BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Run to Me (Last Chance Rescue Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 19, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Don't miss this!

    Reece has once again written a story that grabs your thoughts and emotions from the very beginning. I couldn't put the book down and can't wait to continue learing more about LCR with NO CHANCE. She does a great job giving 'teasers' of character stories to come.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    Me

    Loved this one. Could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    loved it! highly recommend

    loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Best Book in Series! Loved It!

    This was the best book by far!
    Ethan and Shea work for the LRC rescuing people who have been kidnapped. They become lovers while they are partners. Ethan has a hard time with commitment and when Shea wants more from him he literally sends her away. She ends up marrying his best friend and co-worker Cole. A year or so later Shea goes missing and is believed to be held by the same person they have been tracking and trying to get to for awhile. Ethan goes and saves Shea and their romance rekindles. Ethan is so loving with Shea and caring. Shea has lost all her memories due to the drug she was given over the months being held. Ethan nurses her back to health and they fall in love all over again only for Ethan to once again push her away. But the reasons are "good" ones in his mind. The book takes many twist and turns and the ending is amazing. I am so hooked on this series! Christy is a wonderful writer. I read this book in 1 day!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    LOVED IT!

    I never read any of Christy Reece books before and just happen to pick this one up. I could not put it down. It was thrilling with romance thrown in. I am now reading Christys other books and enjoying them alot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Run To Me

    WOW Christy Reece is an amazing author! I picked up the first book in her last chance trilogy basically because I was in between books. Well it was the best purchase I have ever made! I love this series. She writes so heartfelt and real. I can't say enough about this series and of course the book Run to Me has everything you could want in a romantic suspense novel. I'm so bummed that I have to wait until February 2010 for the next installment for the last chance novels. Oh well worth the wait.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Another terrific thriller by Christy Reece that fans will relish.

    Filled with guilt Ethan Bishop quit Last Chance Rescue (LCR) when an operation he led left teammate Cole Mathison dead. However, when Noah McCall, head of the private international LCR, tells Ethan that he needs him on a special mission that he trusts only Bishop to perform, he agrees to return for one last assignment. Evidence supports that Cole's widow, Shea Monroe has joined the enemy.

    Infamous felon Donald Rosemount had Shea abducted. He gave her a drug mix that erases a person's memory and personality traits sort of like an etch-o-sketch. Now the martinet master is ordering her to carry out his projects. Ethan recaptures the woman he cherishes, but fears Shea will never be the same; still his love for her demands he not quit on her.

    The exciting third LCR romantic suspense (see RETURN TO ME and RESCUE ME) is even darker and grittier than the previous two entries, which is saying a lot as the lead characters in all three "me" tales have had horrific experiences. The story line is owned by Shea, a victim of total control that goes beyond brainwashing into a frightening zombie like obedience. Whereas she is unique, Ethan is similar in outlook as for instance Noah is; which makes the tale even stronger as he is passionate about his feelings of remorse re Cole, love for Shea, and a craving to destroy Ethan for what he did to his beloved. Another terrific thriller that fans will relish.

    Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2