Customer Reviews for

Run Wild

Average Rating 4
( 8 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    HORRIBLE

    All I can say is what a pile of garbage. Poorly written, weakly plotted drivel...if I had to read about how hot the main characters THOUGHT each other was one more time, I was going to get sick. I read a lot, 4 or 5 books a week, and this is one of the WORST Ive read in a long time. I quit reading on page 56.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    No thanks

    ## UGH! I'm on page 200 and the "hero" (a term i don't like using in this case) is still such a complete ass that i can't stand to read any more. All these two characters do is argue. There have to be some good times to fall for each other. He has to have some redeeming qualities for a beautiful, strong, inteligent woman to fall for him. I dont recommend this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Excellant

    I thoroughly enjoyed the interaction between the lead characters. Pushing each others buttons, establishing ground rules, and fighting for control made this story a great read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    What are the rules for this game we are playing? Natasha King i

    What are the rules for this game we are playing?

    Natasha King is great at the details of being a bounty hunter and can work the case as proficiently as the rest of her family. She knows to do the job and not get personally involved, which keeps your head clear of distractions. When the case becomes her father, who has been accused of murder there is nothing but emotional attachment involved. He may have been a parent that was out of her life more than in but he is her family and she will find out what is going on.

    Trent Oakley is the small town sheriff who is trying to capture Natasha’s father but seems to be trying to snag her attention as well. She is a firecracker who has stirred up more intense feelings than anyone has ever before and staying focused is turning out to be difficult with her around. But Trent, like his father before him knows how to get solve the crime and close the case and that is what he is going to do. Natasha is front and center everywhere he looks and he does allot of looking in her direction because for the first time long-term plans with a woman sound like something else he might like.

    As the details of the gruesome murder and all the possible suspects, starts to unfold there are more questions than answers. Natasha’s father is well liked and no one believes he could have done this crime but all signs point right at him. Trent and Natasha together are beginning to see that someone is leading them in this direction, but the question is who. Throw in some folk lore and superstition and you have yourself more trouble mixing than you can ever imagine.

    Hold on for a great ride through the mystery and complications of love when two people want the same thing just not the same way. Lorie O’Clare writes characters that show both their strength and weakness making the reader feel as though they are people they know and respect.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Great book

    Amazing book, loved it! Can't wait for the next book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Marissa Book provided by the publisher for review Re

    Reviewed by Marissa
    Book provided by the publisher for review
    Review originally posted at Romancing the Book


    Run Wild is the fourth installment in the Bounty Hunters series, and WOW! I have really missed something in not reading the first three books. Don’t get me wrong – this story stands on its own very well. But I can’t help but wonder what all I missed in the first three books. Believe me, I’ll be finding out!

    For me, this book was also a breath of fresh air. I’ve read some real stinkers lately so to pick up a book that is well-written, typo-free, and has a tight story-line that kept me turning the pages was wonderfully exhilarating. The plot moved cleverly from a strange phone call to an unscheduled visit and strangers eying each other up to purposely antagonizing each other in an attempt to avoid the inevitable. A relationship.

    The characters were human although less flawed than I typically like – Natasha is gloriously beautiful and Trent is devastatingly handsome – but they are tediously human in every other regard. Both are afraid of (or at least wary of) relationships, both had been emotionally wounded by an absentee parent while growing up, and both are determined to be the best in their respective professions. Even more, they each question their motives and movements as they attempt to track down Natasha’s father, a possible murder suspect.

    In one regard, this is a typical mystery-slash-suspense-slash-romance. In every other regard, it is more. Run Wild is my choice for July’s Book of the Month. Pick it up. Read it. Enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1