Customer Reviews for

The Royal Perfects

Average Rating 4
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great Reading!

I found this book on accident thinking it was something else, and I am glad I did. This book is amazing!

posted by BColquitt14 on September 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Not a romance at all.  Couldn't get thru more than 2 chapters be

Not a romance at all.  Couldn't get thru more than 2 chapters before deleting.  Read for yourself maybe youll like it.

posted by awmcneal on February 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Great Reading!

    I found this book on accident thinking it was something else, and I am glad I did. This book is amazing!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2013

    Not a romance at all.  Couldn't get thru more than 2 chapters be

    Not a romance at all.  Couldn't get thru more than 2 chapters before deleting.  Read for yourself maybe youll like it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2012

    Loved the story! It was funny, and full of memorable characters.

    Loved the story! It was funny, and full of memorable characters. I enjoyed it very much.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Good for all ages

    Cute story with some twists and turns. Longer than most free books which was nice

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    A bit odd but...

    A bit odd in the begining but with the funny and wonderful character names it made for a wonderful story that I couldn't stop reading!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    very good

    The characters kept the story interesting and it is a fun read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    GREAT READ? Great read.

    Commical names added to the great stort.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Great tale!

    A good tale of how some friends created an early glimpse of improvistation, entertainment, and the birth of theatre possibly before Shakespeare's time: Also,it showed teamwork,tenacity, and insight among the members of the Troupe!
    A good forst novel and the story needs to continue with the other characters who went their separte ways and how they faied

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    As a big fan of this book, I implore any potential readers to pa

    As a big fan of this book, I implore any potential readers to pay no attention to the one-star reviews; obviously they were written by a member of the Illegitimate So-So's. (or should I say "Illiterate So-So's"?) This book is a great read, very well-written with engaging characters and an intriguing plot. It has laugh-out-loud moments with lots of entertaining twists and turns! Pig Chariots...Disappointment Loaf...Snooting cards...this book has it all!

    I'm very excited that Mr. Neeley has released "Infinite Meat," which is another fantastic read and one that I highly recommend, but I am holding out hope that at some point we will also see a release of "Wordsback Fisherman" and, most especially, "The Grapel Duke's Burnt Straw Knickers."  :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2014

    Slow going

    Slow reading and poor character development. I forced myself to keep reading in hopes it'd pick up but I was only further disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2014

    Loved this novel! Would love to see it as a Coen brothers movie!

    Loved this novel! Would love to see it as a Coen brothers movie! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Amazing!

    This was a very entertaining story! An excellent and amusing read- well worth it .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    Accidental treasure

    This was the most accidental of treasure reads in a long time. It was not my usual genre but boy, am I happy I read it! It was well written and flowed exceptionally well. Frankly, I could easily see a good solid movie of this book. Set in older times Londonish, the author easily transports the reader and yet does not do so in an over-wordly manner! I recommend highly. Now I am off to stalk, er, I mean seek out other works by this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Enjoyable. This was a book unlike most i ENJ Enjoyable.

    Pleasant characters, well written.
    Thank you for entertaining me with your story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Very entertaining!

    Well written and funny. This is not particularly a romance, although that is one of the interwoven storylines. I look forward to reading more from this imaginative author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Very fun read...

    The romance was a bit awkward and there were a few loose ends still waiting to be resolved. However, I was charmed by the characters and thoroughly enjoyed their story. I also really appreciated the length and quality received from a free book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Loved it!

    Characters with preposterous names in outrageous and totally umbelievable situations, a loyal bird, and an all-too-familar-feeling political campaign make for a greatly entertaining read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Not my favorite...

    Very weird and its not really a romance...didnt like it. Super boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2