Customer Reviews for

Runaways (Orphans Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Ever since I read the Flowers in the Attic series, I became enth

    Ever since I read the Flowers in the Attic series, I became enthralled and wanted to read her other series. So far, the Orphans series is the second I have read from author V.C Andrews. While I enjoyed the miniseries, I felt Runaways was a little monotonous. It is nice to see the girls all together after their horrible adoptions gone wrong, but being on the run and always finding wonderful people to help them out didn't seem real to me. Also, everything with Gordon happens so fast it is hard to imagine that he really would let them get away easily. All in all its a good series and I would recommend it. C+

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Entertaing

    Simple fun read for a lazy afteroon. Packed with characters we have grown to know in many of VC Andrews novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2011

    loved it

    couldnt put this book down. out of all vc's books, this one is in my top. its mostly geared for young females, late teens or so, but im in my 2os and i loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2006

    Enthralling

    This was my first time reading one of VC Andrews's novel's...and I loved it. I felt tied in with the characters, and loved the plot, too. It was so exciting to feel like I was there. There were some sad moments too, though, such as putting this book down because I'd already read it in 2 days.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2003

    Whoa

    This was the first V.C. Andrews book I read ever and I loved it. I liked how the girls put aside personal interest to help each other out. That skill was really useful in some of their predicaments.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2002

    Best book Ive ever read

    This book was just amazing!! i love it and hate reading but theres something i just cant stop reading VC's books..especially this one!! Any book that makes you cry or laugh is a good book..and thats how Runaways was, i cried and laughed many times through the intresting excitful book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2002

    Runaways

    I thought this book was very cool. I like the way it was mainly all girls throughout the whole book. This book had a lot of suspense and surprises. If you're into girly books then you'll like this book. It's a really good book. I enjoyed reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2002

    This is what I believe.

    I believe that this book is amazingly perfect for children who are runaways, and orphans because it would prevent them for doing it in the first place. I also believe that the author is astoundingly interesting when she writes her stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2001

    AWESOME!!

    I really liked this book. I have read alot of her other books and I give them all equal credit. I really liked the way that this one was written though, she seemed to put me in the mind of Brooke, as well as the other three girls. I felt sad when Taylor used Raven, I was scared when Butterfly went into her 'catonic phases', and I laughed when Crystal made her intellectual comments. 5 stars!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2001

    WOW!

    This book was so interesting, its one of those books you can't keep your eyes off! I was constanty wanting to know what would happen next! this is a must read! Its so real its almost crazy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2001

    the best books ever!

    this is such a wonderful series!! I read the whole series in less than a week. I recamend it to anyone! I even got a couple of friends hooked on them!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2000

    One word: WOW!

    This was the perfect way to end a not-so-good series. It was so suspensful and breathtaking that it was very difficult not to put it down. I read this book in about 2 days, and then started to read it again! Don't worry this is much better than the rest of the series!! Happy Reading!:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2000

    this book is great to read!

    I really enjoy this book because it brings the girls together. I just love this book and I would tell book readers to read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2000

    AWESOME

    I love all the V.C Andrews books the Orphan Series. Runnaways was a great way to end the series. I will always be most lke Butterfly, fragile and afraid of rejection. I hope that I will become famous like V.C. Andrews and touch peoples lives like the way she touched mine!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2000

    Runaways Review

    Runaways, by VC Andrews was a really great book. Yeah sure, I know all reviews start out with some corny line like that. But, really, I mean it. This book was really captivating and held me in suspence while I was reading it. I couldn't stop thinking ' Oh my God, what's going to happen to them if Gordon finds them...' or something like that. Well, that's basically it except that it's a really good book and everyone should read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2000

    My review

    The Runaways was an overall 'ok' novel. The things that i liked about it was how one line didn't give away another line it was very suspenceful. When they first ran away you didn't know what would happen next, i liked that. But what i didn't like about the novel was how one theme went on for at least two or three chapters. Another thing i didn't like was when i couldn't tell what was fiction or real life. The book goes along in a real life pattern but stops at parts that cannot happen realistically. You have to have a good imagination to understand this novel. Yes i would recommened this novel to a friend, but not as a 'top' choice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2000

    :o) :o) :o) :o)

    This book by V.C. Andrews was great. Once I first starting reading this book I was hooked. I ended up reading this book in 2 days. It was suspenceful and interesting. I'd highly recomend People between ages 13&17 to read this book but if you are older than 20 you'll hate it. This book is definetly focused on the teenage readers! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 1999

    Mistake's

    It was a great and wonderful book, but there was a mistake in there..... on page 314, 17 lines down, it says, ' crystal and i [ brooke ] walked towards him.' but, it was really supposed to be ' raven and i [ brooke ] walk towards him.' if you would please write be back and give me a, 1-800 number to call about v.c andrews books i would love it, or any way that i could get a hold of someone who could tell her, i would be thankful. thank you!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2