Customer Reviews for

Royal Blood (Vampire Kisses Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 437 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(310)

4 Star

(69)

3 Star

(37)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Love Vampire Kisses!

I fell in love with this seriers when I was waiting for Eclipes, the 3rd book in the Twilight Saga, to come out. I LOVE Alexander! If I could have any boyfriend it would be Alexander, Edward, Jasper, all mixed into 1!
Anyway the book I can't wait!!!


Ok. Question...
I fell in love with this seriers when I was waiting for Eclipes, the 3rd book in the Twilight Saga, to come out. I LOVE Alexander! If I could have any boyfriend it would be Alexander, Edward, Jasper, all mixed into 1!
Anyway the book I can't wait!!!


Ok. Question. Is anybody eles kind of mad the they just go and change the covers in the middle of the series! Cuz that made me mad! I have all the books in the origanl covers and this one will be different! :(

posted by J.R._BookWorm on May 1, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Finally, Raven gets to meet Alexander's parents.

It all started when Raven first met Alexander after sneaking into the Mansion. Now Raven has got to meet her boyfriends' mysterious parents. Summer vacation's over, and its back to school, and already she got to do an project with none other her nemesis Trevor Mitchell....
It all started when Raven first met Alexander after sneaking into the Mansion. Now Raven has got to meet her boyfriends' mysterious parents. Summer vacation's over, and its back to school, and already she got to do an project with none other her nemesis Trevor Mitchell. I didn't realize how fast I read through this book. The cover looks awesome and its interesting how Alexander's and Raven's parents meet and interact. Already I want to read book 7!

posted by SleepDreamWrite on June 20, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 310 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 16
  • Posted May 1, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Love Vampire Kisses!

    I fell in love with this seriers when I was waiting for Eclipes, the 3rd book in the Twilight Saga, to come out. I LOVE Alexander! If I could have any boyfriend it would be Alexander, Edward, Jasper, all mixed into 1!
    Anyway the book I can't wait!!!


    Ok. Question. Is anybody eles kind of mad the they just go and change the covers in the middle of the series! Cuz that made me mad! I have all the books in the origanl covers and this one will be different! :(

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2009

    loved the book

    I started reading this book yesterday and could not put it down. I hope there is a 7th book because I want alex and Raven to be together for along time. They are really cute together. I think Raven has found her soulmate in Alex as for Trevor they should be just friends.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Best of the series

    The best of it's series, and the series is pretty awesome. Good mental and emotional conflict with an ending that leaves you satisfied. From a mild yet powerful series, this book shows that things are never as they appear, and even people who seem to have everything in common, have difficulty seeing eye to eye all the time. As always, the author keeps a constant shot of reality based problems wound tightly within the surreality of the vampire world. Overall, Royal Blood is a good read if you liked the others. But I wish Jagger would come back into the story. Trevor's character is becoming less annoying and more sad. Pathetic sad, not tragic. Raven has always felt like an outsider in Dullsville. This fun story of how she embraces other outsiders in Alexander's parents is a great continuation to this enjoyable series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jennifer Rummel for TeensReadToo.com

    Raven and her vampire boyfriend, Alexander, have had the perfect summer. With fall comes the beginning of school and the ending of their nights together.

    The arrival of Alexander's parents makes things worse. While they're seen all over town, Alexander waits to introduce Raven to his parents, making her feel both neglected and hurt.

    However, once they meet, she adores his parents and they seem to like her. Before long, Raven's family and Alexander's family start socializing - with Raven and Alexander on hand to make sure Raven's parents don't discover the truth.

    But Alexander's parents didn't come to town to visit, they came to sell the mansion and take their son back to Europe with them. When the devastating news hits the couple, they vow to stop the sale.

