Customer Reviews for

Phantom Stallion #24: Run Away Home

Average Rating 5
( 86 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(80)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

*sobbing*

I have probley the biggest crush on Jake so yes i would like to have seen a little more action with Sam and Jake. Hopfully Terri will come out with a prqual (sp) so it will tell us what the heck is going on. i read this book in one night and at the end i started sobbing...
I have probley the biggest crush on Jake so yes i would like to have seen a little more action with Sam and Jake. Hopfully Terri will come out with a prqual (sp) so it will tell us what the heck is going on. i read this book in one night and at the end i started sobbing and could not stop for an hour! this series meant so much to me. For all the PHANTOM STALLION lovers out there who feel like sobbing what i found helped is to make up yoour own ending. it is definantly NOT the same but helped me stop crying!

posted by Anonymous on November 18, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING! I have the largest crush EVER on Jake...so it was kinda

AMAZING! I have the largest crush EVER on Jake...so it was kinda nice that he and Sam didn't get together, lol. Critically, it would be weird for their friendship...I just can't see it happening. Also, Sam is only 14. The horseiness and western aspect of the series was ...
AMAZING! I have the largest crush EVER on Jake...so it was kinda nice that he and Sam didn't get together, lol. Critically, it would be weird for their friendship...I just can't see it happening. Also, Sam is only 14. The horseiness and western aspect of the series was great. Best series EVER! There's no topping it! :-)

posted by Anonymous on April 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    I heard....

    I heard Terri farley ( the authur ) is going to wright a new book called Phantom Stallion The Protector...... how cool is that!! I am so excited I can't wait for it to come out!!!!!!!!! 5 stars to terri farley and Sam and Jake and The Phantom and Ace and every one else in the books....this is G. H. See ya!!! Phantom Stallion rocks..... horses rock and Terri Farley rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2011

    THE SERIES CAN'T END

    i know it's been around five years since terri farley wrote this book but it was amazing. with all respect terri farley left me and probally a million other people hanging on a cliff with suspence whats gonna happen with sam and jake? does the phantom stallion's band ever get out of the secret valley? what happens between jen and ryan? does linc slocum ever get out of jail? does he try to come back and take controle of his ranch? does he go after sam or the phantom? she has left probally all her readers with a lot of questions!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 24 books are not enough for a series! IT CAN'T END !!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2006

    *sobbing*

    I have probley the biggest crush on Jake so yes i would like to have seen a little more action with Sam and Jake. Hopfully Terri will come out with a prqual (sp) so it will tell us what the heck is going on. i read this book in one night and at the end i started sobbing and could not stop for an hour! this series meant so much to me. For all the PHANTOM STALLION lovers out there who feel like sobbing what i found helped is to make up yoour own ending. it is definantly NOT the same but helped me stop crying!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    AMAZING! I have the largest crush EVER on Jake...so it was kinda

    AMAZING! I have the largest crush EVER on Jake...so it was kinda nice that he and Sam didn't get together, lol. Critically, it would be weird for their friendship...I just can't see it happening. Also, Sam is only 14. The horseiness and western aspect of the series was great. Best series EVER! There's no topping it! :-)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Join my clan horse clan

    My clan name is Arrow that may sound like a guy name but I'm a girl I need a mate a deputy and horses

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Amazing

    Must read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Great Book!

    This Phantom Stallion book was the best in the whole series! It was really exciting, and there was a nice tidy ending that still leaves room for imagining what happens in more detail.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Great book

    Great book
    Lov the series
    Wish that they would never end

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Please

    Please write more

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Love it!

    I love this series and don't want it to end!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2009

    my favorite book!

    i loooooved this book!i was very disappointed when the series ended at 24,and im hoping 2 catch(if mrs. farley writes it)the special edition book.i would actually call my being disappointed a mini depression!if she writes another book,i hope she writes about what is going 2 happen with jake and sam.if you feel the same way i do,you can log onto harpercollins.com and contact them.this series let my imagination run wild,just like the horses in it.i suggest reading these books,so enjoy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    I

    I

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    I hope mrs.farley writes more.

    I didn't really mean shes stupid and I totally know how she. feels about horses but she could handle some things better instead of rushing into things with a plan that dosen't work all the time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Skystep

    A old rouge leaped at the mouse. At the same time skystep did to. She halted. Leaping at the rouge she battered its stomach. Surprised by the attack the rouge gave up and ran away. The mouse was long gone but skystep reset a border mark to make sure no other rouges came in.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Warriors

    HORSECLAN IM LOCKED OUT OF ALL HORSE DIARIY BOOKS PLZ TELL LILYWOLF(DEPUTY) DAPPLEFIRE(MY MATE) AND RUNNINGKIT(IM HIS MOM IN HORSECLAN) PLZ HELP!!!!!!!!
    CHEETAHEAR

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2011

    she does mention a little

    in the wild horse island books she does say that Sam and Jake went to prom together so she does tell us a little bit more! Cant remember which one it was in though........

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2009

    Great Story!

    I thougt this book was great! It had a tidy litte ending but it could've been a bit more involving. I mean Jake and Sam just... well i won't tell you've got to read it for yourself! Anyway Mrs. Farley says she might do a Special Edition and she welcomes suggestions on what it should be about go to phantomstallion.com/november08.shtml and follow the link to submit your ideas. Don't forget to push for Sam and Jake (you know :-) and remember temptest. will Sam ride her? Will she be black or silver? Hey don't feel to sad about the series ending you can always read them again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Happy Ending....

    I think this book had a happy ending and that Terri Farley did a good job. She tried to leave things on a positive note. I liked that Rachael Slocum did say what she did to Sam. Some say they were tired of the way she discribed Sam riding the Phantom but I thougt it gave an amazing mental picture of the majesty of the horse. In the Black Stallion Walter Farley did the same thing and that's what drew me to his series also. I don't know if I want to read Wild horse Island but maybe... I just might leave it here with Sam and the Phantom. Mrs Farley says she might do a special edtion to this series so maybe I'll just wait for that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Run Away Home

    Run Away Home was probably my favorite book in the series because it wraps things up and has absolutely no cliff hanger, thank goodness. I found myself reading it within two days at the most because it was so absorbing and you wanted to see what would happen in the end to certain characters such as Linc Slocum and Jennifer Kenworthy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2008

    Loved it!!

    This si the best book known to man and I hope Mrs Terri doesent end them if she is running out if Ideas why doesent she go to Hawiai with Darby mabye since Jakes brother Kit is moving there she could go with Jake!! that would be soooooooooooooooo cool!!! This is the best book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5