Customer Reviews for

Run Rosie Run

Average Rating 4
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

EXCELLENT!!!!!!!

Finally. Thank you so much for finally making this book available. To anyone who reads these reviews looking for a good romance to read I highly recomend this entire series. Read in order, starting with Reckless Nights in Rome. To Ms. Mackenzie fantastic job looking...
Finally. Thank you so much for finally making this book available. To anyone who reads these reviews looking for a good romance to read I highly recomend this entire series. Read in order, starting with Reckless Nights in Rome. To Ms. Mackenzie fantastic job looking foward to more and sincerely hope you will see to the release of Desert Orchid on the Nook, please.

posted by 9827797 on January 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I'd anticipated the story of Rosie and Alexander since the first

I'd anticipated the story of Rosie and Alexander since the first book in this series, however, I am very disappointed that the author changed the already established nature of the characters to make it happen.  Rosie has been portrayed as a strong, independent, adventur...
I'd anticipated the story of Rosie and Alexander since the first book in this series, however, I am very disappointed that the author changed the already established nature of the characters to make it happen.  Rosie has been portrayed as a strong, independent, adventurous, straight-talking woman.  She was NONE of those things at any page in this book.  What happened, CC MacKenzie?  I think  the author tried to stick to typical romance novel formula, with a heroine that needs to be "saved" by the hero.  However, Rosie was not set up as a typical heroine.  She didn't need saving.  She needed her soul mate.

Also, for someone who claims to know Rosie very well and care for her, Alexander treats her like CRAP, especially in the bedroom. Considering the way the last two men cherished the bodies (and psyches) of the women in the previous two books, I was surprised at Alexander's repeated manhandling of Rosie. 

On top of all that, I just didn't buy the way it wrapped up at the end.  HOWEVER, I did give this 3 stars because it  was a quick read, I love the author's writing style, and I was so so so happy to check in with Bronte and Nico.  In the end, I say, read it!  Just don't expect Reckless Nights in Rome...

posted by 16601637 on February 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    EXCELLENT!!!!!!!

    Finally. Thank you so much for finally making this book available. To anyone who reads these reviews looking for a good romance to read I highly recomend this entire series. Read in order, starting with Reckless Nights in Rome. To Ms. Mackenzie fantastic job looking foward to more and sincerely hope you will see to the release of Desert Orchid on the Nook, please.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This is the third book in CC Mackenzies Ludlow Hall Series.  And

    This is the third book in CC Mackenzies Ludlow Hall Series.  And again, she does not disappoint!  This is the story of Rosie who has been in love with her best friends (Bronte) brother Alexander for most of her life.  She has keep momentoes of his for years.  But now that she will be 30 next year, she feels that she needs to move on and forget her crush on Alexander.  But what happens when he starts to see her as more than his sister's best friend?  Can Rosie stop running from the feelings that she has so desperately tried to hide from the world and be honest with Alexander before it is too late?  I love everything about this series.  I laughed until I could not breath, I cryed until I ran out of Kleenex, and I cheered know that there will be more stories to come.  I have recommended this seriese to all my family and friends.  So if you have the chance, pick it up.  You will not regret it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    CC is amazing she reminds me of a young Nora Roberts

    I HAVE READ ALL THREE BOOKS IN THIS SERIES AND HAVE ENJOYED EVERY MOMENT. ROSIE IS A WONDERFUL CHARTER AND I LOVED THE DEVELOPMENT OF THE NEW ROISE IN EACH NEW BOOK. I HAVE ALREADY BOUGHT HER NEW BOOK AND LOOK FORWARD TO READING MANY MORE FROM THIS NEEW AND UP AND COMING AUTHOR!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    EXCELLENT SERIES

    OMG each one keeps getting better.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Second book by this author

    Really, not anything I didn't like about this book. I have a high stress job. I enjoy easy reads that allow me to unwind and "de-stress"...this author's books fit the bill...plan to read more of her books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    ...great follow up from 'Reckless Nights in Rome'  where Rosie p

    ...great follow up from 'Reckless Nights in Rome'  where Rosie played a star turn...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2014

    Great read

    Recommend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Highly Recommend

    Wonderful! I couldn't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Check out

    Enjoyed the dynamics of the relationships.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Recommend

    I enjoyed Alexander's and Rosie's story. Loved their characters. This is funny, sexy and romantic. Love how the author connects the characters from the first two books into this one. Looking forward to the next. JudyE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    This series is very entertaining and just plan fun to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2013

    Third book in the Ludlow hall series and still loving it! Alex


    Third book in the Ludlow hall series and still loving it!
    Alexander's and Rosie's happily ever after is a long time coming but all I can say is it's definitely worth the wait.
    This book made me laugh out loud, it made me cry and it gave me that feel good feeling a great romance novel
    is supposed to give you.
    A must read! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Love love love

    Cant wait to read more. Read all 3 books in 3 days. ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2013

    To simply say I loved this book just doesn't seem enough, this b

    To simply say I loved this book just doesn't seem enough, this book pulled me in and had my emotions all over the place. I loved all three books so far in this series but this one is my favorite so far. Rosie Gordon has loved Alexander Ludlow for what seems all of her life, she has taken small things of his to remember events in her life, and feels like he just sees her as a sister. Alexander Ludlow is just starting to let his feelings for Rosie show, she doesn't believe he really feels this way. Rosie decides she is going to leave, she tells Bronte (from book 1 Reckless Nights in Rome) Alexander's sister that a man has broken her heart and she needs a fresh start, Alexander doesn't want her to and so starts the journey of them finding their mutual love for each other. At one point I just wanted them to be locked in a room together to work it out, I was laughing, shouting at them, and in tears then back to laughing. You all need to read this book and take the rollercoaster ride with Rosie and Alexander you will not regret it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Lovely

    Enjoyed every page- CC is an amazing writer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    fantastic series

    this is the first time reading this is Author. the stories are captivating and keep you wanting to read more. I can't wait for the continuation of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Awesome book

    I love this book and the one that came before it! Didn't want to put either down. A must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Cool book!

    I really liked reading this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2