Customer Reviews for

Run to You

Average Rating 4
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Good read

Assume there will be another book in series as this one left loose ends

posted by Lilyjane on September 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Please b honest

Yea I would have written a good review too if I had gotten the book for free!! Instead we all paid 6.99!!! for 177 pgs!!! I love her books & was super disappointed (does anyone else feel cheated) can I have my money back please. Based on quick succession of events, lose...
Yea I would have written a good review too if I had gotten the book for free!! Instead we all paid 6.99!!! for 177 pgs!!! I love her books & was super disappointed (does anyone else feel cheated) can I have my money back please. Based on quick succession of events, lose ends everywhere, abrupt & quick ending of book plus # of pages 177 (r u kidding me) this book should cost 2.99 - 3.99 if that!

posted by cerulianangel on October 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    Good read

    Assume there will be another book in series as this one left loose ends

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Run to You picks up after Gibson's Lovett, Texas book Rescue Me.

    Run to You picks up after Gibson's Lovett, Texas book Rescue Me. Sadie Hollowell discovers she has a sister her father never told her about and is now sending sizzling hot retired Marine, Beau to make first contact.

    The first contact doesn't go so well...
    Beau finds Stella working a bar in Miami and he just happens to visit on drag queen night. After being man handled by her sleazy boss, Stella is unexpectedly rescued by Beau who happens to break her bosses nose (not knowing her boss was a mafia member). 

    On the run from the mob, Beau tries different modes of transportation to get Stella to Sadie. All the while the sexual chemistry becomes a powder keg waiting to explode. Beau has more issues than Stella with her take things head on attitude. Each time an emotional wall is broken it seems it pops back into place. Stella being a 28 yr old virgin waiting for her perfect man and Beau being a 38 yr old celibate waiting for the right woman only hypes the sexual tension.

    I found this story LOL funny, I completely LOVED Stella's sense of humor even in the toughest situations. 

    Rachel Gibson writes characters that you want as your friends and drool worthy alpha males into heart warming stories that will titillate your mind and senses.

    I received this ARC copy of Run To You from HaperCollins - Avon in exchange for a honest review. This book is set for publication September 24, 2013.

    Written by: Rachel Gibson
    Follows: RESCUE ME (Lovett, Texas Story)
    Print Length: 384 pages
    Publisher: Avon 
    Publication Date: September 24, 2013
    Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers
    Rating: 5 Stars
    Genre: Contemporary Romance
    Age Recommendation: Adult

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Stella was a pistol!

    Beau was asked to give Stella a message and than if he needed to escort her to Texas. Stella has never met her sister and is really nervous. Beau makes Stella's boss mad and some antics by his croonies ensue. Taking the journey with them and discovering what happens on the journey. These two seemed like oil and vinegar, but I loved how they bickered. I am a BIG fan of Rachel Gibson and she showed me again why I love her writing so much!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    Not even half way and love it

    Love the characters and love the humor. Another great book from rachel.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    Tes

    Test

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    Hot, hot hot

    Great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    Great read

    Love this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1