Customer Reviews for

Ruby (Dakotah Treasures Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 278 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(107)

4 Star

(92)

3 Star

(50)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Recommend

Good clean book! Really enjoy reading a book with no slime and sex on every page.

posted by SuzyqIN on February 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

My Review of Ruby

The story line was good, but there was hardly any romance. I read the last book in this series first and then read this one expecting to see romance between Ruby and Rand. There was no kissing which I like in romance novels. I was disappointed in the book.

posted by Anonymous on September 18, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 107 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted February 6, 2012

    Recommend

    Good clean book! Really enjoy reading a book with no slime and sex on every page.

    17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2004

    Wonderful Books

    I have read most of her books and have really enjoyed them. I would suggest them to anyone to read.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Highly Recommended.

    For those facing life's obstacles and spiritual doubt, this is a MUST READ.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2012

    Highly recommended

    This is a very well written book, I enjoyed reading it and at times I could not put it down. Well worth getting this book.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2005

    Absolutely wonderful

    Honestly I could not put the book down at night and I couldn't believe how realistic the emothions were.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2003

    A Must Read

    This is the first book by this author I have read and definitely not the last. This is one of the best books I have read in a long time. The kind of book you can't put down until you are finished.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    My favorite book so far this Year!!

    This is the first of a 4 book series. I love this series. The stories of early North Dakota are always interesting, and are never what I expect them to be. I almost stopped reading when Ruby and her sister Opal inherit a bar and brothel, but I was so glad I didn't. They go on to turn around a rough neck town and show the rise and falls in early boom towns. A historically research fictional book that is well worth the time to read.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    I would recommend this book to anyone. As I read this book, I co

    I would recommend this book to anyone. As I read this book, I couldn't wait to find out what would happen next.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Read this series..

    This is the first book of 4...start with it and you will want to read/buy the rest....

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    awesome

    A great Christian book that shows the ups and downs of Ruby and Opal!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2012

    OH MY GOSH!!! WHAT A WONDERFUL BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    You will love this book!!!! This author is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I can't wait to read the rest of the series!!! C:o)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2012

    highly recommended, must read

    great book loved reading Lauraine has a way of keeping your attention.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    great read

    This book was fun read and very Christian...
    Enjoyed every minute of it...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Lauraine Did it Again!

    Another great series by Ms. Snelling. The type of book you can't put down. When finished with one, you feel the great need for the next. So easy to get lost in her books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Great book. Great series. However, I ended up going to the library and checking out the rest of the series due to the cost of buying a nook book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2012

    Highly Recommended-check this out

    Very good book just like all the rest I have read. It is a pleasure to be able to go right to Barnes and Noble and acquire books for the e-reader. Plus being able to find free books that are really good. Being on a fixed income and at the senior age, I find this very rewarding.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Very Good

    This is a wonderful book. Easy reading very good!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    highly recommend

    Good from beginng to end

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    a must read

    this book is a good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Great

    It starts off a little weird. However, if you stick with it, you will be greatly rewarded because it gets much better with time. I would not recommend this book for younger readers. If you are a older teenager or an adult, go for it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 107 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6