Customer Reviews for

Rules of Attraction (Perfect Chemistry Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 797 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(634)

4 Star

(99)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Hands Downs 2nd Best Book ever!!!

My Favorite book of course is Perfect chemistry but the sequel is just as great. Simone develops characters that are hard to forget. I finished this book in 1 day and i cannot wait for the third book. You dont have to read PC to get into the 2nd book, its just that good...
My Favorite book of course is Perfect chemistry but the sequel is just as great. Simone develops characters that are hard to forget. I finished this book in 1 day and i cannot wait for the third book. You dont have to read PC to get into the 2nd book, its just that good!!! Simone Elkeles is definitely my favortie author and any book of hers are all great.. I truly Truly RECOMMEND this book for anyone who is looking for another great, hot, sexy ,edgy, sweet romance! Love My Fuentes Boys <3 Z.Lopez

Ps.
& stay tuned because the sequel to Leaving Paradise which will be called RETURN TO PARADISE is coming out early SEptemeber!

posted by BookJunkie5418 on April 12, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Book was ok

This book was ok but the first book is way better.

posted by 5295029 on August 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 812 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 41
  • Posted April 12, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Hands Downs 2nd Best Book ever!!!

    My Favorite book of course is Perfect chemistry but the sequel is just as great. Simone develops characters that are hard to forget. I finished this book in 1 day and i cannot wait for the third book. You dont have to read PC to get into the 2nd book, its just that good!!! Simone Elkeles is definitely my favortie author and any book of hers are all great.. I truly Truly RECOMMEND this book for anyone who is looking for another great, hot, sexy ,edgy, sweet romance! Love My Fuentes Boys &lt;3 Z.Lopez

    Ps.
    & stay tuned because the sequel to Leaving Paradise which will be called RETURN TO PARADISE is coming out early SEptemeber!

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2010

    Something for everyone

    My thoughts...Let me start by saying I did not read the first book in the series, Perfect Chemistry. I am sure it would have given me better expectations of the second book, but it was not necessary. These novels can stand alone. Simone Elkeles knows how to write the ultimate bad boy. Carlos finds himself struggling to get out of gang life and out of his bad boy ways. While he is tough and packed full of attitude, readers periodically catch glimpses of his softer side, which makes him so likable. The other character we get perspectives from is Kiara, who is the total opposite of Carlos. While she is not your average girly girl, she is definitely a good daughter. The two of them have one of those against all odds relationships.

    The plot of Rules of Attraction moved at a quick, enjoyable pace. This book offers something for everyone, even male readers. The chapters alternate point-of-view between Carlos and Kiara. The story takes us into a journey into the life of someone who is trying to avoid gang life. At times, I felt truly afraid for Carlos due to the danger he and his loved ones were facing. Aside from the dangerous side, this is also a love story, a sort of modern Romeo and Juliet tale. Rules of Attraction is a beautifully written tale sure to enjoyed be a variety of readers.

    Lastly, I feel like I should mention that the book is for older YA readers. These characters experience some extreme situations. As a result, there is quite a bit of adult language, drug abuse, and some violence. Readers will also read several sexual situations. They are not very graphic, but I would not recommend it for younger readers.

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A perfect book for any day!

    When I read Perfect Chemistry I loved it. Then I found out she was writing a trilogy I was ecstatic. Though to be honest when I first read about Rules of Attraction I was like it's not going to be as good (kind of a copycat to the first) but it wasn't. In fact I thought it was better than the first. The good part is you don't need to read Perfect Chemistry first to understand this book, though it will help you to understand who Alex and Brittany are and what they've been through. It's a great easy read with a lot of laugh out loud moments. WARNING: Does contain F words.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    so far

    after perfect chemistry, there's the two first chapters of rules of attraction. just from there, you can tell that the book is going to be AMAZING. i can not wait for april to come.

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    Great love story!

    Just like the first book, this story was very interesting and addicting. I couldnt put it down. Everything was just so detailed and had me wanting more. However, i was kind of upset that the story wasnt longer and im ssd that it ended soon :( i recommend this to every teenager!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Love this!

    This story was hilarious, sad, and just as romantic as the first! Even though I loved the main character carlos, I still found myself wishing that they would tell more about alex and brittany! I loved this book to death, but I felt that perfect chemistry was better! I felt the love intrest in this book wasnt as compelling as it was in perfect chemistry. I'm not saying that this book was amazing, because it derinitely was! I reccommend that you read this book, because it's one of those books that you'll be reading over and over again!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Down right AMAZING

    This book was great from start to finish. The plot, even though very similar to Perfect Chemistry, was givin a new jolt of laughter and amuzement by the new charaters introduced. Cant what fot the squeal.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2011

    Book was ok

    This book was ok but the first book is way better.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    Its an amazing book....and cant wait for the next one

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great

    Of some of you that may not know this is a sequel to the book perfect chemistry. I loved both books but i think the first one is better. So if u think u loved rhis check that one out!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Book

    Great love it you should realy get it its awsome

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    LOVE IT!!!!! This is my fave out of all of the perfect chemistry

    LOVE IT!!!!!
    This is my fave out of all of the perfect chemistry books! I love how Kiara is the typical good girl but falls 
    in love with the bad boy. I absolutely love how the chapters switch from Kiara's point of view to carlos's.
    Definitely recommended!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Great series!

    This one is definetly the best of the three!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    *

    I absolutly love this series. This one is probably my favorite. I love Carlos... deffinitly my favorite brother.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    O.M.G

    Better than the first

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Nearly as good as the first

    I really enjoyed reading this book. I admit that it was not nearly as good as the first but I still had a fun time with it. Just like Perfect Chemistry I finished it in one sitting and loved every minute of it. The characters were well developed and I liked that I could still hear the voices of Brittany and Alex as they were in the last book, even if they are more grown up and responsible now. There is a lot of good, intense moments and funny interaction between Carlos and Kiara as well instances when they are not together. There was some small confusion in the middle where you aren't really sure of Carlos's feeling but then her is in love with her all of a sudden but it's still a fun read. I really hope that there will be another story like this, maybe for Luis or one of these two couples' children.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Another winner!

    If you loved Perfect Chemistry you will love Rules of Attraction. The story continues with Alex's brother he's lost and trying to find who he is. The story is juicy and full of intense romance just like the first. You fall in love with these characters instantly and don't want to put the book down. I finished it in a matter of a few hours, it was that good!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Rules of Attraction

    This was a great book! I really loved it. I read it in 1 day because it was so good!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    Read this!

    Kiss ur hand 3 times and then write this on 3 other postes and look under ur pillow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    Loved!

    Loved the second just a much as first.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 812 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 41