Customer Reviews for

RunPee

Average Rating 3
( 130 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(56)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

48 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

A great idea.

Several people have asked who would use this app. Well, I would and do--or at least I have used the web site. I have prostate cancer (following surgery and radiation therapy) and it is difficult for me to sit through a two hour matinee without having to go to the bathro...
Several people have asked who would use this app. Well, I would and do--or at least I have used the web site. I have prostate cancer (following surgery and radiation therapy) and it is difficult for me to sit through a two hour matinee without having to go to the bathroom. Run pee has made it much nicer to go to the movies. I don't have to worry about when to get up or what I missed while I was gone. And my wife doesn't have to try to whisper the plot in my ear. I realize not everyone needs this but when you gotta go, you'll really appreciate it.

posted by 8810499 on August 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

Why

Why do you need an app to tell you when to pee. It seems like their coming up with apps for everything

posted by 9716657 on September 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 130 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2011

    A great idea.

    Several people have asked who would use this app. Well, I would and do--or at least I have used the web site. I have prostate cancer (following surgery and radiation therapy) and it is difficult for me to sit through a two hour matinee without having to go to the bathroom. Run pee has made it much nicer to go to the movies. I don't have to worry about when to get up or what I missed while I was gone. And my wife doesn't have to try to whisper the plot in my ear. I realize not everyone needs this but when you gotta go, you'll really appreciate it.

    48 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2011

    Good app

    At first it sounded a bit bizarre, but i figured its free it cant hurt. Its actually a great and helpful app. Contrary to popular beleif, its not just when you should pee. Its also great insight on the movie itself. I definitely recommend this app, its great.

    22 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Hmmmmm......

    This app would be helpful for taking your nook to see a CHILDRENS movie & ALSO for family movie theater nights. I know more people than me have asked their younger kids "Can you hold it for 5 more minutes?" while watching a movie at a theater enjoying the choice picked for everyone to see which is going netter than you expected, and you get the dreaded taps on your arm to look at your kid who finished the last of your drink and/or popcorn that mist pee NOW and wants a refill of snacks too. Or to know what WILL happen when you gotta pee yourself, what did you miss in the first 5 mins., or will staying 5 mins through the ending credits will be worth waiting to see something "extra". We all know when we feel like we need to pee or get refills but being able to know its at "X" mins. into the movie would make downloading this helpful. No one likes asking "what'd i miss?" only to hear "nothing" when it was a really good part. If none of those reasons i listed are not important, then why bother writing a review to give more publicity to something you said was stupid BUT yet worth enough of your time to type. Duh! Sara marr

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2011

    HATERS LISTEN UP!

    This app is for people with bladder problems. Those who think this app is stupid it is probably you don't have bladder problems. It is good for some people and not helpful to others. If it is not needed, you should'nt post anything. Honestly, I want an honest post to someone who really has a bladder problem. Gosh people.

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2011

    Love it!

    Its awesome and better thani expected. Kind of hard to believe its free! Love it! Not to mention it cracks me up!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    Wow! Health care issues, environmental threats and people yawn, but an app that tells you a good time to go pee an people are in an uproar

    Seriously, it's just a funny app that isn't even charging, if you don't have anthing nice to say don't say anything at all. No one reads the reviews to hear about grumpy people hating an app for no real reason

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    This is awsome

    Seriously check it before uour movie know wen ypu can leave

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    Really Useful

    Ok. A lot of ppl think this app tells you when too pee. No. It just tells you the best times to pee during a movie. It basically gives you the least interesting parts of the movie so ur not missing anything special. If you watch a lot of movies then get this app!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    Why

    Why do you need an app to tell you when to pee. It seems like their coming up with apps for everything

    3 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    Well, I enjoyed it.

    Even without bladder control problems, this app is really usefull. You can't tell me that you've never had to pee during a movie. And it' s uses aren't limited to urinating, I use it for snack runs or quick calls. I also love how it tells you if there is anything special after the credits.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2011

    Lol

    That's all i have to say

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Tip:

    When yr going to see a movie at the movies, check this first.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Hmmmmm...

    This seems awesome BUT it must be FREE be for i get it. I WANT IT... BUT I CANNOT GET IT POO POO OMG I GOTTA PEE BYE!!!

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Love/hate

    I liked it at first but it hasnt updated or anything in a month so now its basically a pointless app. Shame really.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    ¿

    SO STUPID

    1 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Wakos

    Thats so stupid just go and p after i mean who invented this?

    1 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    FREE!!!!!!

    I didnt think it sounded cool when it was free!make it free amd i will buy it then. :~)

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    What the heck??????

    When i saw this app whike going through the nook color shop my dad didnt beleive me when i told him about it and then he had to run and pee!!!!!!!

    1 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Great!

    I go before but it great when you take young cousins, nieces or nephews. You can make sure that you don't miss something important... I just wish some of this people who post the pee times knew who the characters are. LOVE THE NAME LOL!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    Mmm

    Its an app that tells you when to pee during a movie. What do you expect?

    Go before, hold it, or dont get that large soda...

    1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 130 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7