Customer Reviews for

Runaway

Average Rating 4
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

What a great book! Loving this series!!

What a great book! Loving this series!!

posted by MidwestTeach on September 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

surprising

I just didn't expect to be in the pre motor vehicle era. I would usually not bother with a book that is not at least current but this was a good story

posted by diaduit08 on June 5, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    What a great book! Loving this series!!

    What a great book! Loving this series!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    A good read!

    It is a good finish to the first book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    Loving this series!

    Loving this series!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Cassandra Shay is running from the only life she has ever known.

    Cassandra Shay is running from the only life she has ever known. Her grandfather has “sold” her into a marriage arrangement to a cruel and abusive man. During her escape, Cassie over hears a plot to murder her 1/2 brother and his friend. Cassie makes a pit stop and risks life and limb to save Jake Curtis, her illegitimate brother , and Ty Bishop. 

    Ty is instantly captivated by the beauty that came to his rescue. Believing he is indebted to Cassie for the rescue, he decides to bring Cassie with him when he returns to his home. Unfortunately Cassie is a Shay and her desire for acceptance is quickly squashed by the Shay family's reputation. 

    To protect Ty and his loved ones, Cassie decides she must keep Ty at arms length...Ty has other plans.

    I was immediately captured by the spit fire known as Cassandra Shay. Beaten down and surviving such a difficult family life, Cassie's ability to persevere and her positive attitude shines like a bright beacon through out the story. I instantly formed an emotional connection to Cassie, personally feeling her heart ache and passion. For all of Cassie's sweetness, she still can pull out some whoop butt when it is required.

    Ty is a swoon worthy, alpha male that will make you drool. Even though he battles with the idea of love, he shows it to his adopted fami;y, friends and especially Cassie. 

    The sexual tension can be cut with a knife. Sweet and Smoldering is the best way to describe Cassie and Ty's relationship.

    I can't leave out Drew. Wow, what a great person and friend. I loved how Sandy James brought such a extraordinary character into this book.

    I utterly enjoyed Runaway. It was a fabulous story, with the perfect balance of burning HOT romance and a wonderful historical fiction based storyline. Pack with brilliant characters that are realistic and relatable, I found Runaway fast paced but still had a descriptive writing style that made you feel like you are visually seeing the story unfold. I highly recommend Runaway! 

    I received this ARC of Runaway from Sandy James in exchange for a honest review. This book is set for publication September 9, 2013.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    Lend me this book if you see this PLEASE!

    Lend this book to me please sengel@isd507.k12.mn.us


    Please please lend if you see this!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2014

    Finn

    A young boy walks by from across the street and looks up, noticing the open window. He scales the side of house and drops into the bedroom, checking the place out and noticing the hot chick sleeping

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2014

    A girl

    She slept in her bed wearing a green tank top and shorts. Her tank top slid up her when she moved revealing her bare stomagh under the covers.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2014

    The Key to Life~ 1

    Nothing made Michael Damion more upset than people that hate him. And that is how this begins. ***** "Listen, Lilly. We gotta help. He's our best FRIEND." Shaun Wilson said. Lilly Calskins rolled her eyes. "Fine, Michael, but if those Deaths catch us-" Michael rolled his eyes. "I'm sure they'll be pleased to meet you." He retorted. Lilly shot him a furious look, but said nothing. Shaun's little sister, Lanie got up. "Hello!" She said. She shot an enormous smile at Michael. Michael didn't smile back; instead he smiled up at Mrs. Wilson. "I think we'd better be packing." And with those words, they went upstairs, grabbed each a trunk (not owning much, the trunks were reasonably small) and hopped out the open window. She may of thought that they were all living together, which was the truth, sort of. But none of their parents (Michael had none; he quite comfortably stayed with the Wilsons) had known until the three had gotten a package from their Hogwarts teacher, Professor McGonagall, when they were each 11. She had sent another letter a day ago. She had told them that since they were in their last years, they couldn't come back, because of Deaths. Bellatrix Lestrange was probably sitting in her office right now, cackling. Hogwarts had plenty of students. They didn't have the Trace on anymore anyway. Michael patted his wand in his pocket. They each Apparated to 44 West Sundown Street, the place had been handed down to him from his dead parents. "Roomy." Shaun said. He flung his stuff down. Lilly frowned and set her stuff down. "How are we going to get around?" Shaun grinned and held up an Invisibility Cloak. "It'll do," Michael said. Of course, it did do, but getting into town was like getting past a security guard in broad daylight. The minute they got into the bakery, Deaths had bumped into them. Chasing them to the nearest bathroom, Michael, Lilly and Shaun were trapped. "Accio Wand!" She and Shaun screamed as the wand flew. "Obliviate!" Michael and Lilly screamed. Easy enough, they walked through town, getting food. Paying 50 Galleons for all the food, they manage to bring it all to the house. Lilly had wrapped her arms around Shaun. "You got my drift! I thought I was doing it alone!" Shaun turned bright red, and Michael got a little pink when she hugged him. Suddenly a small house-elf peeked out. "Mally has got new master!" He cried, and Michael and Shaun stifled a laugh. "Michael Damion." The little elf said. "Master." Shaun and Michael burst out in laughter, but Lilly shook the small elf's hand. Shaun and Michael wiped their eyes. Mally heard a pound and screamed, "DEATHS!" Deaths had knocked the door open, ready for a fight. *****

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Born to be ┬┐ree {part 1} By: Horses&Faith

    Zoe
    I sigh as I get up out of bed and make breakfeast for my family. Another day of work again. I silently pour hot water into the oatmeal bowl and then spoon it into bowls.
    I hurriedly eat mine then run to the master's house and quietly sing the song so they would let me in. One of the older slaves, Liza opened the door. "Hurry child! Yer chores await." She says. The misstress is sitting on a loveseat when I come through the door.
    "Good. You are bright and early."
    "Yes ma'am."
    "Start right away by scrubbing this downstairs floor. I want it SPOTLESS. You hear? Some friends are coming over." I go right to work. After about ten minutes , I stop because my arms. After all, I am only 13.
    Mistress stands up comes over and slaps me! It was because I wasn't working. I scrub, and scrub, and scrub. Then I quietly say, "I'm done ma'am." And she checks.
    "Good." She puffed. "It is almost breakfeast-time. Go!" I scramble to my feet and run to the kitchen to help Liza.
    "Here to help Liza." She grunts and points to some dough that needs to be rolled out. I grab the closest rolling pin and work.

    Enjoy!
    Horses&Faith

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    Necromorph

    * hisses, suddenly behind frank. He slashes at frank with his blade hands, missing franks neck by 2 inches*

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    Ember

    Follows frank

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    Frank

    Goes to the main camp after shooting thd remaining five

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    Sorry

    Everyone move to vengeance res 1-5

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1