Customer Reviews for

Rules of Entanglement (A Fighting for Love Novel)

Average Rating 4.5
( 139 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(89)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Five stars isn't enough! Jax and Vanessa's story has been long a

Five stars isn't enough! Jax and Vanessa's story has been long awaited, and does not disappoint. From page one you are drawn into the characters, the story, and Ms. Maxwell's gift for writing. The dialogue between the characters will one minute crack you up, and the nex...
Five stars isn't enough! Jax and Vanessa's story has been long awaited, and does not disappoint. From page one you are drawn into the characters, the story, and Ms. Maxwell's gift for writing. The dialogue between the characters will one minute crack you up, and the next have you squirming in your seat. The way Ms. Maxwell describes the scenery is amazing. It's almost as though you're there, watching Jax on his surf board riding the waves, smelling the ocean breeze, feeling the sand between your toes. 

I love strong characters who aren't afraid to go after what they want. Jax wants Vanessa, and her "7 rules" do not stand in his way. In fact, he thoroughly enjoys breaking each and every one of them. And the heat between these characters...it jumps and sparks right off the pages.
This book isn't a special edition for nothing. Longer than the usual Brazen and a huge fist-pump for that! This reader was thoroughly pleased, and is anxiously awaiting the next installment of this wonderful series.

Very well done, Gina!

posted by rn-writes on March 31, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Have no idea how this book got almost 5 stars?

The main characers got on my ever loving nerves! The chick was so flippin helpless and dumb! I wanted to kick her ass myself! Not a fan!

posted by Anonymous on April 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 89 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Anonymous

    I read Seducing Cindarella and I loved it. I didn't think this would be as good. Boy was I wrong. If you like a nice romantic book with a story that keeps you interested this book is for you. The story is sweet and the sex is hot. I look forward to her next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Another Great Read!

    I couldn't put this book down! I loved it as much, if not more, than Seducing Cinderella!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Awesome!!!!

    Loved it!! So fun!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2013

    Amazing book Gina!! I almost hate reading your books because I c

    Amazing book Gina!! I almost hate reading your books because I can never put them down until I'm finished. My husband always says, "it's like the outside world doesn't exist when I read your books." Great Job! Hope you have another in the works!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    What a fun book!! I loved it as much as her first book, Seducin

    What a fun book!! I loved it as much as her first book, Seducing Cinderella. Can't wait for more in the series!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Fantastic

    I have waited a long time for this one and I wasn't disappointed. Gina is an awesome writer. She should write more. It was a great story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Loved

    Not as much as first one but still loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Isabella

    This book was very omg....... just read it and you will get wat im trying to say....xoxoxoxo

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Hot!

    Steamy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Seven days. And seven rules to break... and boy do they ever! I

    Seven days. And seven rules to break... and boy do they ever!

    I never got a chance to read Seducing Cinderella. Hold up, let me explain. I've been a bit bogged down with review books but it is on my want list of books to read. So since I didn't read the first book I want to let everyone know that if this book sounds good to you, you can jump right in without needing to read the first book. Yes, you get the sense that Jax's little sister, Lucie, was the leading lady in the first book but in this book, Lucie's barely even in the book at all. It's whole focus is on Vanessa and Jackson.

    Vanessa is Lucie's best friend. When Lucie develops a case of food poisoning a week before her island wedding, Vanessa flies out to Hawaii to make sure everything goes off without a hitch when her friend arrives. Lucie's brother, Jax, lives on the island and is suppose to pick her up from the airport. Where he shows up over an hour late and breaks one of Vanessa's rules, never take your responsibilities lightly. Then the lucky guy moves straight to rule #6 Never indulge in the poison of lies, when he tells Vanessa that they must stay in the bungalow together and pretend to be Reid and Lucie so that the wedding planner doesn't know that the bride and groom to be aren't on the island yet like planned.

