Customer Reviews for

Running Home

Average Rating 4
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Great book

Great book with clean romance. I couldnt put it down.

posted by 10421218 on March 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Recommended

Good story. Makes you think of what some people in our world have had to endure because they became Christian. Very good book.

posted by TynkerJG on July 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Great book

    Great book with clean romance. I couldnt put it down.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    A romance of the times.

    Confronting many issues of the times with sensitivity and care makes this a thought-provoking and enjoyable reading experience.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2012

    Recommended

    Good story. Makes you think of what some people in our world have had to endure because they became Christian. Very good book.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2012

    Great book... I really enjoyed reading this book. It made me thi

    Great book... I really enjoyed reading this book. It made me think that I was glad I was born in the USA.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Great love story

    This is a great story. Hope you enjoy it as much as i did.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2012

    A sweet story

    Not my usual type of story but it was good. It's kind of a sweet story. It did have a Christian point of view which I did appreciate. Thus the story was without foul language and overt sex. I generally prefer more of the action type stories.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Decent read if youre bored

    This one wasnt my favorite. It kind of drug on and the majority of the storyline was kinda hurry up and wait even when you knew what the outcome would be. The interesting parts were only being retold instead of actually happening. It was neat though reading about life in that area of Canada

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    inter Interesting story

    I liked the story line of this book but it just didn'f feel true to life for me in many ways. It was like the author was reading a story to you and not really being involved.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Good.

    Very good story.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Good

    Clen content. Christian. Story was a little drawn out. But interesting. I would read work from this author again.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    recommend

    Enjoyable read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2013

    Highly recommend

    This book was great, and it tells you how muchfreedom our country has

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    BORING-not worth your time

    I read 300 pages into this book and I had to force my way through it! I normally love nice religious based books, but this felt forced and fake. The plot was painfully slow and wasn't very creative.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Anonymous

    I agree with march 23 review - Way too many trivial details, could have easily shaved a few hundred pages out by omitting those.
    Story line was good, also nice and clean, but the writers style bored me most of the time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Only on pag39 and i really look it i will post agian at the end if its amazinge

    I

    1 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    A nice clean romance novel

    I read this book in two days. Overall, it was a nice, clean romance novel. If you're looking for heated passionate descriptions, you won't find them here. I enjoyed the story line and the characters. There is a thread of Christianity which didn't bother me at all. However, I did find the regular use of spoken endearments to be a little too "sugary" for lack of a better word. I just felt like the story overall could possibly happen in real life, but that people just don't typically use such old fashioned endearments in this modern time. Nonetheless, I enjoyed the story and will read more of Bill Sanderson's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2013

    good book

    very good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Fantastic

    This was a great book. At first, it was a little hard to get imto, but after the first chapter, I couldn't put it down. I felt like it had a little too much kissing, but it was still a good,christian, clean, book. A must read!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Great!!!!!!

    This is a great romance book but the end is amazing"!!!!!!!:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    This is a very well written story, aptly named!  A surprising mi

    This is a very well written story, aptly named!  A surprising mix of small town romance and Muslim retribution with a great surprise at the end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3