Customer Reviews for

Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer

Average Rating 4.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

38 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

Fun

One of our favorites of all time. Excited to have it on nook for any time of the year!

posted by 2756049 on May 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

This is good

I like it

posted by 9153744 on December 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 16, 2011

    Fun

    One of our favorites of all time. Excited to have it on nook for any time of the year!

    38 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2011

    Awesome

    I love this movie!!!!!!!! And now the have an app!!!!!! Thts so cool!!

    30 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    This is fantastic!

    This is great. Love the sounds and pan/zooms! Thank you for taking an original and making it a better experience on the NOOKcolor.

    23 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Great app book!

    My child loves hearing and interacting with the story! It's just like watching the movie.

    18 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    Excellent book!

    This book is fantastic on nookcolor! A favorite for the whole family.

    15 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2011

    Cool

    My 2 yr old brother liked it before we even bought it. Him just seeing rudolph, he liked it. And boy did I agree!

    15 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    awesome!!!!

    I HIGHLY recommend this. Just a wonderful classic with fantastic sound quality.

    14 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    This is good

    I like it

    12 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    I love Rudolph!

    I really want this app!

    11 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2011

    Great find.

    My kids love this book. They can not put it down even after the third time reading it.

    9 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Like the movie

    My 2 year old loved it. Auto play doesn't do as many sounds as when you do the read myself, though. Overall, like the movie in a book.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    Santa

    Very cool!


    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Wonderful

    My little one and I really enjoyed it! Loved all the things we could do. Well worth the money.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2011

    Love it

    Perfect for a 3+ child and all adults

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Anonymous

    You wont be disappointed. The book is AWESOME!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2011

    Blla

    Worst book in history it needs mkr pazas

    6 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Great app for the avid Rudolph fan!

    I purchased this app for my 2 year old daughter because she absolutely loves the movie. This is now the first app she taps on when she wants to read a story on my Nook.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    Best 'Read to Me' Digital Book!

    OM makes great digital books. My son & I love this Rudolph story. This one even has authentic pictures from the 1964 TV Special. This digital book also has 'Auto Play' which is a great for my son.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Disappointed

    Love the movie .. watch it every year! This app, however, was disappointing. Yes, it tells the story and is still great as a book, but once you play with an interactive app as 'the going to bed book', you will find yourself tapping places on the screen looking for surprises but the only thing you will find are the words associated with the item you tap.

    Wish I had saved my money for another interactive Boynton book.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Great version of one of my holiday favorites!

    Another great story adaptation by Oceanhouse Media. My kids love their apps and I love the different reading modes. We have Rudolph covered. Now where's the Frosty story Oceanhouse???

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2