BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Running with Scissors

Average Rating 5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Sweet

    This is the best Weird Al Yankovic CD EVER!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This Rocs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

    Any 1 who likes a funy song will like this .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THIS ALBUM SHOULD BE DOUBLE PLATINUM!

    This CD rules. It has everything from Jerry Springer(Parody of One Week)to Albuquerque. I suggest you purchase this great album

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Weird al fan

    This cd rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!! ive bought all the tracks so far, and loved them. THis one is the best track yet. YEAH!!!!!!!!! YOU ROCK WEIRD AL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If I had my choice of how many stars i'd give it, id give it 999,999,999,999,999,999,999,999,999 stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THE BEST SINCE BEAT IT

    THIS ALBUM IS THE BEST, EVER BETTER THAN AMISH PARADISE. DEFINATLY BUY THIS EVEN IF YOUR NOT A WIERD AL FAN. ////oo\\\ THAT IS JOHN LENNON

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    GREAT

    This is a great CD. I really enjoy. It is a rating 5. You should buy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    JERRY SPRINGER AND WEIRD AL THEME SONG ARE GREAT!

    THIS CD DOES GREAT FOR ANYBODY AT ALL AGES!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THIS CD IS AWESOME!

    Wierd Al is a really good artist in general... All of the albums I've gotten (or heard) have been great! As his name proclaims, he is very funny and very weird!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Al goes from downhill to way high up

    I wasn't too impressed with Al's previous 2 albums. But when I heard ''The Saga Begins'' on the radio, it thought it was a good song. Hearing it made me decide to buy the CD one year later while I was on vacation. I thought it was going to suck. But it didn't. In fact, I LOVED IT! I really loved it. Nearly every song was excellent. Let's not forget Your Horoscope For Today. Man, do I love that song! It's a got a good ska beat, funky horns and pretty funny lyrics. I just couldn't any song out of my head as long as I was on vacation. This is Al's finest hour.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Running with scissors

    This is a great CD. It is defenitly one of his best ever!!! I liked all of the songs, especialy The Saga Begins, Pretty Fly for a Rabbi, Your Horoscope for today, and Albequrqe!! Buy this CD!!! You wont regret it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wierd Al, The Saga Begins

    Gotta love the CD Rom ''Secret Movie''. Grapefruit Diet Rules!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    OMG!!!! The Saga Begins is the BEST!

    well, first my cousin got me into weird al by reciting some lines from The Saga Begins. Then i found the cd in the mall and i bought it...I still listin to it daily.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    'Running With Scissors' is a CUT above the rest!

    RUNNING WITH SCISSORS is my first ever Weird Al Yankovic album. RUNNING WITH SCISSORS really is a great album! I really enjoyed listening to IT'S ALL ABOUT THE PENTIUMS--obviously, a parody of Puff Daddy's IT'S ALL ABOUT THE BENJAMINS. It's my favorite song on this CD (and, sadly, I never heard that song at all on the radio).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Reviewing with Scissors

    I have every single one of Weird Al's albums, and this by far is the best! The ending track, 'Albuquerque,' alone was worth the three year wait. 'Your Horoscope for Today' is a hilarious tour-de-farce in which Al reads everyone's horoscope, Onion-style, while 'Germs' is a NIN-inspired original which I didn't really like at first, but which has definitely grown on me (no pun intended). As for parodies, 'It's All About the Pentiums' definitely ties with 'Amish Paradise' as the best Weird Al rap parody song ever, and 'Jerry Springer,' a One Week parody, contains a dialogue between two JS guests that has to be heard to be believed. Overall, a treat to Al fans everywhere. And if you claim to not be an Al fan, please listen to this album and see if you don't change your mind.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This is the best!!!!!!!!1

    This is the coolest cd in the world! Al's best!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Weird Al is the best!!!

    Anything by Weird Al is the best, especailly this album!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    When I leave a room, first I gotta grease the door!!!

    All the goyims say, I'm pretty fly for a rabbi!!The saga begins, pretty fly for a rabbi, jerry springer, grapefruit diet, and albu...whatever,are my favorite songs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome Album!

    This is my favorite CD. All of the titles are good, but my personal favorites are Pretty Fly For a Rabbi, Grapefruit Diet, and Your Horoscope For Today. Track twelve, Albequerque, is over ten minutes long and more of a story than a song, but twists at the end expressing that the whole story could have been said in three words: I hate saurkraut. This is a great CD. You'd be a fool not to buy it!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    YAY! ONCE AGAIN MY LIFE IS HAPPY!!

    This cd is Great! I love it! Every single song makes me crack up, and i it made me alot more popular with my icy friends!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best of Weird Al

    It was worth every penny, I bought it just for The Saga Begins, but now The Weird Al Theme, and Pretty Fly for a Rabbi has grown on me to. Overall if you like Weird Al, it's worth the money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2