Customer Reviews for

Runaway Heart

Average Rating 4
( 245 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(96)

4 Star

(90)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

32 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

This was is wonderful book about a young woman coming of age th

This was is wonderful book about a young woman coming of age that was pretty much tossed away by her aunt and sent to a boarding school and forgot about. Chelsea is young innocent little minx, who says whatever is on her mind most of the time. Her best friend is Sam, I...
This was is wonderful book about a young woman coming of age that was pretty much tossed away by her aunt and sent to a boarding school and forgot about. Chelsea is young innocent little minx, who says whatever is on her mind most of the time. Her best friend is Sam, I love the way they tease one another all the time. But who will she chose her best friend or the rogue of a man who was assigned to escort her around?

I’m a huge fan of Regency Romance books and I have to say I loved Claudy Conn’s book. The plot flowed nicely together to make a wonderful story. Once I started Runaway Heart I had to finish it. I was done the same day I started. The characters are wonderful and well written. Chelsea is defiantly my favorite. She reminds me of my self sometimes as she does not have a filter and says things she should sometimes keep to herself Hehe. You really fall into the book and time period. I’d recommend you reading it if you haven’t already.

posted by StarryNightBookReviews on November 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good Read

The writing flows well it pulls you in but it is crude in the romantic scenes. When I got to those parts felt like I was reading a story from a nudey magazine. Otherwise, contains good humor and created a good visual for the reader.

posted by Tricia75 on January 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 96 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Charming

    Quite a charming book. Definitely worth the read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2013

    I loved this book! Great story and wonderful character and aweso

    I loved this book! Great story and wonderful character and awesome romance!!! Claudy Conn is an amazing author and i can honestly recommend any of her books!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Good read


    I liked the storyline and the characters were well developed. Very funny and quick.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    Wonderful

    Wonderfully spirited and romantic. Has 300+ pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Anyone on rite now

    Who wants to talk lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Fantastic

    Fhfjrugtbdrjgdhddmydnxhff

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Great story

    Loved the storyline. Great romance & drama. Totally recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Good book

    120+ pages were other book excerpts Still a good book though! I enjoyed it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Great

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Asome

    Best book evea

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Great story

    Loved this story!! ;) ; )

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Cute

    Cute story with some adventure. I liked the characters. Would have liked it longer. Only 350 pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2013

    I loved this book. I was consumed with this historical romance f

    I loved this book. I was consumed with this historical romance from the start. I felt the characters told the story and fit perfectly with the era. Claudy has a way of pulling you into her stories and she never lets go. I am a big fan and I have never been disappointed with any of her work. If you would like to read a great historical romance pick this up and you won’t want to put it down until the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Runaway Heart

    Pretty good. Loved Chelsea and Wainwright! First romance novel I've read where none of the characters annoy me. Would consider reading the next book Wildfire Kiss.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2013

    Enjoyed this book.

    Enjoyed this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Lovee

    a real page turner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Very good

    Love. Mystery. And adventure. Great read i couldnt put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    Very nice story - Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Loved how strong Chels was

    What a love story. Chelsea has gone through so much in her 19 years, add to that a jealous aunt as her guardian and you find a very head-strong woman ready to be her own person. Brett has seen how woman play the game, and has no interest in love and silliness, that is until Chelsea. He doesn't want to hang out with her, but his Aunt, Chelsea's godmother & new guardian, has him help with Chelsea's coming out season. they spend time together and though their beginning is rocky...she's more determined than he could have thought.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Loved this story. A young girl is sent to a boarding school and

    Loved this story. A young girl is sent to a boarding school and forgotten in old England. Relatives retrieve her to find out her stepmother has done her wrong. She falls in love but he sees her as a young girl at first. Will the feelings they have for one another prevail?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 96 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5