Customer Reviews for

Runt

Average Rating 4.5
( 72 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(56)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Runt's Journey Through it All

I loved this book. I think I have read it a total of seven times now. Although it is an easy read, it's supposed to be. It is made for young children. The book itself is based on a wolf pup named Runt. He is, as his name implies,a runt. Runt spends his whole life t...
I loved this book. I think I have read it a total of seven times now. Although it is an easy read, it's supposed to be. It is made for young children. The book itself is based on a wolf pup named Runt. He is, as his name implies,a runt. Runt spends his whole life trying to prove to the leader of the pack, also known as King or his father, that he is more than what they call him. In some ways, I think that Runt's journey is almost like being a teenager. Everywhere you turn, you are trying to prove to someone else that you are more than who they think you are. However, the troubles down your road, no matter how devastating,help you to reach your final outcome. The troubles only lead you to the stage on which you sing. Runt is just another book by just another person, but if you read it, and I mean really read it, you see that Runt is a book that is a small piece of Heaven packed onto pages. Two thumbs up to Marion Dane Bauer, the author. I only have one question...are you going to be writing a second book anytime soon?

posted by Anonymous on November 29, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Okay

I wasn't hooked during parts of the book. It was a good read but I thought it was a little short.

posted by Anonymous on July 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2007

    Runt's Journey Through it All

    I loved this book. I think I have read it a total of seven times now. Although it is an easy read, it's supposed to be. It is made for young children. The book itself is based on a wolf pup named Runt. He is, as his name implies,a runt. Runt spends his whole life trying to prove to the leader of the pack, also known as King or his father, that he is more than what they call him. In some ways, I think that Runt's journey is almost like being a teenager. Everywhere you turn, you are trying to prove to someone else that you are more than who they think you are. However, the troubles down your road, no matter how devastating,help you to reach your final outcome. The troubles only lead you to the stage on which you sing. Runt is just another book by just another person, but if you read it, and I mean really read it, you see that Runt is a book that is a small piece of Heaven packed onto pages. Two thumbs up to Marion Dane Bauer, the author. I only have one question...are you going to be writing a second book anytime soon?

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    AMAZING

    It will touch youre heart and is a book for ALL ages

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    I loge it

    It is agood book i read it in sixth grade i loved it and read it like 7 times

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2011

    Okay

    I wasn't hooked during parts of the book. It was a good read but I thought it was a little short.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Princess

    Have't read the book yet but looking forward to reading it once i impove in math , what i HATE !!!! ( a lot)

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    good book

    i loved the book

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    I luv it

    Sad but a great ending. I loved how the author put humans in it and how the wolves probably feel about us. Tough time for Runt...

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Great!

    I love wolves and boks on them and their cool stories with their packs and hthis one ks great because it recallls a pup hat is small desrined for death but will show them

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Amazingly Awesome

    Incredible! I lovd this book. It has so much great adventure and the ending is one of my favorite parts!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Cutest book I ever read

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2011

    love it!!!

    one of the best books i have ever read!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2011

    the best story ever...

    i read it in fifth graaade and never really forgot about it, i reccomend it to anyone looking fraa good book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2011

    a perfect book for wolf lovers.

    My all time favorite book, a sad and delightful book, Runt is great book for wolf lovers.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2007

    WOW!

    I read the book and it was amazing!!!!! It was almost perfectly written: a little fun and some sad parts. It really shows some of the things that real wolves face.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2006

    'Adventurous and Suspensful'

    Runt was a very good book. I liked it because it was about animals and the struggle of life, not only for someone/somthing small but for everyone.I also liked it becasue it shows how getting along and the relationship of your family is more important than anything.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2006

    'Adventurous and Suspensful'

    Runt was a very good book. I liked it becasue it was about animals and the struggle of life, not only for something small but for everyone/thing. I also liked it because it shows how getting along with your family is important and how your strenght dosn't come with muscles or size but from how hard you try.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Glowa

    .... heh this died out

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Can i join

    "Hi says a little pup my name is skypup can i join?"

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    H

    Hi i am blossompup says Blossompup.I am Stormpup says Stormpup.Can we join???they both say.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Reyna

    Kuro!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4