    Jax is a laid back kind of guy. He wasn't always this way. He raised his sister when their parents died and had a lot put on his shoulders at a young age. However, he up and moved to Hawaii and has been living without a watch or rules since he stepped foot on the island. Yeah, he was a little late picking up Vanessa at the airport but he lost track of time while surfing. It's really not that big of a deal but things go from bad to worse before he can even figure out what happened and Vanessa's ready to hop in a taxi and drive off. He's not ready to let this firecracker go which is why he comes up with the harebrained idea to tell Vanessa that they must stay in Lucie and Reid's bungalow together and pretend to be the couple until the real bride and groom to be gets to the island. So when Vanessa proposes that since she has to pretend to be Lucie, she can't go off and find herself a local fling, that her and Jax hook up, he's pretty darn happy but there's a catch, rule #5: Never let a fling last more than three days. Yeah, that doesn't really fly with Jax since there's still a week after those three days but he's got 3 days to convince her to break that rule.

    I thought this would be a cute romance and even though it is, it is spicy! Heck, the first night when Vanessa see's Jax sleeping out on the patio in the hammock in nothing but his boxer briefs sporting a very glorious boner, I thought she was going to jump his bones right then and there but they keep their interactions pg13 until they agree on the 3 day fling. Then, the second the click strikes twelve, Jackson is jumping in Vanessa's bed to start the festivities.

    Of course, the whole story was predictable but I still enjoyed the ride. Gina has a great way of telling a story and sucking the reader into the book. The characters were lovable and those sex scenes were, well let's just say, you need a cold shower after reading the book. I loved that throughout the entire book, Jackson gives Vanessa this Hawaiian nickname which she views as an endearment, and I guess it sort of is, but it's funny to find out what it really means at the end. That part had me laughing because you think back to all the times he said it to her, and it makes sense.

    I really need to get Seducing Cinderella and read it. I have a feeling that even though I know how their story ends, I will still enjoy every second of the book. On another thought, there is a part in the book where we meet Jax's other MMA friends during their training session. There's this young kid, Danny, who seems to be very hot headed with a chip on his shoulder. He whispers something Jax's ear that sets Jax off into a rage. I'm curious what it was and if/when we will get Danny's story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    great story

    Thanks for a great book! Loved that Vanessa was a strong character who didn't just roll over and do what Jax said. Can't wait to read more of your stories!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Loved It

    Book two was awesome and there are no other words, maube fantastic?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Rules of Entanglement was amazing. Gina Maxwell had me laughing

    Rules of Entanglement was amazing. Gina Maxwell had me laughing so much with all of Jackson's actions, comments, and thoughts, crying with Vanessa as she revealed her past, and had me ready to some upper cuts at certain moments. I was a heap of emotions ranging from total "Awww", laughing with its characters, to heart pounding, WTHs. My poor Nook took a lot of verbal abuse. Another thing I liked about RoE is that in certain situations, it had me guessing what was going to happen, BUT turns out I was wrong. I loved that. As good as a story is, it's a small let down when you can figure out the situation and or ending.
    Jackson has a sense of humor that other male characters I've read doesn't have, but has a bit of that control factor I like. It's refreshing.
    Vanessa is someone who set herself up to protect herself and her heart. She's able to to take insults and dish them right back, isn't afraid to back down. Over all she seems like a strong woman.
    Gina describes Oahu, Hawaii and it's people beautifully. She showed both the beauty, and not so beautiful. Like every place, there's its good and bad and I'm she showed both.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Loved

    I loved this book so much! I pray there is a 3rd book in this series!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    MMA Alphas YUM!

    Great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    Wow. Wow. Wow. There just aren't words to say how much I loved r

    Wow. Wow. Wow. There just aren't words to say how much I loved reading this book. My heart was in my throat, especially near the end. The bantering back and forth between Jax and Vanessa is something that I always love to see in a romance novel,and since I constantly found myself smiling (or laughing), I couldn't read it at work. And the love scenes, well let's just say they were hot and leave it at that. This goes on my re-read list right next to Seducing Cinderella, Gina Maxwell's first book which was a fantastic book too! I can't wait for the next one. Gina, you outdid yourself!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2013

    Great Book! I couldn't put it down

    Great Book! I couldn't put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Anonymous

    Loved this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Humm

    Very good , her first was a little better though . It all happened pretty fast . Lucy and Reid's story happened fast too , but they had a history and had known each other forever. Regardless it was a good story I know if I hadn't read Seducing Cinderella I wouldn't be so critical .I just loved Lucy and Reid and was hoping to fall in love with Jax and V .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Read it! Hot and steamy romance! 

    Read it! Hot and steamy romance! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 89 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5