Customer Reviews for

Rules of Negotiation

Average Rating 4
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Loved loved loved it!

This book was a wonderful treat. I loved that the heroine was strong but also femininely vulnerable at times. Great book!

posted by 9037446 on February 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good read

I really liked this one! It had everything i loved in a romantic story!

posted by excell90 on June 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Really good!

    This book kept me on my toes wanting to know what was gonna happen next!!!readit in three days!... Really recommend it!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Tough heroine made this book for me....

    My Review:

    The thing that made this book for me was Tori’s character. She has such a bristly, harsh personality, but that is only because she’s scarred from her childhood. Her father was a good-looking, smooth-talking guy who left her and her mother high and dry when Tori was eight. All her life, her mother has warned her against falling for that type of guy and Tori has taken that to heart. She constantly dates losers and buries herself in her work to make sure that she always has that stability of her own career.

    Tori meets Brit while working in her job as a lawyer. She immediately knows that he’s the type of guy that her mom has always warned her about, but she’s definitely drawn to him and he is showing interest in her too. He’s a player and the bad part is…he is actually playing Tori. He wants something from her and is using his charm to get it. The surprising part for him is that he actually falls for her while doing it.

    Like I said, Tori made this story for me. Her character is so beat up and bruised and is so lacking in the basics of human emotional needs. She doesn’t trust Brit, but he slowly gets her to open up. As a reader, this is heart-wrenching because you know that she’s going to be devastated when she finds out the whole truth.

    I loved the addition of Brit’s family and the depth they added to the story…both Ross and Melissa. Their stories were so developed, I hope that means we will get to see more of them in some future books. Overall, this book was simply an enjoyable read and I hope to see more...

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    An Enjoyable Read

    Reviewed By~PAtti
    Review Copy Provided By~Publisher

    I enjoyed the dynamics of the characters in this story. Brit and Tori are both portrayed as human with successes and imperfections. Neither was super defensive but they were cautious. They viewed most things realistically. I liked how the attraction was not an instant love at first sight, flash of lightening kind of feeling but was more a slower drawing together as they learned things about each other through conversation and spending time together. Brit learns many things about his relationship with his family, his attitude about business and also what success and happiness really mean. Tori realizes that you need to live your life for yourself and that letting other people determine what makes you happy is a huge mistake. They begin to look at where they are in life and also revisit old dreams and desires. What do you do when the life you are living isn’t the life that makes you happy? Reading this made me think about what dreams I may want to resurrect and also who I am trying to make happy. Is it me or am I doing what I think is expected of me?

    This is an author I will definitely be reading again.

    Favorite Quote: “These breasts?” He looked at them, incredulous. “These breasts could never be in the way. Shame on you for suggesting such a thing. Now this thong, on the other hand…” He motioned toward it with a mocking grin. “This thong is absolutely unnecessary.”

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    Great Quick Read!

    It was fairly short read, but well worth it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Nice story

    I really liked it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Review: "Rules of Negotiation" by Inara Scott was



    Review:



    "Rules of Negotiation" by Inara Scott was a nice well written romantic novel that was told from the third person perspective. It was one of those novels that I could not put down until I was finished with it. The "Rules of Negotiation" was one that was easy to get caught up in and the characters were simply off the chart good. Besty was truly one character that really was funny and really added to this story. Now the hero...Brit and heroine Ton i(both workaholics) with their problems ... I found that they really fit together perfectly after all is said and done. You can feel the chemistry between them and yes there were some really hot scenes that are simply beautiful...such good dialogues. .. You will be drawn into this storyline that will make you laugh out loud, cry and then maybe even say OMG! Now, I will tell you a little about the novel.... Brit flirts with Toni ....what does this guy want?...he wants Tori's help in getting his little sister a job for one of Tori's clients. This novel is definitely one that will be fun just seeing how both sides struggles with their unexpected feelings for each other and how this all end.... Will Attorney Toni Anderson and Brit Bencher, CEO of Excorp, be ale to negotiate some rules for just them? Will the end of the story tell it all? Well you will simply have to find out by picking up and reading "Rules Of Negotiation." Be ready to some "sexy, sweet, humor, tension, sorrow, and very emotional storyline" that will be all simply a good read.


    If you are interested in a fun, steamy, funny and delightful read... "Rules of Negotiation" will be a good read for you and I would recommend it to you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2012

    I enjoyed it more than I thought.

    This was a surprise story and I enjoyed it very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    R

    Really enjoyed this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1