Customer Reviews for

Rum Punch

Average Rating 4
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2015

    A

    What a delight! The pages fly by. Just a superb story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Bree

    Hola

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Ace

    Hirro.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A structural disaster with a bland plot!

    I have heard so much about Elmore Leonard and how I would love his works. I have a couple of his books sitting on the shelf for quite awhile and finally got around to reading this and am a little unclear as to where the large scale appeal comes from. The plot here is pretty basic and I was waiting for something unique or unpredictable but it never happened. It was pretty basic. My biggest problem was with both the dialogue and the structure of the book. Many many times it was difficult to keep track of conversations and who was talking and what they were talking about. Overall, this is something that I would have been fine skipping.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2006

    Excellent

    I loved this book! I didn't read it until after watching Tarantino's 'Jackie Brown.' The book and movie are different enough that you may enjoy both.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2004

    I love this book!!!!

    I loved the book and has such a powerful feel to it. I also reccomend Quentin Tarantino's 'Jackie Brown'(movie) because Quentin portrays it on screen so good. He just changes the title to the name of the flight attendent who is African-American in the movie but in the book she is white. There is a couple of changes. I would say to read the book and than watch the movie. The book was funny, fun, and thrilling. Elmore Leonard does it again writing a good book and Quentin does a good job with the movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2003

    Excellent

    I liked it good story line, the only thing is that he didnt describe some of the place where the event happen very well. But excellent dialouge between the charactors. I recomend this book for anyone into crime novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2003

    RUM PUNCH by ELMORE LEONARD is a great book

    Elmore Leonard is a great writer and Rum Punch proves it. The movie is great, so don't beleive kids in film school. Rum Punch is the first Elmore Leonard book I've read, and it encouraged me to read his earlier books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2000

    PUNCH DRUNK

    This is probably one of Elmore Leonard's finest books. Certainly, funny and energetic and an in-depth understanding about the crime worlds and characters he often writes about. Many of Leonard's movies have been made into full-lenght feature films, but none so accurately captured as 'Get Shorty.' Quentin Tarantino's lacking 'Jackie Brown' is more of an ode to his masturbation years over aged wonder Pam Grier. The film adaption is not worth your time of day as to taking the time to relate and know the characters in 'Rum Punch.'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1