Customer Reviews for

The Rule of Three (Sisters Club Series #2)

Average Rating 5
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(56)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Rule of Three

Ready, set, go. Red, white, blue. It's the Rule of Three.
The book Rule of Three is an outstanding book. It is by Megan McDonald, a remarkable author.
Alex is the actor in the Reel family of Oregon, but Joey is the funniest. But when the school play turns out to be ...
Ready, set, go. Red, white, blue. It's the Rule of Three.
The book Rule of Three is an outstanding book. It is by Megan McDonald, a remarkable author.
Alex is the actor in the Reel family of Oregon, but Joey is the funniest. But when the school play turns out to be a musical, Stevie, the singer in the family, decided she would like to try out for the lead.
Alex isn't so keen on competing for the same role as her younger sister, and soon they are participating in a fierce competition to find out who's got what it takes to play the Princess Winnifred. Who will win the sister's battle?
This connects to a book I read by the same author called The Sisters Club. The book is about an awesome club. Alex, Stevie, and Joey made it and they have so much fun together. They talk about gossip and boys.
Here is some information about the wonderful Megan McDonald!! Mrs. McDonald has written and published over 60 books for children in 22 languages, including the hilarious Judy Moody adventures, which are largely inspired by her childhood memories of growing up with four older sisters. She was born in February, 1959, in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. Megan McDonald began her career as a children's librarian. She has received five awards for her books!! Mrs. McDonald is married and lives in Sebastopol, California.
I recommend this book to girls and ONLY girls!!! If you like gossip, acting, drama, and battles between the three Reel sisters, then this is the book for you!! Thank You!!!

posted by 149968 on June 10, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I would defenitly recomend this book to every one

Its a must have book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on March 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2010

    Rule of Three

    Ready, set, go. Red, white, blue. It's the Rule of Three.
    The book Rule of Three is an outstanding book. It is by Megan McDonald, a remarkable author.
    Alex is the actor in the Reel family of Oregon, but Joey is the funniest. But when the school play turns out to be a musical, Stevie, the singer in the family, decided she would like to try out for the lead.
    Alex isn't so keen on competing for the same role as her younger sister, and soon they are participating in a fierce competition to find out who's got what it takes to play the Princess Winnifred. Who will win the sister's battle?
    This connects to a book I read by the same author called The Sisters Club. The book is about an awesome club. Alex, Stevie, and Joey made it and they have so much fun together. They talk about gossip and boys.
    Here is some information about the wonderful Megan McDonald!! Mrs. McDonald has written and published over 60 books for children in 22 languages, including the hilarious Judy Moody adventures, which are largely inspired by her childhood memories of growing up with four older sisters. She was born in February, 1959, in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. Megan McDonald began her career as a children's librarian. She has received five awards for her books!! Mrs. McDonald is married and lives in Sebastopol, California.
    I recommend this book to girls and ONLY girls!!! If you like gossip, acting, drama, and battles between the three Reel sisters, then this is the book for you!! Thank You!!!

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    Awesome 2

    I loved the fist one and now I am reading the second! So far it rocks!

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Loved this book

    Even though i started with a sample of it is really funny i love ittt

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    What a book!

    In this book you laugh alot and it really makes you feel hapy and you are in the book as well. READ IT NOW!!!!!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    <3 it......

    I think that this book is perfect 4 girls w/ sisters. This is a book about how Stevie and Alex r fighting about a part in a musical. This deserves LOL-ing and this many stars!*************************************************more.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Omg

    This book is so good i read it four times

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Book

    This was a great book about three sisters that fight alot. I would recomend this book to 7 to 14 year old kids. I am ten ane thought this was a very entertaining book. Not a very good book for school or book reports.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Inspiring! You HAVE to read it! 2nd review.

    I can't get enough of the sister club! I LOVE it!!!! It is my FAVORITE book!!! Dear Megen Mcdonald, if you are reading this, please please please write more sister club books!!! There the BEST!!!! I read all the Judy Moody books, but I think sister club is awsomer!!!! No offense to Mrs. Mcdonald of course. But i love love love love love love love love love love love love love the sister club!!!!!!!!!!!!! Please write more sister club books megen!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    LOVED IT! :D

    Ths book reminded me of my two older sisters I was not in the middle ,but we would fight for the wridest things! But anyway this book was amazing I give it 5 stars for sure! :D

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2011

    Awesomeness

    This book is probably one of my favorite books of all time. This book ROCKS!!!

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Zoe's famous ratings!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    You will love this book i promise!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    I think that this book was one of the best books I read. My favo

    I think that this book was one of the best books I read. My favorite character would have to be Joey because she is smart and creative. I think anyone who read this book should like it very much.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Great

    This book was really funny and a good read

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Awesome

    This book is amazing

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    The rule of three

    Good book

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    As always Megan pulls through.This book is the best!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Fav

    This is one of my favorite book i couldnt stop reading every day when i get home id read it right away

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Very good book!!

    I listend to this book on tape and LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Best book ever!!! Totaly deserves five stars!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Fhj

    Love this books!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Cute story

    I love this book and i cant wait to read the third and i cant imagine alex with curly hair but ot was really awesome i love the book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4