Customer Reviews for

Royal Trouble: Hidden Adventures

Average Rating 4
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Likable game

I found this to be an enjoyable game even though it had little hidden object screens. Would recommend.

posted by 15594504 on February 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

53 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

ROYAL TROUBLE

This is a very simple game with 95 percent of it being getting out of a room and then trying to get out of the next one an on and on. Way to much dialogue and very easy mini games. There are no hidden objects to find.....just the same routine over and over. It's not w...
This is a very simple game with 95 percent of it being getting out of a room and then trying to get out of the next one an on and on. Way to much dialogue and very easy mini games. There are no hidden objects to find.....just the same routine over and over. It's not worth the $ as you get bored with it very quickly. It does have a good hint system but you really do not need to use it. If you want a real challenging game this isn't it. Beware and play the free trial game before you spend your money,

posted by 17208396 on February 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Game play

    Very simple but it kept my brain occupied. The only complaint, I wish it had been longer and a tad more difficult. All in all a simple but fun adventure.

    20 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Good game

    Too much talking but otherwise good game.

    14 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Entertaining

    Not so hard. A fun time

    13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Great game

    Very entertaining game with humor to make you laugh. You had to put a lot of thought process into it . Having the help was great other wise you would still be guessing at what you should do next. Some of the mini games are hard to figure out what they want you to do there is not much direction. I had to skip two of them because I could not figure out what they wanted me to do. I would buy a sequil if one came out. Very entertaining it took myself and my friend several hours to complete. I do wish there was more narration rather than all of the reading.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Enjoyed this. Could have used a zoom function though.

    Enjoyed this. Could have used a zoom function though.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Great game!!

    I love these types of games. Please keep them coming.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Royal trouble

    I wish it go on to where they get to the prince's father and what they mmay do to celebrate their arrival.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Great strategy game...

    But there is a lot of reading! I am half-way through the game and I find that it provides a good workout for my brain trying to figure out solutions to the puzzles :). I could do with a little less reading, but I think this is still a great game.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Nice gae

    Enjoy very much

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Fun

    As always, fun game, but too short! Keep'em coming!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Fun

    Fun game

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    Put Your Thinking Caps On

    This game is fun

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Good game

    Kept me interested throughout.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    lkn

    tgv cfd

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Anonymous

    Loved that it had problem solving and was able to venture not only from room to room but building to building. Also loved that it gave hints if needed. A little too short for the money. All in all it was a good game.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    Nice

    I like how it isn't your typical hidden objects game. I think the dialogue and the plot make it more interesting. Opposed to hidden object games that are easy to get bored with because all there is to it is finding the objects.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    Good game

    Wish it were a little longer, but fun. Challenging at times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1