Customer Reviews for

Rule by Secrecy: Hidden History That Connects the Trilateral Commission Freemasons, and the Great Pyramids

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 10, 2009

    Hope is a good thing...probabaly the best of things.

    Some books inspire us...few stimulate our intellectual curiosity, fewer still convince us to research the subject further...hardly anyone can be accredited for changing the way we look at the world & our existence in it. This book does all four.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2009

    WOW!

    I'm still in the process of reading through this book because of the amount of information, and because of the depth of reporting and fact-finding. Typically I'm a fast study, but you will find yourself re-reading some sections because of unknown links between groups/families/entities that were never publicized. There's a lot of information here, but it's well worth the time to go through it all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2008

    Hey 'You've got to be kidding'!

    You cannot be serious! All you have to do is look around and get your head out of the sand to realize that what Jim Marrs writes in this book is 100% truth. This book nails it and unless we all wake up we are doomed by the secret societies that run this world! Wake up you narrow minded FOOL!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2010

    I have read better

    I have been obsessed with this subject every since I read a book called "old world secrets the omega project codes" by Brandon Levon. I looked to Jim because he is so well known but was disappointed with the fact that he does not seem to know how any of this works.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Pretty good read by Marrs

    This is a good book, but a superior read written by the aforesaid is Rise of the Fourth Reich. It contains much more discerning information that is fascinating. Moreover, it has more in-depth research and is written in a better pace. Although book are good read, the later is superior to the former.
    In this, Marrs writes about the Elite that runt he world; referring to the NWO, PNAC, Nazism, etc.; however, his prior book is a Bible and is thoroughly exacted.
    A must read for the concerned citizen and for those who do not believe that Kings, Emperors, or tyrants should not be in power and subjugate their people via oppression, which every government and known country has done, because those are founding principles to a new "free" nation of "democracy"....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    This Book will answer question you never thought you would ask.

    I bought this book with the understanding that it would broaden my mind to things in the government that we are not told and i was not disappointed. If your having questions about our past or if you think your not being told the whole story i truely say you should read this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great insight

    this book is very enlightening. It is a bit rough to read but it truly makes you think about the US Government and how it is run. Controversial insight to the world around us all. It truly makes you think.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2009

    Conspiracy theory lovers heaven

    Very detailed associations between various people and orginations laid out for your concideration. If all the information is in-deed fact then none of us are free and we are all being directed by a select few. Interesting read, if you have ever wondered about all of the suspected conspirancies this is the book for you, it has them all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2009

    GREAT READING!!

    This is one of the most informative and interesting books I have ever read. It took me awhile to get into it the first time I read it. I had just read Behold a Pale Horse. I keep picking this book up and each time I learn something I didn't get before, I am reading again, now. It is a book EVERYONE should read, and I am not a political person.If more of us in this country would have more interest in what is happening, maybe we wouldn't be in the mess we are in now. We need to be aware of what is happening everywhere, not just at home.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    My All Time Favorite Book, It Sucked Me In

    This is seriously the best book I've ever read. I was completely enthralled. I find myself talking about thing I read about in Rule by Secrecy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2009

    Oops

    Did I just get put on some kind of watch list for viewing this book? Oh, balls, I DEFINITELY shouldn't have written a review. Goodbye, cruel world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2008

    Wake Up

    If the masses got theres hands on this & actually approached the subjects raised in the book with an insightful, unbiased and open mindedness that is unheard of in todays multimedia saturated society there would be a world wide revolution overnight. And with good reason! Viva La Revolution!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2006

    You've got to be kidding me

    Hack conspiracy theory at it's finest. There isn't a shred of truth anywhere in this book. These kinds of stories would make excellent fiction, but the fact that people actually believe them is downright frightening.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2005

    The greatest book written

    I would put this book almost on the same level as the Bible or Koran. Jim Marrs connects the dots for us and that's no easy task as it goes back thousands of years in time. 'Be forewarned. If you are perfectly comfortable ... with your own ... view of humankind, religion, history, and the world, read no further.', the book begins with and it could not be more correct. After reading this book my mind broke down, my entire world view of reality fell apart before my eyes. I ended up calling the author and nearly crying on the phone, after that it took about 2 years to adjust. If the Matrix were real this would be one of the keys to 'wake up'. From the Knights Templar to modern day power centres Mr. Marrs links them all together. In closing, I have spent many years researching some of the topics Mr. Marrs includes in 'Rule by Secrecy', had I known about the book a few years ago it would have saved me so much. I have found nothing on the Internet or in print that comes close to it. If you are a seeker of truth this book is for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2004

    My first adverture/a must read.

    This is my first read into the (secrets of society's) I should of read it first before William Coopers --Behold a Pale Hourse' I would have understood it better. Meaning..There was /or must have been a reason thai I left the circle/family/camaradri of reconigized Religion at 13 yrs of age. I had no reason at that time cept' I really thought that there was something wrong with the system.It is nice to read of someone that has some alternative thinking,AND not afraid to speak their mind. HINT___HINT___I would,before I croke,like to have just 1 Hr.with Mr,Marrs..and (at my level) examine his mind. Mine is a little twichey.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2002

    Who would of thought it!

    All the subjects brought up in this book from the present back towards the birth of mankind is very mind grabbing.Really makes you think of the real and not so-real,what you can see and what you CANNOT see.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2001

    A complete directory tying together almost every secret society you could think of!

    A very thorough book breaking down each of the secret societies, explaining them, and then tying them together again into one comprehensive whole. A must read for any avid researcher of the true history of this world!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2