Customer Reviews for

Rules of Entanglement (A Fighting for Love Novel)

Average Rating 4.5
( 138 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(88)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Five stars isn't enough! Jax and Vanessa's story has been long a

Five stars isn't enough! Jax and Vanessa's story has been long awaited, and does not disappoint. From page one you are drawn into the characters, the story, and Ms. Maxwell's gift for writing. The dialogue between the characters will one minute crack you up, and the nex...
Five stars isn't enough! Jax and Vanessa's story has been long awaited, and does not disappoint. From page one you are drawn into the characters, the story, and Ms. Maxwell's gift for writing. The dialogue between the characters will one minute crack you up, and the next have you squirming in your seat. The way Ms. Maxwell describes the scenery is amazing. It's almost as though you're there, watching Jax on his surf board riding the waves, smelling the ocean breeze, feeling the sand between your toes. 

I love strong characters who aren't afraid to go after what they want. Jax wants Vanessa, and her "7 rules" do not stand in his way. In fact, he thoroughly enjoys breaking each and every one of them. And the heat between these characters...it jumps and sparks right off the pages.
This book isn't a special edition for nothing. Longer than the usual Brazen and a huge fist-pump for that! This reader was thoroughly pleased, and is anxiously awaiting the next installment of this wonderful series.

Very well done, Gina!

posted by rn-writes on March 31, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Have no idea how this book got almost 5 stars?

The main characers got on my ever loving nerves! The chick was so flippin helpless and dumb! I wanted to kick her ass myself! Not a fan!

posted by Anonymous on April 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Good

    ## I loved, loved the 2nd half of this book. Really, I did. The first half had me frustrated and I had a hard time liking the hero. Gah. He was so arrogant and cocky. The worst kind of hero. I don't mind a confident alpha male that likes to take charge in the bedroom. In fact that's hot. But I just wanted to smack this guy. Then, BAM, something happens and all of a sudden he's this caring, playful, loving guy. HUH? Anyway, it was good, but not as good as "Seducing Cinderella". That book rocked.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Hoping for more, but still enjoyed!

    I was hoping for a little more of an emotional connection with the heroine, but the book was still a good read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Disappointing

    I really liked Seducing Cinderella but was very disappointed with this sequel especially the character development of Vanessa. She came across silly, immature and b#@$&y. No self respecting man, especially one protrayed as Jax, would have given her the time of day after hearing her "rules".

    Maybe Ms. Maxwell's next book will be more realistic or at least a nicer heroine.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    District Attorney Vanessa MacGregor believes in rules and orde

    District Attorney Vanessa MacGregor believes in rules and order for her life and work. She believes that happiness can be planned and she has 7 rules to plan her life by. But as she plans her best friend Lucie's wedding all her well laid plans are about to be tested. MMA fighter Jackson "Jax" Maris is Lucie's big brother and has agreed to help Vanessa plan the wedding. When he meets her...he is blown out of the water by her no-nonsense attitude and good looks. Vanessa isn't about to spend time with Jax because he breaks every one of her rules, but when Jax comes up with a plan she can't get out of they must play house till the wedding.


    I didn't really like Vanessa...she was too I don't know but just too much. I only read it to the end because of Jackson. About the middle of the book I started getting into the story more and started feeling sorry for Vanessa but that doesn't mean I like her. In a way it was all about her...her way or the highway and I understand that is how her character is and that is the type of woman that Jax falls for but dang woman...get off your high horse. Without ruining the story for anyone I am glad how she has changed in the end of the book... I think Jax does her good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2013

    3.5 out of 5 Stars; Steamy and hot. This was just a book I was

    3.5 out of 5 Stars; Steamy and hot. This was just a book I was in the mood for.

    It started with Vanessa waiting to be picked up from the airport and when her ride is late, she does not care that the ride was also a hot surfer slash MMA fighter, she was pissed. She has rules and she is not willing to make any exceptions when it comes to her rules. Did I mention that this story has a MMA fighter? Yeah, I love stories with MMA fighters.

    Did I feel connected to the characters? Yes. You immediately get who each character is about. Vanessa has these “rules” that she always followed. Well, she is still following them, but I love how Jax being the bad boy that he is, makes it harder and harder for Vanessa to follow them.
    Pace of the story: Good.
    Positives: The story is steamy, hot and fun. Jax is all alpha and yummy. I loved all the secondary characters too.
    Negatives: I can’t put my finger on what was missing. I just loved Seducing Cinderella more.
    Do I recommend? Yes. Gina L. Maxwell writes about great characters. Additionally, if you have not read Seducing Cinderella, I recommend that book highly!!! I loved that book.
    Bottom line: This story was fun, with just enough angst and steam to make it interesting. You will love how Jax pretty much “takes” control to make certain things happen with Vanessa. I do love a guy who knows how to take control and make things happen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    easy read

    Good story typical roamnce

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1