveiw below i thought that trevor like her the hole time but ensureubg alexandrr woukdbstay is so sweet but alexandr all thw qa

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    ADDICTING!!!

    The Vampire Kisses series is everything you could ask for. Suspence, drama, romance, vampires (ones who actually have fangs), and tons of laughs. Ellen Schrieber's VK series is a MUST READ!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Emalynnze

    The book that will leave you bleeding for more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    ThaBEST<\3!!!!!!!

    I absoulutly loved this book <\3!!!!!!!!! ;D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2011

    World best bite

    This was an awsome book... loved it. I really love vampires too...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2011

    ok....

    it wasnt the best book in the series....needs more romance

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Definately a Series I could sink my teeth into!

    I truely love reading The Vampire Kisses Series! If you are into Goth, Vampires, and Love; then this book is for you. When a Goth mortal (Raven) falls head over heals with a handsome, caring, immortal (Alexander) things get interesting. The series is an on going glimpse into Raven's life. Raven gets to meet his parents finally....will Raven feel at home with them or feel like she is going to be dinner? We know from past books that Alexander is already accepted by her parents; I mean come on....Alexander is the prefect guy. Alexander has a talent (that his parents don't know about). What is this talent? Will his parents approve? How will Raven and Alexander's life be affected by everything going on in this book? You must read it and see.
    I promise you will not be dissapointed!!! This series is for Young Adults to Adults, everyone will truely love reading this outstanding series.
    Personally I know I will be re-reading the entire series! I was truely moved by the characters and the stories in each book.
    I am starting the next book as we speak.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Finally some parent supervision, kinda of.

    This whole time Alexander parents have been gone. Yes he is a vampire and all, but he is also suppose to be a teenager. His butler is not exactly a parent. Raven has been sleeping in the same coffin with him. Hello this is suppose to be a young teenage book. Bad example.
    Alexander parents of course are weird with a capital Crazy. His dad wear a cape everywhere and his mother always has an umbrella. It is cute that even vampires can be embarrassed by their parents.
    Anyways, Alexander's parents have decided that it is time for all of them to go back home. Of course Alexander doesn't want to leave Raven, which of course is kinda sweet. They both figure out how to raise money for Alexander can stay. They have an auction to sell all of Alexander's paintings. Of course it works because who doesn't love a happy ending. Twist. Trevor bought one of the painting that basically ensured that Alexander would be staying. What? Do I feel a love triangle coming up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Not what i Expected!

    I love this series and couldn't wit to read what happens next..with this book.
    It was not what i expeceted at all. i'm not saying it wan't good because it was. It wasn't as good as the other books in the series. I did read it in one night. I was expeciting more to happen. I hope the next book is better. all this stuff with the mansion bing sold was kinda non excting but the part here raven finally gets alexander ot put his painting in the auction and they sell for anoumous anoumts conparedot what he expected was good, maybe ti will lead to somehting in the next book to the series. The parents finally coming into sence i thought was gonna be cool but it turned into something i didn't expect al all. I just pray the next book is more exciting then this one was. it is a great series and i hate that this last nbook was as non-exciting was. Raven need ot be turned already or soon!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2010

    very unexpected

    this book put a surpriseing twist on what i expected it to be it was a very suspenseful book and i cant wait to read the next book that comes out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Review by Page from One Book At A Time

    This book was a little bit of a let down after book 5, although I still enjoyed it. Raven finally gets to meet the elusive vampire parents. They are everything I expect and don't expect them to be. It seemed such a typical teen reaction book. The parents do something drastic and so in return Raven and Alexander overreact. I did think both scenes of the two sets of parents having dinner together were great. Also, enjoyed watching Alexander get to showcase his art. Although this book does raise a question for me (surprised I haven't thought about it before). Do vampires age for awhile and then stop? In this series, vampires can be born and "grow up", but I don't think they die. So, at what point to they stop aging? Confusing for me really.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Series Finale

    This is a wonderful ending to the trials Raven has to endure with Alexander. The possiblity of losing a first love is something every teen has to endure, but Raven does this in a beautiful and helpful way while learning what other's may try to hide from the world because "it's not the cool thing to do." If you want a series that will help your preteen learn about self-awareness, this is definitely the series for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Royal Blood

    The best way to end the series, Ellen Schreiber is fantastc exspecially in her writing. A born writer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2010

    THESE BOOKS

    THESE BOOKS ARE AHHHMAZZZINNNGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! &lt;3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Meet the Parents

    I enjoyed this book. It is a fast read and is a nice addition to the series. I loved that Raven got to meet Alexander's parents and see that he too is more like herself. However, like some have already stated, Raven doesn't grow or develop in these books, she is just constant. However, I loved getting to see more into Alexander's life and watching him grow and evolve and mature. I would love to read books from his point of view. There wasn't a lot of action, which is ok, but it was a good twist having Alexander almost move away. But I must agree with some other readers, "When is Raven going to change?!?!?" This topic needs to be taken more seriously and it needs to happen or not, it can not be dragged out much more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 439 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 22