Customer Reviews for

Running in Fear: Escaped

Average Rating 4
( 123 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(66)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommended

I normally don't write reviews, but I have to say this book had it all. I laughed, cried and got mad. Great story, great sex, great characters!

posted by LaraCR on November 6, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Not a great read

If you can get past a relationship where she continues to forgive her 'mates' who constantly cheat on her and insult her, its harder to get past the editing errors. Jeans instead of genes and bomb fires instead of bonfires. This author's editors should be fired.

posted by 4635831 on November 16, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2010

    Trinity Blacio, I think I love you!

    I have to say this is the first review I have ever written (be warned!). I have been reading romance novels for over 20 years and very few have pulled me like Trinity Blacio. I think I ran through the gambit of emotions while reading both of her Running Fear books. Be warned grab the kleenex and allow the time because you will not want to put either one down. Bravo Trinity, I look forward to more great things from you.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    I read the reviews before I read this book and was very disappoi

    I read the reviews before I read this book and was very disappointed with some comments. This is either the 5th or 6th book in the series (just a note) not the 3rd. The other books are the stories of the other charters and also build on this story line. Just like with any other series you do need to read them in order because you can get lost if you try to read them as a stand alone. (I' m just an avid reader so I'm not sure if I used the correct terminalogy.) Give the books a chance this is one of my favorite authors because of this series. Yes it could have used some additional editing but it does not distract from the story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Different Werewolf Book

    Its a good book. Has alot of rough sex in it n a few things that others might not like. But i loved the story. Cant wait to read the next. Youll see what i meam.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    Hot Read

    Once again we find Jaycee and her mates fighting for their love. There is so much that they have gone through already and so much more they will have to go through to find their happiness. Evil seems to go out of its way to find Jaycee and it comes from many different and unexpected places in this book. Hopefully Remi, Mark and Dane can keep Jaycee safe and save their relationship before it all ends and the evil wins.

    With each book in this series I have grown fonder of Jaycee. She is a strong woman who goes through so much in every book and this one is no exception. This book brings more danger to Jaycee and she fights for not only herself but those that she cares about as well. Seeing Jaycee grow and learn about herself was a great read. The love she has for her mates is always in her thoughts and actions and the bond that they have is a wonderful thing. I enjoyed seeing Mark, Dane and especially Remi learn about love and what Jaycee feels for them. As they fight the new evil they find themselves becoming closer to each other and understanding the pain Jaycee feels. Watching their bond cement itself was a beautiful read. The three men are now ready to defend and finally stand by their mate and that is all Jaycee asks for. Seeing the men finally understand and give Jaycee what she wanted from the start: their understanding and trust made for a great read.

    I was taken on an emotional roller coaster ride in this book. Not only do we get romance but action as well. The author does a wonderful job of combining the two and keeping the story fast paced and interesting. With the many twists and turns in this book I was glued to my seat and turning those pages to see what would happen next.

    I would advise readers that this book contains some graphic sex and that some may want to be cautious before picking it up. This is also book three in a series and you need to read the first two to really understand and enjoy this book. Trinity Blacio is a very talented storyteller and I will be going in search of more books from her.

    Originally posted at Whipped Cream Reviews

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it

    I couldnt put it down. I am readtly for the next one

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Wow

    Wow this series keeps getting better!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Loved

    I really love this series. This is book 7 in the series and book 9 should be out now. I hope there is lots more to come!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Running in Fear: Dragon's Den

    Loved this book! I'm getting ready to start the next one in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4