Customer Reviews for

Running in Fear: Escaped

Average Rating 4
( 122 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(65)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommended

I normally don't write reviews, but I have to say this book had it all. I laughed, cried and got mad. Great story, great sex, great characters!

posted by LaraCR on November 6, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Not a great read

If you can get past a relationship where she continues to forgive her 'mates' who constantly cheat on her and insult her, its harder to get past the editing errors. Jeans instead of genes and bomb fires instead of bonfires. This author's editors should be fired.

posted by 4635831 on November 16, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2010

    Not a great read

    If you can get past a relationship where she continues to forgive her 'mates' who constantly cheat on her and insult her, its harder to get past the editing errors. Jeans instead of genes and bomb fires instead of bonfires. This author's editors should be fired.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    I tried to finish the book, but couldn't.

    This author has to have ADD, but I hesitate in saying that as I don't want to offend anyone who does. My head has whiplash from going from one scene to another. Not only that, but I feel like I've been to a party and don't know anyone there. Who are these characters? The character development just was not there. With the main character's background (& the only background we were privy to I might add) the story wasn't believable in any form or fashion. On a positive note, there were some redeeming qualities in this book. Dominic's father was an interesting addition to the story. I believe this book could be good to very good if the characters were slowly and methodically developed, as well as the story line. As it is, the book is unbelievable, ridiculous, & not worth my time & money.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Crappy!!!!!!!!

    This is the worst written book i have ever read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Along with grammatical errors, no real back story and a jumpy pl

    Along with grammatical errors, no real back story and a jumpy plot, two of the supporting characters are from her other books which would be fine except for the fact that they were both killed of in that series and one was mated to the heroine in those books.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    ? I was lost most of the story.

    The plot jumped around and was hard to keep track of what was going on not the best from this author

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2011

    Can+I+get+my+money+back%3F

    I+have+never+written+a+review+before.+But+I+just+couldn%27t+keep+silent+about+this+one.++It+was+horrible%21++The+first+part+of+the+book+was+littered+with+typos+and+poorly+structured+sentances.+I+guess+they+could+not+afford+an+editor.++Characters+were+introduced+in+a+willy-nilly+manner+and+background+information+was+just+thrown+out+there+in+a+way+that+made+no+sense.+I+haven%27t+read+such+a+poorly+written+work+since+my+first+year+of+college.+Which+is+sad%2C+because+the+premise+is+good.+It+just+didn%27t+meet+my+minimum+requirements+for+a+good+book.++I+will+never++pay+money+to+read+anything+by+this+author+again.+I+may+even+avoid+everything+from+this+publisher.%0A

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2010

    Not worth it.

    Could have been a good story, but not well written.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2010

    Not so good

    Too many gaps.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1