Customer Reviews for

The Runaway

Average Rating 4
( 5 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2011

    A Book

    The sample was a amazing nd cant wait to read the whole story

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2011

    Great

    I love r.l.stine

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    Reply To Dan

    Licking people boob

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Read my post(:

    The book is about how Felica is trying to run away from her old life because she has evil powers that force her to try to hurt, damage, or even kill the humans that she is with. Even though she tries to run away from her powers, there is nowhere to hide. And rememer this: DON'T HITCHHIKE, BRO!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2011

    My friend read it in one day!

    My friend, Rikki, read it in one day.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2007

    The Best!

    I absotivly posalutly love this book! It was great!!!! A must read! Very Suprising!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2006

    'Excellent book for anyone who loves a good thriller'

    This book is sort of like the movie Carrie, but less graphic. I've been reading R.L. Stine books since I was in middle school. I'm an adult reader now and R.L. Stine books inspired me to start reading other supernatural horror books by authors including Dean Koontz, Stephen King, Simon Clark, and Bentley Little.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2005

    THE COOLEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    tHIS IS MY FAVORITE,FAVORITE BOOK I'VE READ FROM R.L.STINE DUDES!!!!!!I COULDN'T PUT THE BOOK DOWN!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2002

    It was the best book EVER!!

    This was the first Fear Street novel by R.L. Stine I read. Believe me it won't be the last! It was so suspenceful I couldn't put it down. There are so many twists and turns you just hang on every word! I hope the rest of his books are this good!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2001

    outstanding

    It was so great I was sad when I finishet if I had a time michean I would read it agen not knowing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2001

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!

    This by far the best book by Stine that i have ever read! It has everything, suspense, horror, and humor. I literally could NOT put this book down! The characters were great and everything else about it was also! I give this book five stars for absolutely outstanding! This is an OUTSTANDING book you have to read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2000

    Super!!One of the greatest books I've read!!

    It was a great book.It was the first book by R.L.Stine that I had read.And my cousin let me read it.And I've never given it back to her.So,it's really great.If you read it,you'll love it.I had friends read it and now it's their fave book.Please try it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2000

    A great book!

    This was a really good book! I couldn't put it down. It has a really suprising ending, you won't believe it! It's great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2000

    Best Fear Street book!!

    Great book is all I have to say.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2000

    THIS BOOK ROCKS!!!!!!!

    I thought that this book was really good. It was very suspenseful and I couldn't put it down. Out of all his books I would HIGHLY recomend this book. You are almost gauranteed to to love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2000

    Wonderful~~~GREAT!

    This is a WONDERFUL book! Its a total 5 star raiting, I might seem not to ,um, like, Big at the start but you really have to get into the book!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1