Customer Reviews for

Runaway Heiress - Book Six

Average Rating 4.5
( 105 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(64)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Very entertaining

By far this was the best of the series!!!! Lots of action and suspense , held your attention until the end....

posted by Anonymous on July 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Runaway heiress

After reading all the earlier books i bought what i thought would have been the runaway heiress only to find that i had gotten the tycoon,s vacation and instead of 163 pages, i got 90 pages on my nook.. I feel cheated because i now have to buy the same book again if i ...
After reading all the earlier books i bought what i thought would have been the runaway heiress only to find that i had gotten the tycoon,s vacation and instead of 163 pages, i got 90 pages on my nook.. I feel cheated because i now have to buy the same book again if i want to complete the series

posted by 8638809 on March 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 105 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Very entertaining

    By far this was the best of the series!!!! Lots of action and suspense , held your attention until the end....

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    I love this series..........Can't wait for the next book!!

    I love this series..........Can't wait for the next book!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    I could hardly finish

    Terrible in so many ways. Grammatical errors. Problems such as he is 6 foot and she is 5 foot 1 but only 6 inches between them. Two visitors in ER? Did author mean ICU? Bullet wound a graze but caused extreme loss of blood and a coma? Charlie is Trenton's best friend since high school but just now introduced even though he works for company ... yet heiress has known him all her life? And why wouldn't heiress prove herself in family billion dollar business rather than live like a pauper? Because she is a woman? The man meets girl, cannot stop the sex, woman gets pregnant so everyone is in love theme is old now. This one was extremely hoaky to go along with it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Runaway heiress

    After reading all the earlier books i bought what i thought would have been the runaway heiress only to find that i had gotten the tycoon,s vacation and instead of 163 pages, i got 90 pages on my nook.. I feel cheated because i now have to buy the same book again if i want to complete the series

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    EXCELLENT STORY!!! The best in series. BellaTN

    I have enjoyed each story in the billionaire series and recommend them all. This story had it all! A definite READ!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Runaway Heiress - Melody Anne

    Book 6 of this series.
    Very entertaining story. A little bit different set up in this story compaired to the others.
    Looking forward to reading the final book in this series.
    I took a guess as to the villian early in the book and was shocked that that I had guessed right.
    One more person to marry off, but then again it might be two! Have to read the final book to see if I am right.....lol

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2014

    Eclipse

    Sat waiting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2014

    The Secretof Life~ 2

    Lilly got right to it by yelling "Accio Wand!" At the nearest Death. One lunged at Shaun, but he moved and said "Accio Wand!" Then "Obliviate!" One shouted "Stupefy!" And pointed his wand at Lilly, but Shaun got there first. "Expelliarmus!" And the Death fell backward. Michael regonized Lucius Malfoy, and as old as he was, still fought like Voldemort had come back, and wanted them killed. He had pointed a wand at Shaun, but Lilly had jumped in the way, just as he had "Impedimenta!" Lilly had been thrown backwards and landed with a scream. Lucius pointed at Shaun, and said the same, but Shaun had shouted "Expelliarmus" and Lucius was thrown backwards instead. Deaths came towards Michael, all raising wands. One shouted "Stupefy!" "Expelliarmus!" Shaky, Michael said, "want seconds of that?" And before they could sneer, he had yelled "Stupefy!" Hitting one as he toppled over. The rest of the Deaths retreated; he was happy to see them go. He saw that Shaun was upstairs. He slipped though the door, where Lilly was laying. Shaun was beside her. "Her head's messed up, mate." He carefully turned her head to reveal a nasty bump. Michael retreated downstairs. He talked with Mally, then in a few hours slipped back through the door. Shaun was talking to Lilly. "You know you didn't have to do that." He said. "I- I did it because..." her voice trailed off, but that was all she had to say. Shaun got the message. He spun around like he had known Michael had been there and said, "she fancies me." Michael knew that all too well. "Come eat, Shaun." Shaun nodded and followed. Mally had fixed the boys steak-and-kidney pie. "Mally, your great!" Shaun cried as he sat down to the meal. "Mally heard your conversation. Shaun fancy Lilly?" Shaun turned scarlet. "Yes." He croaked before digging back into his pie. Without notice, a cry and a knock was heard. "I Charmed the place. Whoever's outside isn't a Death." He opened the door to find Lanie, her wand in her hand. She scrambled inside. "Deaths-ransack-scatter-don't know where they are-" Shaun had forgotten about Lilly and cried, "DID WHAT NOW?!" Lanie gave a weak smile to Michael, who smiled his best. Shaun had turned an angry red. Lilly had clumsily came out of the room. "You don't say this happened?" She gasped. She nearly fell over and moaned. "Mum, Dad, Fred, and Regus are gone. I got an owl. Since I'm 16, they let me Apparate." She was obviously was shaken. Shaun was raging, yelling so loud that Michael wished he had earmuffs. "Lanie's gotta stay," Shaun gasped. Michael nodded. Lanie didn't smile; but after a while that was off topic. Lanie had gone to bed, the three stayed up. "I heard you fancy me," she teased, sipping on some tea. Michael cleared his throat. "I'll go check on Lanie," there was a scream and Lilly and Shaun jumped up. "I'll go check on Lanie." He said firmly as he ran up the stairs. *****

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2014

    Not very believable

    This book had huge detail contradiction issues. A bullet grazed her head and she's in a coma for 2 months? He's 6'4" and she's 5'6" and there's only 6 inches difference and "some of that was made up for by her heels"? Too much drama for me. Plus...seriously, can the lead female be any more ignorant? Knowing danger lurks and still goes off on her on for walks?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2014

    Great!

    Great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2014

    Great Book

    this series was a really good read. Love them Melody Ann

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    A good story in an enjoyable series!

    This was another enjoyable story in this really fun series. Bree is the only girl within the family and her alpha brothers make it impossible to keep a boyfriend. She is finally tired of being treated like a child and decides to take off and prove to everyone she can take care of herself. That is until threatening letters keep coming in and her family is afraid for her safety. Her father George is asking a family friend to babysit Bree until this threat is over but he is also hoping that Chad and Bree hit it off. As Bree is the next victim of Joseph and George's plan to marry their kids off. Chad is not sure what to expect with Bree since its been so long that they have seen each other. Neither expected the sparks to fly. Chad is torn between keeping Bree safe and giving in to his desires for her. The danger and suspense is very entertaining and keeps you turning the page to see what happens next. I love this family and the characters the author created are just so likable. I also enjoyed the twists this story took until Chad and Bree could get to where they needed to be. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    Enjoyed it!

    138pgs... enjoyable read. If you liked the other stories in the series, you will like this one.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    Emilee

    No it was my fault sorry zach its my fault she walks out crying

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    Megs

    No ariadne

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    Zach

    Sakes his head in frustration and runs to 'hideout' res 1. He screams and runs therem

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    Austin (main camp is res 19)

    He lays down in his cabben

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    Lissa

    She sat on a small grass hill that rose up to her hip. She played with a small white flower then set it down. In front of a cross. Her fathers cross. She frowned at it then stood up. Her hair slightly blowing and her eyes gleaming from catching the suns rays. Shed made so my friends and now she has to choose a side. What should she choose? She has Rayen, Reese, Ari...Frank? Although shes not sure hes alive. She walks down the hill. And back to camp.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    Sorry

    Everyone move to vengeance res 1-5

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Awesome

    Cant wait for the last book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 105 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6