Customer Reviews for

Rumor Has It (Animal Magnetism Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 84 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(59)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Liked it

    I have read most of this authors books, and liked most of the ones Ive read, including this one. Very likable characters, good chemistry, good storyline. Good book, looking forward to the next one in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2014

    I'm a big fan of Jill Shalvis and I liked this next book in the

    I'm a big fan of Jill Shalvis and I liked this next book in the animal magnetism series just fine. Although the first book in the series is still my favorite I liked this story about Griffin and Kate. I've been waiting for their story so it was nice to read about their romantic journey and I wasn't disappointed. I don't think this will spoil anything but I'm going to include my favorite line from the book, spoken by Griff.

    "All my life people have been waiting on me. My sister. My Dad. Any woman in my life. I think I can do the waiting for a change." *sigh* Doesn't that make you want to read it and find out what he's talking about?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2014

    Loved this love story between Griffin and Kate.  She needs his w

    Loved this love story between Griffin and Kate.  She needs his wild, he needs her steady.  They're better with each other.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    An M&M

    Runs through camp. "THE SKITTLES ARE COMING!" Runs away only to be followed by a mob of Skittles.

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    Doeheart

    The young warrior forgot her infatuation for the black fox quickly, her eyes growing wide at the blood stained item. Since she did not have a strong bond of trust and loyalty with Velvetstar, she was also the first one to have doubts clouding her mind.

    Doeheart took a small step away from Velvetstar, her eyes wide with fear and bubbling with panic.--Doeheart

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Thyme

    It vanished from the search results...

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2014

    Ashwnter

    ((Warning you Doeheartm he has a te if that's what you're thinking)) <p>

    Layed down, bored.

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    Cute quips, geeky girl wins studly man

    Shalvis had funny and playful phrases, which kept me entertained. I couldn't help laughing and smiling throughout the whole book.

    The heroine is a klutz, but still charming. She manages to win over the cute guy, despite being awkward and uncouth. Even the playboy hero finds himself under her spell, despite his attempt to stay away from her.

    This volume is the best out of all the series so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2013

    I can always count of Jill Shalvis for a fun contemporary read a

    I can always count of Jill Shalvis for a fun contemporary read and that's exactly what I got when I read Rumor Has It**.




    We first met our heroine and hero, Kate and Griffin, in Rescue My Heart (the third book in the Animal Magnetism series)--Kate is Holly's (the heroine of Rescue My Heart) best friend and Griffin is Holly's brother. Kate has had a crush on Griffin forever but he's always seen her as his little sister's best friend. When he comes back to Sunshine to recuperate after getting hurt in the war, he kept running into Kate and, as they spend time together, he realized that Kate might just be the person he needs in his solitary life. Griffin is your typical Jill Shalvis hero in that he is sexy, a bit growly and alpha but the right woman can bring out his softer, more vulnerable side.




    The best part of Rumor Has It is Kate. I really liked Kate and felt an affinity towards her that I don't usually do towards other romance heroines. She's kind of awkward, she's a science nerd and when she's nervous she says random science facts. Holly sees her as sweet and delicate and someone she's always protected (especially from her player of a brother) but, really, Kate was much stronger than she seemed. Kate was a nurturer by nature and was happiest when she's taking care of everyone, from her younger siblings to her father (who fell apart after their mother passed away) to her ex-boyfriend turned good friend. But when it comes to taking care of herself, she doesn't.




    Kate, tired of Griffin seeing her as his sister's friend, decided to seduce Griffin at Holly and Adam's engagement party and hilarity ensues. It was really fun seeing watching Kate and Griffin fall in love as they work out through their personal issues.




    While Rumor Has It didn't become an instant favorite for me, it still hit the spot for a satisfying, hilarious contemporary romance read. There's a reason why Jill Shalvis is an auto-buy author for me and that is she always delivers. With well-developed characters that you grow to care for, a swoon-y romance and hot sexy-times, you really can't go wrong with Rumor Has It.




    **Rumor Has It is the 4th book in the Animal Magnetism series but it can be read and enjoyed as a standalone novel.




    ***Originally posted on Michelle &amp; Leslie's Book Picks book blog.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1