    ROYALD BLOOD continues with the romantic vampire saga of Raven and Alexander in a Gothic tale of love, loss, and friendship.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    This book is absolutly amazing

    I'm a 13 almost 14 year old girl. This book as so many good qualities. The character always have you hooked and you seem like you can't stop reading. I seriously recommend this book for girls or boy my age or older. Raven is a goth with a ttitude with her mysterious dramy boyfriend Alexander that just makes me think "Oh wow. If I was her." Vampire may not be real to me, but this is truely an amazing fairytale. :)

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2010

    Loveing

    Ya the heading says it all. And hatters F U cause this is awesome(Just like me). So stop commenting. IN LOVE WITH ALEXANDER.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This book was great!I loved it.A very easy read with a great story line.I would recommend this book to all my friends.I could not put this book down untill I new that Raven and Alexander had over come their problems together in a respectively way.

    This is a small book of 195 pages,so it doesn't take that long to read, but it was such a sweet story.There's no gore from these vampire's.their very kind and who would not want to leave in the mansion with the Sterlings.Raven and Alexander have fought to stay together in the rest of the Vanpire Kisses novels,and in this book they have done the same in a more mature way. You can tell that their love has grown.Alexander's parents have returned to the mansion to take him home with them to Romania,which means he will have to leave Raven.He refuses to go,so him and Raven think of ways and make plans were they can stay together.Plans including selling Alexander's painting's at the Dullaville's Annual Art Auction.And I have to add that Trevor buy's the paniting of Raven because we all know that he's secrectly in love with her.The one girl he could not have.I read all the books and I loved them ,they were fun and emotional.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    FANTASTIC!!

    I totally loved the book. I just couldn't wait to read this book. I really loved the part where Raven was shocked Trevor was in the same class as her. I truly loved how Ellen Schrieber described Alexander's parents. I was able to see them in my mind. I can't wait for the next book in the series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    awesome! awesome!! AWESOME!!!

    this book really shows the love between alexander and raven. alexander's parents were described in a way that shows just how spooky and loving they are.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Best book ever

    Keep on reading the series. They r so good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Vampire kisses

    Such a romantic storie i lov this series so much i own the first book i go to the library every day to get the books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Great series must read

    I actually started with this novel right after finishing the second and third mangas i was completely lost so i would suggest reading all of the novels exept the last two, reading all the manga then reading the last two! Luv this series and i wish it didnt end! Alexander is really hot and would be a great bf for my creative personality!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Book Lover 1234

    Four words: I love this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2012

    awesome book

    I loved this book. It is one of the best books I have read seens the Twilight saga. It was hard to put down, and kept me wanting to read more to see what was going to happen next. I have lost count on how many times I have read it. I love this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Huh

    My previos reveiw below i thought that trevor like her the hole time but ensureubg alexandrr woukdbstay is so sweet but alexandr all thw qa

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    ADDICTING!!!

    The Vampire Kisses series is everything you could ask for. Suspence, drama, romance, vampires (ones who actually have fangs), and tons of laughs. Ellen Schrieber's VK series is a MUST READ!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Emalynnze

    The book that will leave you bleeding for more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    ThaBEST<\3!!!!!!!

    I absoulutly loved this book <\3!!!!!!!!! ;D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2011

    World best bite

    This was an awsome book... loved it. I really love vampires too...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Definately a Series I could sink my teeth into!

    I truely love reading The Vampire Kisses Series! If you are into Goth, Vampires, and Love; then this book is for you. When a Goth mortal (Raven) falls head over heals with a handsome, caring, immortal (Alexander) things get interesting. The series is an on going glimpse into Raven's life. Raven gets to meet his parents finally....will Raven feel at home with them or feel like she is going to be dinner? We know from past books that Alexander is already accepted by her parents; I mean come on....Alexander is the prefect guy. Alexander has a talent (that his parents don't know about). What is this talent? Will his parents approve? How will Raven and Alexander's life be affected by everything going on in this book? You must read it and see.
    I promise you will not be dissapointed!!! This series is for Young Adults to Adults, everyone will truely love reading this outstanding series.
    Personally I know I will be re-reading the entire series! I was truely moved by the characters and the stories in each book.
    I am starting the next book as we speak.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 310 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 16