BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Ruby's Slippers

Average Rating 4.5
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Erm.... person below me, I'm pretty sure nobody is judging your precious Kansas. I honestly thought this was a quick, easy read. It has a lot of personality.

posted by Anonymous on January 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

I bought this book, drawn in by the exciting description on the

I bought this book, drawn in by the exciting description on the back. The beginning was fabulous, I loved it. But then it slowly simmered down to an OK. There's no, um... EXCITEMENT. The mean girl hardly comes, she lives practically in a mansion and gets really whateve...
I bought this book, drawn in by the exciting description on the back. The beginning was fabulous, I loved it. But then it slowly simmered down to an OK. There's no, um... EXCITEMENT. The mean girl hardly comes, she lives practically in a mansion and gets really whatever she wants, has a super tame love story, it's centered manly on her mom for some reason, and the cliff-hangers aren't all that great. If this was supposed to be a modern take on The Wizard of Oz, I didn't see it. In fact, the only things that had to do with The Wizard of Oz was when she mentioned it. The only reason I rated this higher than one star was because the author made the story sound real- and I applaud that. But the story line altogether was... bad. I'm sorry, but I suggest you look elsewhere for a good read.

posted by BellaSparkle on November 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Great!

    Erm.... person below me, I'm pretty sure nobody is judging your precious Kansas. I honestly thought this was a quick, easy read. It has a lot of personality.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    Fantastic!!

    I loved this book so much! I totally feel connected to Ruby in many ways. I was once the new girl not knowing what to say or do, so go Tricia Rayburn! Thanks!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    Perfect Book For Girls To Relate To

    this book is one of my ultime favorite books. I got my friend Leo (a boy) to read it and he loved it too! This book you should buy for sure! 100% gaurentee you will love it!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    D

    Truely a wonderful book. Perfect for all ages. Loved every minute and loved every charecter.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Love it

    Great book for any age!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2011

    FANTABULOUS!!!!!!!!

    I LOVE THIS BOOK SO MUCH... I'VE READ LIKE 20 TIMES!!!!!! A MUST READ!!!!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2011

    The real truth!

    I am form kanas and every thing in the book is true about kanas.alot of "twisters" happen. I love the way this book talks about my state. Every one knows that hicks and houses and tons of farms.so true. This is not a high fashon state. Trisa you wrote a great book.kanas is the worst state that is why i to wisconsin is the best state.

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Best book

    Definetly a must read book!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Loved It

    My fave foodis cold mac n cheese and hawaiian pizza cant forget the cherry coke!!
    Ohh y buy the book:)

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Buy it!!!

    This is the best book ever . I loved it! This is a must read!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Loved it

    Such a cute book! I loved every singel part of it, cleverly written.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Love it ! Greatest book EVER!

    Loved the ending to the story and how it wrapped up the book perfectly, though would like to have a sequel because i need to know what happens to ruby or as the book says all the colors in between, in this case afterwards

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Amazing book

    It s a good quick read fir teens

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    CASSIDY THE AWESOME

    I loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Great

    This book is awesome i loved it so much i bought
    a printout

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    NOONOO

    Person below me....this book IS good. I luv luv luv it and u cant express that hee hee im bored and i luv pasta and im eating it right now and i luv it soooooooooooooooo much. Reply to me cx~ NooNoo

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Need a second book

    Wish there was a second book what will happen with Sam and Ruby

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    A couple reviews under me you asked for a number......

    ........93?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Hey guys

    I dont know if i should buy it so tell me

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Snyomous

    I like cookie pie eith wpid cream

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3