Customer Reviews for

Runner (Sam Dryden Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

4.9 Stars MY THOUGHTS I REALLY LOVED THE STORY!!! and that's

4.9 Stars

MY THOUGHTS

I REALLY LOVED THE STORY!!!
and that's really saying something - because I normally HATE everything that's supernatural or psychic or anything like that!
But I really loved the people in this book - Rachel and Sam.
I LOVED SAM!!!
He's such a sa...
4.9 Stars

MY THOUGHTS

I REALLY LOVED THE STORY!!!
and that's really saying something - because I normally HATE everything that's supernatural or psychic or anything like that!
But I really loved the people in this book - Rachel and Sam.
I LOVED SAM!!!
He's such a sad and lonely person - ever since his family died he kind of gave up. He just moves through his days without really living.
But meeting Rachel finally gave him something insanely important to do!
He literally had to save the world - or at least a part of it - and especially this little girl. A girl that's all alone in the world - just like him.

...at the end of the book I might have had something in my eye!
That happens so often while I'm reading - no idea what that is??? Maybe I should go see an eyedoctor ;)))

the only thing I didn't like was the fact that I didn't know that the book had those 'psychic' elements in it - probably my own fault - but maybe a tiny little bit the fault of the publishers for not putting a hint in the synopsis - it only says that Rachel has 'some talents' ¿

But other than the psychic element - which is a huge part of the book - I REALLY LOVED the story.
It was a THRILLER! A thrilling - suspensy Thriller from the first chapter - ALL THROUGH THE BOOK!!! I couldn't really find a few quiet moments...I could NOT put the book down - I had to know how and if they would make it!

I would have given 5 big stars instead of 4.9 - but the psychic thing is just to creepily unreal for me ¿

but now....
I'M REALLY LOOKING FORWARD TO BOOK #2

posted by BJsBookBlog on February 18, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Plot spoiler

One review and of course its a plot spoiler that totally ruins the book. Thank you plot spoiler for totally giving away the entire story. You should be banned.

posted by 8888649 on February 22, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 18, 2014

    4.9 Stars MY THOUGHTS I REALLY LOVED THE STORY!!! and that's

    4.9 Stars

    MY THOUGHTS

    I REALLY LOVED THE STORY!!!
    and that's really saying something - because I normally HATE everything that's supernatural or psychic or anything like that!
    But I really loved the people in this book - Rachel and Sam.
    I LOVED SAM!!!
    He's such a sad and lonely person - ever since his family died he kind of gave up. He just moves through his days without really living.
    But meeting Rachel finally gave him something insanely important to do!
    He literally had to save the world - or at least a part of it - and especially this little girl. A girl that's all alone in the world - just like him.

    ...at the end of the book I might have had something in my eye!
    That happens so often while I'm reading - no idea what that is??? Maybe I should go see an eyedoctor ;)))

    the only thing I didn't like was the fact that I didn't know that the book had those 'psychic' elements in it - probably my own fault - but maybe a tiny little bit the fault of the publishers for not putting a hint in the synopsis - it only says that Rachel has 'some talents' ¿

    But other than the psychic element - which is a huge part of the book - I REALLY LOVED the story.
    It was a THRILLER! A thrilling - suspensy Thriller from the first chapter - ALL THROUGH THE BOOK!!! I couldn't really find a few quiet moments...I could NOT put the book down - I had to know how and if they would make it!

    I would have given 5 big stars instead of 4.9 - but the psychic thing is just to creepily unreal for me ¿

    but now....
    I'M REALLY LOOKING FORWARD TO BOOK #2

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    Terrific book

    This is well worth a read. It starts as a good but simple thriller. Then you reach a point, I won't say what it was, where this turns from a simple thriller into a complex and fully engaging story. I'm going rread the rest of his books for certain.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    Finally!!

    After reading (and thoroughly enjoying) Patrick Lee's first three books, I wondered when the next would come out. Another great read. Please don't wait so long to write #4.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Col

    089467003* &&;'-'/'-'-'7'7'7& h ch djgcg5*'5%*4&

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2014

    Loved the story, characters and suspense.    Can't wait until #2

    Loved the story, characters and suspense.    Can't wait until #2.   Thanks, I can't remember when I enjoyed a book so much.  Hope #2 is right around the corner.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    Looking/found

    Have been looking for another great aurthor like lee,box & cobern********* drum roll please! Great story,great characters, great read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    This book was great. I enjoyed it and found it to be a real page

    This book was great. I enjoyed it and found it to be a real page turner. A new topic, and very unpredictable. I highly recommend. This is my first submitted review - that's how strongly I feel about this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Great read

    I loved this story. Fast paced from the beginning, full of suspense with a different story line than what I have been used to reading. Started this book on Saturday and finished on Sunday. Loved it and can't wait to read more by this author.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    Captivating!

    I couldn't put it down. Really imaginative, fast paced and surprising. At times I swear I felt prickling in my spine. Really enjoyed it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    Kaylee

    Hey i heard there's a party here.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    Link

    Ok. Walks out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    Cnru

    Cn .cntivmtufj yivmruvntu

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2014

    I have read all of Patrick Lee's books and this one is exception

    I have read all of Patrick Lee's books and this one is exceptional...I don't want to give anything away but it is definitely a book you can't put down.  All of the character's are exceptional and he allows you to "imagine them", which I enjoy doing.  I am an avid reader, so when I say this is exceptional, believe me. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    Start of another great series

    This was an excellent book with the promise of more to come. I really enjoyed the characters and I always anticipate in what direction the story is going to go.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    Bella

    Cool hey kaylee

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    A must read

    I loved it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2014

    Sam Dryden is out jogging minding his own business when a young

    Sam Dryden is out jogging minding his own business when a young girl bumps into him. This accidental meeting with Rachel is the start of a roller coaster ride to escape the clutches of corporations after the next big bucks. They are pursued by very determined groups of people who seem to have no limits to the resource they can use. As Sam is ex special forces, his skills come in very useful as he helps Rachel who has lost her memory, but does have some tricks of her own.

    Patrick Lee has written a fast paced and thrilling story which I found very easy to read with no convoluted language, no unnecessary history or lectures, just excellent story telling. I recommend you don't miss it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Sam

    Just because ive got an old bf dosent make u any less important or speacial

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Destiny

    Hi

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    Sex anybody

    Please big breasts

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2