Customer Reviews for

Ruby Redfort Look Into My Eyes (Ruby Redfort Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Flower girl

    I am doing this new game show. Question number one. What phone does ruby not have?
    1. The donut phone
    2. The fork phone
    3. The soap phone
    Click yes if it's number 2,click no if it's number 1,click nothing if it's number 3.
    ( you can't use you're book ) sorry :l

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Exciting!!!!!!!!!

    I do not have this book on my nook, but I do have it at home,and it is a really good book! Ruby Redfort will keep you on the edge of your seat! This is great if you like codes, action, adventure, spies, villians, secret identities, secrets, and much more! A great book for all ages! This kept me entertained on a 3 hour drive and a flight to Arizona!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Love

    It,s amazing "if u don,t luke it then u would be an armpit"
    CHARLICE BEAN

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Best book eva

    This is the best book you will ever read it is exiting beginning
    To end i highly recomend this book.

    Ruby Redfort is a girl that has alwaysben good at craking codes, but never knew she would get one this big she goes on a crazy adventer and becomes the code cracker of a organization called spectrum. After the last one was killed in a " avalanche" with crazy bad guys like baby face and seven lives. With the help of her best friend thats nit supposed to know she collects the clues like lopez shouldnt have and treies to save a verry special gem!!!

    Like i said i highly recomend this book to everyone 9 and up

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Awesome

    I read this book it is so good once i finished i wantedto read it all over again!!!!!:)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Great book!!!!!!

    This book is so awedome!!!!! I can't stop reading!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SO AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Quirky Mystery!

    "Ruby Redfort Look into My Eyes" is a well- written mystery by Lauren Child. Ruby, the main character, defies all doubts with her rebellious personality and outsmarts all the adults in the book. The other characters in this book are also humorous and cleverly developed - which made each chapter even more interesting than the one before.

    This book had me waiting and wondering what was going to happen next and ended perfectly. I would recommend this book to anyone who is looking for a quirky mystery full of excitement and laughs.

    Review by Young Mensan Megan M., age 13

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!

    This was an awesome book filled with suspense and mystery. I could not put it down at any point. I have already read it twice it is so good!! I can't wait until the second book comes out...they said this is the first book in the Ruby Redfort series. I would reccomend this book to anyone looking for a great read!!! :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    The bet The Best

    This book was so good that i wouldnt put it down!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Ruby redfort

    I love this book! Please write 2 one!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    PLZ BN PLZ

    Plz get the Clarice Bean series on here plz!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Ruby Redfort Look Into My Eyes

    I love this book! Once I started to read I didn't stop reading till I fell asleep.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Awsome book!!!!!!!! By Ashley

    I love this book it is so funny. I want a buttler that is a spy. Idid not like how all her familys things got stolen but i liked how ruby has to crack a code a big code!! Hope you read well and enjoy!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Anonymous

    Love this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Love

    I was given Clarice Bean books when I was a little girl, so thatbeing said, I really loved this book. It was interesting and cool. Hope there's another!! : D

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Best book i have ever read

    This book was totally mind boggling and full of adventure with parts making you wonder why the heck would she do that. I highly recomend this book!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2014

    To: nice but..

    This book was amazing. How was it dull? It was about a girl detective who comes close to death more than once! I fully credit my librarian for guiding me to this series. In fact, I am getting the second book tomorrow. Look out for my review at about 7:00 pm eastern time on December 18, 2014. P.S. If you need advice on anything from fashion to boys to friendships, write "dear Loppy" as your heading and wait a little. Remember "I know you do NOT want to wait, so don't hesitate!" Sincerly, Loppy*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2014

    Lauren Child is just so cool!

    This book is so not what I was expecting. You know how usually kids spy books are kinda cheesy, well Ruby redfort is so not! It's really funny and super entertaining. Lauren Child is a geinus. She made Charlie and Lola and I loved it when I was younger, now this! I superly duperly recommend! ;D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    !!!

    Wow…just wow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    Great book!!!!!!!!

    I really enjoyed this book! It has great and funny characters, a suspensful and well written plot, and is just plainly a great story. It has around 383 pages and I went through it in less than a week. I definately reccommend this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2