Customer Reviews for

Runaway Twin

Average Rating 4.5
( 145 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(122)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Three Days

i read RUNAWAY TWIN and i could not get my eyes off it. i read it in three days. that book would have taking me about a week to finish if it was boring.But it was not i like reading PEG KEHRET'S BOOKS.I already read three and this one is the best yet.

posted by 2701543 on January 10, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

How is there only 3 peg kehret books on here?? Please get more i love her books!! Click yes if you agree!!

posted by Anonymous on October 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 122 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2010

    Three Days

    i read RUNAWAY TWIN and i could not get my eyes off it. i read it in three days. that book would have taking me about a week to finish if it was boring.But it was not i like reading PEG KEHRET'S BOOKS.I already read three and this one is the best yet.

    16 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Love It!!!

    Read this book a million times... absolutely l.o.v.e. it!!! Highly reccomend it to all! :)

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Love love love

    This is the best book ever and i mean it it is sad at some parts but its a vary good book it made me cry at times but in a good way cuzz i love animals and when some thing bad happens i tend to cry but over all its a must read for every one no matter what the age plz get this book u will not regret it i promis u!!!!! :)

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2010

    awesome book!!

    I LOVVVEEE THISS BOOK!!!!!!! I love this artist. i love the charaters & the drama. its awesome. i recomened this to anyone who doesnot like to read. you will probably enjoy it. its awesome i love the twists and turs the book has. I WISH THEY WOULD MAKE A SERIES ABOUT HER. sunny is awesomeand great character. AWESOM AWESOME BOOK I LOVE IT :)

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Best book ive ever read! I would definetly recommend this to somebody else! Or everybody!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Awesome

    This is my favokrite book eva!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Loved it

    Great book finished in,t in about 4 or 5 days really loved it

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2012

    this book is for people of all ages even adults i recomend this

    this book is for people of all ages even adults i recomend this book becaues of its story. runaway twin is about a young girl and her stray dog,snickers, anmd their journy to find sunny's twin sister, star, and all of the good and the bad things that happen to them thou out the journy.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Addicting

    I COULDNT STOP READING

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2012

    Runaway Twin by Peg Kerhet, is about a teen named Sunny w

    Runaway Twin by Peg Kerhet, is about a teen named Sunny who has been bounced around in many foster homes. She now lives with Rita in Nebraska. Sunny was separated with her twin sister Starr when they were three. Sunny is determined to find her. So after a walk in the park she comes across a lot of money. After nobody claimed since she reported it missing, Sunny decides to find Starr. This book goes through all the problems Sunny faces to see her sister again. When she finally does get to her sister, it isn’t what she was expecting.
    This is an exciting and amusing book. Every time you turn a page, you just can’t seem to put it down. Sunny is a very determined girl. I loved the way she wouldn’t take no for an answer. It also really shocked me at the end when Sunny found Starr. This book is about family and being grateful for what you have. Sunny didn’t like her life. She wanted the one with her sister in it. By the end, Sunny was faced with reality and learned that her life with her sister was a fantasy and that she was lucky to have someone like Rita who loves her.
    I recommend this book for ages between eleven through fifteen. I think viewers any younger would possibly get confused and would not be sure what was going on. Older viewers would get bored and find it not interesting. That may not be the case but that is just my opinion. I’m thirteen and I liked it. I do recommend this to anyone who loves reading.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Awesome

    I havw only read the sample and its already amazing. There is a reason that Stolen Children won the Maud Hardt Lovelace award this school year!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Really good

    Okay this was such a good book!!! I read it in one day!! Peg is a wonderful writer. You should read....... stolen children and abducted which are also by her!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    LOVE

    LOVE IT

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Runaway twin

    Loved it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    True love

    I cried a little at the end but i loved it and i loved the middle the best. I <3 it i found true love

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Best ever

    This is the most amazing book ever! I recommend it for all ages it is a short 197 pages of pack full nervousness and internsity!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    I love this book

    This book is about a girl named sunny amd she trys to find her twin sister and she meets a lot of challenges along the way. I really liked this book and you are in for a surprise!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    For anyone who likes scary stoies

    This is the book for u!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Sweet book!!!!!

    OMG i just finished thks it was amazing!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    Runaway twin

    This book is one of the best books i have ever read. Most books start off boring but this one starts off fun! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 122 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7