Customer Reviews for

Runaway Heart

Average Rating 4
( 240 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(91)

4 Star

(90)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

32 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

This was is wonderful book about a young woman coming of age th

This was is wonderful book about a young woman coming of age that was pretty much tossed away by her aunt and sent to a boarding school and forgot about. Chelsea is young innocent little minx, who says whatever is on her mind most of the time. Her best friend is Sam, I...
This was is wonderful book about a young woman coming of age that was pretty much tossed away by her aunt and sent to a boarding school and forgot about. Chelsea is young innocent little minx, who says whatever is on her mind most of the time. Her best friend is Sam, I love the way they tease one another all the time. But who will she chose her best friend or the rogue of a man who was assigned to escort her around?

I’m a huge fan of Regency Romance books and I have to say I loved Claudy Conn’s book. The plot flowed nicely together to make a wonderful story. Once I started Runaway Heart I had to finish it. I was done the same day I started. The characters are wonderful and well written. Chelsea is defiantly my favorite. She reminds me of my self sometimes as she does not have a filter and says things she should sometimes keep to herself Hehe. You really fall into the book and time period. I’d recommend you reading it if you haven’t already.

posted by StarryNightBookReviews on November 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good Read

The writing flows well it pulls you in but it is crude in the romantic scenes. When I got to those parts felt like I was reading a story from a nudey magazine. Otherwise, contains good humor and created a good visual for the reader.

posted by Tricia75 on January 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 90 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted November 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This was is wonderful book about a young woman coming of age th

    This was is wonderful book about a young woman coming of age that was pretty much tossed away by her aunt and sent to a boarding school and forgot about. Chelsea is young innocent little minx, who says whatever is on her mind most of the time. Her best friend is Sam, I love the way they tease one another all the time. But who will she chose her best friend or the rogue of a man who was assigned to escort her around?

    I’m a huge fan of Regency Romance books and I have to say I loved Claudy Conn’s book. The plot flowed nicely together to make a wonderful story. Once I started Runaway Heart I had to finish it. I was done the same day I started. The characters are wonderful and well written. Chelsea is defiantly my favorite. She reminds me of my self sometimes as she does not have a filter and says things she should sometimes keep to herself Hehe. You really fall into the book and time period. I’d recommend you reading it if you haven’t already.

    32 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Sweet

    Chelsea and Brett are the innocent and rake destined to be together. Sweet story but easy to predict. Story is 349 pages but this book goes up to 528 with excerpts from ogher books.

    21 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2012

    348 pages, it was pretty good for a free book, wished it was lon

    348 pages, it was pretty good for a free book, wished it was longer.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Well thoughtout

    I really like this book the characters and storyline were realy well developed. When you first buy this book it says theres like 500 and some odd pages but it really isn't that long it skips pages, but unlike some other books it doesn't retract from the story any. The plot really drew me in and it was funny but romantic with some spice and suspence thrown in to make a really good read even if you haven't read this author or any books from this time period.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Anonymous

    This was an enjoyable story. Total bonus that it was free!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Loved it

    This book read like a bbc mini series. It was very romantic with heroine who was strong and focused but not snarky. I really enjoyed it from beginning to end. I will read more by this author.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Recommend

    If you are looking for afun light read; this book is surely recommend.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Enjoyed

    It was a quick easy read but I enjoyed the characters and story

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Great read

    Give it a try ;p

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    good

    Enjoyed

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2012

    This is a very good book. I could hardly put it down. A must rea

    This is a very good book. I could hardly put it down. A must read.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Great

    Great

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    I definitely enjoyed reading this book; however there were some 

    I definitely enjoyed reading this book; however there were some questionable sex scenes that made me -shake my head- Even so I found my self laughing and turning the page without stopping. 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Great little read!

    Enjoyed this book. It was a sweet, fun and fast read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Runaway Heart

    I enjoyed this book. Just the right balance of suspence and romance. Nice for a Sunday afternoon.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Runaway Heart is the first novel I've read by Claudy Conn. It wa

    Runaway Heart is the first novel I've read by Claudy Conn. It was a thoroughly entertaining read. There was a little comedy, suspense, and of course romance. Chelsea is a spunky girl who's trying to take her life into her own hands. She's fun and says what she thinks regardless of who she is saying it to. I think that's what draws Lord Wainwright to her. She's not like the other ladies, and he's intrigued by her. He was charming, and not so innocent. An easy character to like. How they said and did some things weren't too historically accurate, but the story itself was entertaining. This was a fun and quick story to read. I would definitely read more of this author's work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2013

    Good read

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Recommended read.

    Good story and with some fun to it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Recommend

    Kept my interest. Wished it had more pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    akatskee@yahoo1.com

    Friend me please.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 90 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5