Customer Reviews for

Royal Blood (Vampire Kisses Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 437 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(310)

4 Star

(69)

3 Star

(37)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Love Vampire Kisses!

I fell in love with this seriers when I was waiting for Eclipes, the 3rd book in the Twilight Saga, to come out. I LOVE Alexander! If I could have any boyfriend it would be Alexander, Edward, Jasper, all mixed into 1!
Anyway the book I can't wait!!!


Ok. Question...
I fell in love with this seriers when I was waiting for Eclipes, the 3rd book in the Twilight Saga, to come out. I LOVE Alexander! If I could have any boyfriend it would be Alexander, Edward, Jasper, all mixed into 1!
Anyway the book I can't wait!!!


Ok. Question. Is anybody eles kind of mad the they just go and change the covers in the middle of the series! Cuz that made me mad! I have all the books in the origanl covers and this one will be different! :(

posted by J.R._BookWorm on May 1, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Finally, Raven gets to meet Alexander's parents.

It all started when Raven first met Alexander after sneaking into the Mansion. Now Raven has got to meet her boyfriends' mysterious parents. Summer vacation's over, and its back to school, and already she got to do an project with none other her nemesis Trevor Mitchell....
It all started when Raven first met Alexander after sneaking into the Mansion. Now Raven has got to meet her boyfriends' mysterious parents. Summer vacation's over, and its back to school, and already she got to do an project with none other her nemesis Trevor Mitchell. I didn't realize how fast I read through this book. The cover looks awesome and its interesting how Alexander's and Raven's parents meet and interact. Already I want to read book 7!

posted by SleepDreamWrite on June 20, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Finally, Raven gets to meet Alexander's parents.

    It all started when Raven first met Alexander after sneaking into the Mansion. Now Raven has got to meet her boyfriends' mysterious parents. Summer vacation's over, and its back to school, and already she got to do an project with none other her nemesis Trevor Mitchell. I didn't realize how fast I read through this book. The cover looks awesome and its interesting how Alexander's and Raven's parents meet and interact. Already I want to read book 7!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    It Was OK........

    I thought that Royal Blood could have been better. I thought while reading this series Raven would mature more as the books went but she didnt that much. The only really reason I am still going to finish the series is to see if Alexander will change her into a vampire cause seriously its been 6 books is he going to do it or not. And out of all the characters Trever is my favorite and I think Raven should give him a chance. Even though he is a complete butt hole sometimes. So to the cosumers this is not my favorite read and i wasnt completely sucked in it. but it was something to read if you want to burn some time.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    DISAPPOINTED

    I LOVE THIS SERIES BUT WAS DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS LAST INSTALLMENT. THIS BOOK DID NOT HOLD MY INTEREST LIKE THE OTHERS DID AND I FOUND MYSELF SKIPPING THROUGH THE PARAGRAPHS IN AN ATTEMPT TO GET THROUGH THE BOOK.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2009

    Royal Blood

    This book is very cute. Raven, a Goth, is a comical character. Despite her appearance, she a wonderful person. She is never afraid to express herself. In Royal Blood, Raven faces different problems: working with her "nemesis" on an essay and finding out what is wrong with her boyfriend, Alexander. Royal Blood shows how a couple must work together and how love and bravery can strengthen a person. At the end of the book the reader will see deeper into a certain character's feelings that, if the reader has read the other books in the series, is not completely unexpected, but still a bit shocking

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2009

    This series is really great for teen readers

    I found that this book was lacking in the adventure that Raven and Alexander had in the other books.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2011

    ok....

    it wasnt the best book in the series....needs more romance

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Entertaining Teen Read But Lacks Thrills

    In this installment Raven finally meets Alexander's parents and is confronted by a challenge which puts her relationship with Alexander at risk. Alexander matures in this episode, but Raven remains unchanged. I read this series with my niece, and both of us agree that Raven's bottom-line indecision regarding vampirism is annoying. She craves the vampire life but whenever she's confronted by that possibility she backs down. In this story she again wants to be a vamp, but her transformation is never seriously considered. This story was ok, but it wasn't as compelling as some of the earlier books.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    cute

    this was a cute way to end the series, its definitely worth the read!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Worth A Read

    Although it may have not been as good as all the other books in the series; Royal Blood was enjoyable. It doesn't take long at all. Basically what happens is Raven finds out Alexander's parents are coming to the town, this leads her to be anxious, and once she meets them she is thrilled. Three quarters through you learn something that stresses out the lead heroine. Inbetween there are conflicts with her enemy Trevor and talking with her best friend Becky. The book has way less romance than all of the others, which made me sad; but it is still worth reading.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2