Customer Reviews for

Running Blind (Jack Reacher Series #4)

Average Rating 4
( 492 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(225)

4 Star

(134)

3 Star

(81)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

All the Reacher books are well worth reading. It's truly a trave

All the Reacher books are well worth reading. It's truly a travesty that a short, wimpy man like Tom Cruise has been cast to play a 6ft tall military man. This typecast of characters will totally ruin the imagination while reading the Reacher series, so I suggest you re...
All the Reacher books are well worth reading. It's truly a travesty that a short, wimpy man like Tom Cruise has been cast to play a 6ft tall military man. This typecast of characters will totally ruin the imagination while reading the Reacher series, so I suggest you read them all now before Tom Cruise's bad acting ruins the books for you.

posted by Niky333 on September 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Another Good Reacher Book

Worth the read if you're into the series.

posted by 4029661 on July 27, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 225 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12
  • Posted September 16, 2012

    All the Reacher books are well worth reading. It's truly a trave

    All the Reacher books are well worth reading. It's truly a travesty that a short, wimpy man like Tom Cruise has been cast to play a 6ft tall military man. This typecast of characters will totally ruin the imagination while reading the Reacher series, so I suggest you read them all now before Tom Cruise's bad acting ruins the books for you.

    21 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2011

    Best so far

    I am reading the Jack Reacher series in order and this is definately the best of the series so far. It caught me early and held my attention throughout.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent serial killer tale

    He is a hero, trying to right the injustices in his part of the world. Though at times he goes outside the law, he always makes life better for the person he is protecting. At a new Italian restaurant in New York City, former MP Jack Reacher observes two thugs hitting on the owner for protection money. When they return to collect their fee, Jack provides personal payment, sending both punks to the hospital. <P>FBI agents greet Jack with the knowledge that they believe he is a serial killer targeting female soldiers complaining about sexual harassment. Apparently, Jack knew three victims, but he has the perfect alibi since FBI agents had Jack under surveillance at the time the fourth murder occurred. The agents want Jack to help them uncover the identity of the killer because a department profiler insists that his personality is a match to that of the perpetrator. Jack refuses until they threaten his girlfriend. Jack begins his unique gathering of information that leads him to conclude that the FBI is traveling down the wrong paradigm, leaving former women in uniform in jeopardy unless he can persuade the department to change course. <P>RUNNING BLIND is an exciting thriller starring a sensitive, honorable person struggling with keeping one foot in the civilized world. Anyone who has ¿profiled¿ F. Paul Wilson¿s ¿Repairman Jack¿ novels will realize the characters share many traits with the biggest difference being that Reacher is grounded in the physical realm while Repairman Jack deals with supernatural elements. The crux of this mystery lies in the intensity of the killer whose extraordinary energy matches that of Jack, thus freshening up the serial killer tale. With more novels like this one, Lee Child has the talent to become a superstar. <P>Harriet Klausner

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    Ever since seeing the Jack Reacher movie I have been buying, one at a time, and reading the books in order. They just keep getting better and better.

    What bugs me is the continual use of such phrases as: Hell is that? and Hell it is! Maybe it is because the author is British. Hopefully the phrases will eventually change to: What the hell is that? and The hell it is!

    Just a little quirky thing. Otherwise I love these Jack Reacher Books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Loved it!

    This book keeps you guessing and, true to Jack Reacher form, on the edge of your seat!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Jack Reacher

    What can I say. Another great Jack Reacher story. So far this is a great series of books.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2011

    Another Fun Quick Read

    Spent another short week with Jack Reacher. Love the book and keeps me reading long into the night, even missing a stop on the train.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2010

    Page Turner

    A Fast paced, fun read. One of my favorite Reacher novels.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2009

    great book, great writer

    great book, great writer

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Another excellent Jack Reacher Novel

    Lee Child does it again with another excellent Reacher thriller. Jack Reacher and Jason Bourne could be an unbeatable combination

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2004

    Running Blind and The Visitor

    I purchased The Visitor thinking it was a new book by Lee Child. However, it is Running Blind but with a different title. If you have not yet purchased this, I suggest you get Running Blind read by Dick Hill. It is a great listen and I agree with one reviewer who stated that Dick Hill IS Jack Reacher. Another narrator doesn't do it for me as Jack Reacher. As usual, however, the story is filled with enough suspense and mystery to satisfy anyone.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2004

    The new Mickey Spillane of the 2000s, is here and his name is Lee Child .

    CHILD DISPLAYS A REMARKABLE TALENT IN BRINGING HIS CHARACTER, JACK REACHER, TO LIFE. REACHER A MAN'S MAN HAS THE BRAINS AND THE BRAWN TO UNDERMINE ANY SITUATION AND HELP THE LITTLE GUY. BOY THE ARMY IS GOING TO MISS HIM AND THE BAD GUYS BETTER RUN WHEN HE WANDERS INTO TOWN. THANKS LEE WE AWAIT THE NEXT ONE EAGERLY !!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2003

    Compelling mystery, suspense, and action. What more could you ask for?

    From the mind of Lee Child comes another Thriller, with everything one could ask for. If you want a book that will keep you guessing until the very end, then this one is for you. Packed with action, and plot twists, this book will surely leave you begging for more, and ready to run out and buy the next book in the Jack Reacher series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2002

    Great Story, Exciting

    I finished this book a while ago, but didn't think to write a review until now. The storyline was great, and I highly recommend it. This was my first Lee Child book, but I am definitely going to buy some more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2000

    Lee Child's Best Thriller to Date

    This fourth Jack Reacher thriller is Lee Child's best ever (and I've enjoyed all of them.) Reacher's appeal has always been his mix of rough-hewn vulnerability and cool, competent charm. Here, that combination sparkles as Reacher is both hunter and hunted, a man as baffled by the bizarre twists of this sophisticated (and visually memorable) case, as he is about his own personal dilemmas. The plot kept me guessing right to the end, and Jack Reacher's relationships with the various women in his life were complex and charged with electricity. A thriller to grace any hardcore mystery-lover's book shelf.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2015

    Jackson

    Awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2015

    Eaglepaw

    Ok. Please continue. Read my stories at wf and wd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2014

    Solid

    I kinda guessed near the end but still riveting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2014

    The Jack Reacher series gets better with each book, you will not be disappointed.

    This is my 4th book in the series and it just keeps getting better. Jack is a very interesting person. You can't put the book down. At the end of each book you ask yourself what will Jack get into next?

    As you read each book you feel you know where the plot is heading and as usual, you are so wrong. You will enjoy this series of books they are different from any I have read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2014

    Lilywolf

    At first Lilywolf narrows her eyes suspiciously at the Northclan cat but as she listens, they widen at his news. She dips her head and meows, "Thank you Jetwind. I will be sure to watch the clan. I hope you are sucessful with helping Redspirit. Your warning is greatly appreciated." The light gray tabby shecat slowly begins to fade as her dream ends. Waving her tail to Jetwind gratefully, she is soon back in a deep sleep. ~ Lilywolf &hearts P.S. Ooo a second cat involved! Cool! Thanks for warning her! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 225 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12