Customer Reviews for

Rules of Attraction

Average Rating 4.5
( 804 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(640)

4 Star

(101)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Hands Downs 2nd Best Book ever!!!

My Favorite book of course is Perfect chemistry but the sequel is just as great. Simone develops characters that are hard to forget. I finished this book in 1 day and i cannot wait for the third book. You dont have to read PC to get into the 2nd book, its just that good...
My Favorite book of course is Perfect chemistry but the sequel is just as great. Simone develops characters that are hard to forget. I finished this book in 1 day and i cannot wait for the third book. You dont have to read PC to get into the 2nd book, its just that good!!! Simone Elkeles is definitely my favortie author and any book of hers are all great.. I truly Truly RECOMMEND this book for anyone who is looking for another great, hot, sexy ,edgy, sweet romance! Love My Fuentes Boys <3 Z.Lopez

Ps.
& stay tuned because the sequel to Leaving Paradise which will be called RETURN TO PARADISE is coming out early SEptemeber!

posted by BookJunkie5418 on April 12, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Book was ok

This book was ok but the first book is way better.

posted by 5295029 on August 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 26, 2011

    Book was ok

    This book was ok but the first book is way better.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Im np Im not impressed

    I dont even want to finish the book

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Everyone says that this book is just as good as the first one, I

    Everyone says that this book is just as good as the first one, It isn't. The story is rushed and the relationship between Carlos and Kiara is annoying. Its very strange how the go back and forth between wanting each other and hating each other. The best parts were when Alex showed up. What annoyed me the most was how quickly the book ended and how fast Carlos' conflict was resolved. if you get through this one, Chain Reaction is better.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Overall fun read

    Started a little slow, but I really liked this story. i had a lot of fun reading it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Mixed Emotions

    I found this book in the series to be very predictable. The epilogue was the same as the others: the high school couple gets married and we learn about future together with their kids. I really liked the little twists it had the the other books didn't (I.e starting the book with Luis as a freshman instead of a senior, and Nikki being Mexican American). I also liked the ties from the other books; this made the series feel more whole. In the end, if another book was written for this series, I'd probably read it, if the plot was changed.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Was ok

    It was a good book but to much like the first read it if u like repeats but if u don't don't bother reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2012

    Through the gang violence, and the set ups this book expresses l

    Through the gang violence, and the set ups this book expresses love in a very fictional way that both real and a little imaginary at the same time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2011

    It was okayy

    Honestly i just had de ja vu the whole time, it was obvious and not too exciting. I woulnt recomed it i mean its not bad but if you read the first one you honestly dont need to read this, i liked the first one alot better you could say this was some what of a dissapiontent

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    Not Bad... Not Amazing

    This book was alright. I enjoyed the storyline and the characters. What bothered me were the random spanish words thrown in (to make it more ethnic?) Idk, but the way they spoke sometimes made it see like he was trying to hard to emphasize that they were latino.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2011

    I wouldn't read it again

    I've read two of Simone Elkeles books and maybe they've just become really (really) predictable, but I didn't like ths one. If you've read 'Perfect Chemistry' then you've basically read this one too.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    First one was better!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I wasnt that great.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2