Customer Reviews for

Run among Thorns

Average Rating 4
( 74 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

Its amaxing what someone (jenny) will do in a stressful situation. The man helping her Kier is great silent hero. Loved the romance even while in danger. Great story line 320 pgs

posted by Dizzydesi on May 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Reservations

The book starts off with a bang and had a lot going for it. However, the last third of the book was mainly sex used as a filler.

posted by 7459996 on May 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Amazing

    Its amaxing what someone (jenny) will do in a stressful situation. The man helping her Kier is great silent hero. Loved the romance even while in danger. Great story line 320 pgs

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2012

    This is a story of a strong man and a stonger woman and how thou

    This is a story of a strong man and a stonger woman and how though murder,spys and running they managed to make their world right! It was well written, exciting, and well worth the read! 

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Wow!

    Unbelievable! COULD NOT PUT IT DOWN!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Loved it!

    Jenny and Kier's story takes you on a wild rollercoaster ride. Emotions run high with all the suspense and sexual tension. I could not put this 225 page book down. A great read and would read this authors work again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    I was pleasantly surprised at this book.  I got it free, so I wa

    I was pleasantly surprised at this book.  I got it free, so I wasn't expecting much.  It kept my interest up the whole time! It was well written and there was not alot of sex!  Now I have to buy the next book to see how Alan Waring's life goes!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Greatttttt

    For a free ebook it was great Action romance mystery. Worth your time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Awesome!

    Great book, loved the suspense and story. Could not stop until I reached the end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Loved it

    Great book could not put it down. Can not wait to read the next one. Charactors jumped off the page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Awesome

    I truly love this book and how it kept me wondering what was going to happen next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    I Can't Wait to Read it Again

    An instant favorite with me. I felt exactly what the characters were feeling, very well-written. Not quite a typical romance novel and not quite a drama, a happy medium, I thought. Probably not a book most men would enjoy, but could take some notes from.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    very good

    keeps your interest!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2012

    Could not put it down!

    This book will hold your attention from the first page. I tried to hard to figure out the ending, but kept finding a new twist. The characters are written in a way that makes you want more. And I have suggested it to male and female friends who both have loved it like I did. I really like the fact there is lots of suspense, but not lot of blood! Now, on to the next book by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Great action packed book....

    This was a really great read. It was full of action with a little romance in it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    FANTISTIC!!!!

    I have been reading like a fiend since I got my Nook last year. I have read many good books in that time. I would go so far as to say that this was the best. It knocked my socks off! The plot, the characters, the writing style...all excellent. This is the first review I have written. I can't wait to read more by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    loved it

    very good book, keeps you reading page after page. I loved it from beginning to end!
    Very Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    LOVED THIS

    Was surprised with thebtwist and turns of this story, i would have liked to know about her parents accident and her brother found out the last time he "used his job for hhis own gain". I look forward to reading more from this auther.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Well done

    Fast paced interesting story. Well eorth the time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Love strong characters

    Excellent story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    awesome

    Loved this book so much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2