BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Ruby (Dakotah Treasures Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 274 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(106)

4 Star

(90)

3 Star

(50)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Recommend

Good clean book! Really enjoy reading a book with no slime and sex on every page.

posted by SuzyqIN on February 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

My Review of Ruby

The story line was good, but there was hardly any romance. I read the last book in this series first and then read this one expecting to see romance between Ruby and Rand. There was no kissing which I like in romance novels. I was disappointed in the book.

posted by Anonymous on September 18, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 274 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 14
  • Posted April 26, 2012

    OH MY GOSH!!! WHAT A WONDERFUL BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    You will love this book!!!! This author is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I can't wait to read the rest of the series!!! C:o)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Quick read

    Quick and clean. Love the portrayal of the "boom town," though the characters were exactly what I expected them to be.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2012

    highly recommended, must read

    great book loved reading Lauraine has a way of keeping your attention.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    great read

    This book was fun read and very Christian...
    Enjoyed every minute of it...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Hangin

    This book was well written, but it ended too suddenly with too many questions left unanswered for the reader. It needed at least one more chapter to bring it all together.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Good read.

    It was an enjoyable book set in an era when the country was starting out. It showed what choices were available for women on their own in the west and how hard they worked to survive.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    An enjoyable read.

    Enjoyed the story but hope that book #2 ties up some loose ends.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Lauraine Did it Again!

    Another great series by Ms. Snelling. The type of book you can't put down. When finished with one, you feel the great need for the next. So easy to get lost in her books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    The characters in this book capture the reader's heart. This is a great book, great story lines, great writing, and great twists. I really enjoyed. I couldn't put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Great book. Great series. However, I ended up going to the library and checking out the rest of the series due to the cost of buying a nook book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2012

    Highly Recommended-check this out

    Very good book just like all the rest I have read. It is a pleasure to be able to go right to Barnes and Noble and acquire books for the e-reader. Plus being able to find free books that are really good. Being on a fixed income and at the senior age, I find this very rewarding.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Very Good

    This is a wonderful book. Easy reading very good!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    highly recommend

    Good from beginng to end

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    a must read

    this book is a good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Great

    It starts off a little weird. However, if you stick with it, you will be greatly rewarded because it gets much better with time. I would not recommend this book for younger readers. If you are a older teenager or an adult, go for it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Good reading

    Inspirational.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Enjoyed the storyline, the characters, and the historical perspective of this "decent" book. I look forward to the rest of the Dakotah Treasures Series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2012

    REALLY ENJOYED

    This was a very good book. I really enjoyed it. But in someplaces it seemed to drag a little. Opal was the jewel of the book. She was always doing things that took her sister by surprise. Opal trully never had a problem with telling others how she felt or what she thought. I really think you would enjoy this book. I am looking forward to reading the other books in this collection.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Great clean romance

    Great story but you better have the rest of the series close by, the book ends in the middle of the story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Highly Recommended must Read

    loved this ery much. Pulled me into their world of great characters that broke boundaries and changed lives in a wonderful world many different characters. Such a great journey to go with Ruby in this book you will enjoy it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 274 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 14