BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Running Back

Average Rating 4
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I loved this book! Unlike what one reviewer said about them gett

I loved this book! Unlike what one reviewer said about them getting married and knocked up - that had absolutely nothing to do with this book! If you liked Rush Me you will like this book. Rachel and Ryan make appearances. Don't miss this one.

posted by 1151 on November 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Don't buy this book!

Really! They get married and you expect the book to rap up and some one night stand turns up pregnant? Awful ending. I normally don't write a review but went from liking this book to distaste. Next time I will always read the reviews. I am not the only one to feel this ...
Really! They get married and you expect the book to rap up and some one night stand turns up pregnant? Awful ending. I normally don't write a review but went from liking this book to distaste. Next time I will always read the reviews. I am not the only one to feel this way.

posted by 1670988 on October 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted November 28, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    "My body wanted to wrap around his. So, I was afraid, did p

    "My body wanted to wrap around his. So, I was afraid, did part of my heart. My brain was another story."

    Natalie is an archaeologist on the verge of quite possibly discovering a lost city. What a cool career. Natalie is strong and independent and, darn it, I just really liked her. I identified with her in a lot of ways. I won't call her bitter when it comes to love, but she's a bit jaded. She doesn't believe in forever. 

    "I don't think you get it. I didn't want to date you. I wanted… Forever. Which you don't believe in."

    Michael O'Conner, professional running back, is Natalie's opposite in almost every way. I absolutely loved Michael. He was sexy, sweet and thoughtful. He may be a big, burly guy, but underneath the was romantic and, dare I say, sensitive. He believes whole-heartedly in true love and forever. 

    "I think people fall in love, I just don't think it sticks."

    Natalie and Michael become acquainted because he owns the property rights for the land in Ireland she's supposed to be digging on. He's resistant to allow her to do it, though he won't explain why. A twist of fate leaves them in the same small town in Ireland and the same time. They grow to know each other and have a very strong, real attraction. It's complicated, of course, because of not only their differing views on love, but his unwillingness to allow her to dig on his land. But there was just something wonderful about them when they were together. 

    "You are not broken. You are not too much work. And I believe that we will be together until I die. I believe it enough for the both of us."

    This book gave me so much more than what I was expecting. I began reading it thinking I was going to get a sweet and sexy romance. While I got that, I also got a story of family, heritage and taking chances – in more ways than one. I was entirely wrapped up in Natalie and Michael's story. It made me feel all the feels. The setting, whether New York, Ireland or Paris, was fantastic. I felt like I was there. I loved that characters that I met in Parr's previous novel popped up in this story too. This book is filled to the brim with interesting characters, no matter how minor a role they played. I love Michael's teammates and his sisters. 

    I really appreciate Allison Parr's writing. She writes strong, intelligent, if flawed, female characters. They're always incredibly interesting. (The men are ok, too…) ;) But, what I love most about this series is that it's about football and it's very obvious that Allison *knows* football. As a woman who loves football, I totally appreciate that. It's refreshing, just like this series. I can't wait for the next installment. 

    I received a copy of this book from the publisher, via NetGalley, in exchange for an honest review. All quotes come from the review copy and may differ from the final version. 

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    Good

    I don't know what some people are talking about, I found the story good, parts were boring and I even looked some Irish references up. Some I couldn't find and then I felt the story lost me. When I read about someplace I don't want to read about fake places. But on the whole it was a good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    Good

    Great story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2014

    Kk

    Kk

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2014

    Fawn

    Kk

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    Great read!

    Allison Parr writes another great read. I would have given this one 5 stars, but there were a few moments when it seems to lose me or drag on. Even though this book seems too long, it contains everything a good romance needs. You will be blown away with everything else. You can't go wrong with one of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    Entertaing

    A story about following your dreams and being flexable enough to realize they change with circumstances. I really enjoyed it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Anony

    Loved it. Just as good a read as Rush Me. Two thumbs up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Good book

    You peoplle shouldd just read this novel yourselves and write your own review of it also. I enjoyed reading this novel very much. ShelleyM

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    better than average

    4.5 stars would look for another book by her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    V

    Enjoyed this book trememdously. Haven't read any other books by this author but certainly will now


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    to tell you the true, the book was alright, but honestly the fir

    to tell you the true, the book was alright, but honestly the first book was way nicer

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1